Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful scarf valance
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

I was not sure whether the color will be an exact match to the website picture, however in reality this valance looks very rich and beautiful. I bought the chocolate color. The dots and lines are gold. You can see the lines nicely in the valance when it hangs. The contrast is very nice. It will look great if you have a light colored room. I bought the brushed gold at the same time to choose from either color, and I chose the chocolate, and returned the brushed gold The brushed gold does not look like the Internet picture. It is gold period. Will look good with dark colored wall. I am very happy with the purchase, and the room looks great with this scarf valance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Beautiful!!
 from Round Rock, Texas,  May 2, 2012

Love the look of these draperies. Beautiful sheen, and a soft & silky feel to give them that elegant look. But at the same time the fabric has enough stiffness to manipulate & drape beautifully. My only concern is with the loose threads from these different colored dots throughout the fabric.......like in the Bisquit color with ivory colored dots, and in the bronze gold color with red colored dots. I am hoping they don't keep falling out over time, leaving a bald spot where those stitched dots used to be. Yikes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate. Bronze gold shows a green tinge on the website when in reality, it's just a yellow gold with red dots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks very elegant and like a high quality product, except that I am a little concerned about the loose threads that fell off the beige dots in the Bisquit color scarf valance. Same with the red dots in the Bronze Gold drapery panels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this scarf!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2009

I searched high and low for the right scarf for our bay window in the dining room. Overstock had a great selection to choose from and I was so happy with my purchase of the Helena Chocolate Scarf (with gold accents). It was definitely more than I wanted to spend but the wonderful colors, rich fabric and unique patterned detailing really bring warmth to the room and give the place a whole new vibe. The pattern is great because it's not too feminine and not too masculine. I absolutely love it and would recommend this line without reservation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric! and Design
 from Long Island,  Oct 5, 2013

Received the scarf in a few days after ordering. I am using the scarf in the den adjoining the livingroom that has custom made drapes and valance in the same fabric. Color is exact match. I wish I had found the curtains and this scarf BEFORE I had the custom pieces made. I wold have saved thousands. Am checking all the time to see if another scarf is availavle in the brushed gold and burgundy. Love the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance, merlot
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jun 16, 2013

We purchased one pairs of this for our living and dinning room over satin colored drapes. The colors matches very well and they sit on the rod nicely. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, looks rich
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Alexandria, Va,  Dec 22, 2011

I am delighted with this purchase. You never know what to expect when you are trying to match a color online - but the merlot was perfect. The diamond pattern is very prominent, which I like. The sheen of the material is lovely and it looks far more expensive than it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material hangs beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I replaced an old window scarf with this bright beautiful one! It instantlly updated the look in my room and gave it a bright punch of needed color! I added the matching pillows for a more dramatic impression!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? may be a little brighter than picture?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow shipping and on it's last thread
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 4, 2011

I had bought the curtains that match this scarf and decided to buy the scarf a few weeks later. The scarf matches the curtains, but it has lots of loose threads. It took me about an hour to clip all the threads. I looks fine now, but I really expected that it would have been better finished. Also shipping on these curtains takes forever. I ordered other items at the same time and they were in over a week before this item finally arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helena scarf
 from coatesville, pa,  Jul 22, 2010

I just love the scarf, i also purchased the panels. they look awesome in my family room. I ordered the copper which look chocolate which i was glad of. i order them because they were out of the chocolate and i read another reviewers comments on the copper looking chocolate. quality is great, they make the room warm and elegant. searched high and low for something of great quality. the price was a little steep but worth it. this was one of my first overstock purchases and i am impressed. the reviews also help with the purchases. now i look for everything on there website. delivery was fast also. i highlly recommend buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful scarf
 from Seattle,  Apr 13, 2010

This window scarf is beautiful and just as pictured. I returned it because I decided on the Cairo scarf instead. It's more gold color than the Helena, which is a bit more olive to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helena Scarf Review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2010

Scarf is just the way it was described and I love it! Already had a number of compliments on it from guests, too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2009

I'm super pleased with these scarf valances! They're very luxe looking and drape nicely. I had the challenge of having 12' window panels so ordered the 16' scarf valances and hemmed them as window panels. Only minor nuisance is that it sheds small pieces of thread from the fringe of the decorative medallions but shaking them out either outside or in a contained area helps get rid of most before you start handling them. I love them and get compliments all the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Scarf
 from Georgia,  May 28, 2009

I purchased this to go over the sliding glass door in my dinette area. I purchased the soft gold and it is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. If I had the place to put it I would buy more, that's how much I like it. Not skimpy on the size. I gave a four star on workmanship because it had a few loose threads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top