Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
way too low
 from Redwood City, Ca,  Sep 12, 2012

I have a trailstar trailer for my boat. I tried lowering the hitch onto the ball and the dolly sits so low I could not even get the hitch onto the ball. I even purchased a smaller trailer jack and it still would not make it down to the ball. The thing is so heavy there is no way it is worth the shipping costs to send it back, It is a bummer that they do not give the dimensions on how low it is. I now have a trailer dolly that I can't even use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, but way too low off the ground
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Garbage, it does not specify that the top off the ball is less than 2 feet off the ground
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Rio Vista, CA,  May 16, 2012

The box was torn when it arrived and it had a very punguent odor. It was so bad I had to move it outside to assemble. When I assembled the unit I was short two large bolts. I had to purchase these the next day in order to complete the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, two bolts were missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Lincoln, MA,  Aug 9, 2011

I bought this device to easily move a small utility trailer. It does that well. I'm very happy with the purchase. The price and shipping cost were unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works are advertised
 from South Dakota,  Jul 31, 2011

Good product, really helps to move boat around in tight space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trailer Dolly
 from Richmond , VA,  Jan 6, 2011

This product is well built to handle moving boats, trailers etc. It is constructed well. The experience would be greatly approved if all the assembly nuts and bolts were included. I was able to round up some around the house to complete assembly. The assembly instructions could be improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trailer Dolly
 Nov 23, 2010

Great buy- constructed well and I loved the low shippping rate. Bought this dolly to move my Serro Scotty Camper- 925 dry weight, this little dolly does a great job, easy to assemble. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trailer dolly
 from Sigel, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

The dolly works great. Just that the some of the hardware (nuts & bolts) were missing some sizes & too many of other sizes. box said not to call Overstock, but call them instead. After 2 phone calls and leaving messages (because you couldn't reach a real person) I got no return calls. I ended up using my own bolts that I had laying around. Didn't return it because Overstock's price & shipping could not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Calif,  Jun 9, 2010

This dolly is stronger than it looks. I saw some bad reviews but took a chance. I am able to manuever my 21' boat on tandem axle trailer in and out of the garage with no problems. It was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought