Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nonstick cookware
 from Austin, Texas,  May 9, 2009

I bought these pans for myself a few months ago, and wanted to write a review and finally got some time. These pans and pots are great. They hold heat very well, cook quite evenly, and are so practical and versatile. When I cook for my family, I can cook what I need in them to 80%, then put the lid on and stash it in the oven to finish it off and free up a burner. I've cooked a pork chops and steaks in the large fry pan and they came out nice. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased it as a housewarming gift for my daughter and she loves it! I was over at her new home last week and she showed me how great they were. She is a great cook; very efficient. I was helping her in the kitchen and was surprised to see how truly nontick these pans were. Nothing, and I mean, NOTHING sticks to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pots and pans
 from Charlott, NC,  Oct 21, 2010

The silicone handles don't get hot and it looks very nice. Cleans very easy and the price is fantastic! No matter where I shopped I couldn't find a better deal than Overstock.com. Now the down side, When I recieved the pots, on the dutch oven there was a pretty deep scratch on it. I called customer service. They are very helpful. I received a replacement within a week. Customer service was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great till you cook in them
 from Gardendale, Al.,  Jun 23, 2011

When I received this set of cookware it was beautil, After I cooked in it the teflon bubbled up in the bottom of all the pots & skillets. The red color of the cookware comes off on top of my stove. I have a glass top stove & I have to clean it everytime I use the cookware.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisifed so far
 from New York,  Oct 14, 2009

The cookware set arrived very quickly. The flat rate shipping is great. I always like to shop at overstock.com, because they have low shipping and handling charges. I took it out of the box and rinsed out a pot and started using it! The handles stay cool. The grips on the handles are nice. The glass lids are sturdy and are interchangable. They feel good and look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 17, 2010

Very nice cook set for the price. It is a little light weight and not heavy duty as stated, but overall, I like it very much. I believe it is going to work great. Just me and my husband at home now and we don't cook a whole lot so we don't need the big, heavy duty anymore. I cooked breakfast in the skillet this morning and it was great! The lids are very nice with the steam vent. Thanks, Overstock, for the free shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, So
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought this set about a year ago. Within 6 months the handle where the grip with hard rubber cracked. I suppose for the money it is OK, but I like to keep pots more than a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 20, 2010

These have clear lids, so you're able to see what you're cooking, and in my opinion, they're easier to clean than the others. The design is pleasing to the eye, and they come very quickly. Low shipping cost and fast dedelivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non stick
 from Chicago area, IL,  Oct 6, 2010

We ordered this set to add on to an existing mish mash of pots and pans we've had for years. The hope was that we could toss some of the older pans out. Great coating, the food literally slides off with little effort. Nice red color exterior finish match my other kitchen appliances wonderfully. Overall, the product appears well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything i need
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 22, 2010

These pots and pans function and clean great. I purchased these for my Grandmother and she is very happy with them, so I purchase another set for myself. All the pieces seem very dependable, and seemingly indestructible. I say indestructible because I have managed to destroy many non stick pots: scratching the coat off and melting the coat of non stick yuckyness - and that literally stinks horribly and ruins the meal and the pot! These pots and pans are not as heavy duty as I'd like them to be, but they certainly perform well considering the amount of cooking i do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 from LITTLECANADA MN,  Jan 6, 2010

I love love love it......these are great at conducting heat equally over cooking area and clean up is a breeze. they are heavy without feeling like your weightlifting and of course the red is beautiful....I am a caterer and do alot of small dinner parties...I will be watching for sales on additional pieces of this cookware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from South Georgia,  Dec 8, 2009

I received these pans as a housewarming gift. After only a few months, the nonstick coating began flaking off. The outside stains easily, and the frying pan does not sit level on my ceramic top stove so things cook unevenly. I am very unhappy with this product and have since bought another set of pans that have held up much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice for my stove
 from Camden< Ohio,  Oct 11, 2009

I got a new stove and ordered these thinking they would be good. They would be for another type of stove but not mine.They put scratches on my new glass stovetop.The bottoms do not look like the ones pictured here at all, they have grooves in a circle pattern.I used one because I thought they would be ok so I could not return them. Now I have to buy another set and will give these to someone in my family that has a stove that will not be damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more sticking
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 10, 2009

This cookware has everything you would expect. The pots and skillets are great. I just wish this set would come with a bigger skillet, but this is good enough for the price. The pot is great when i'm not cooking big amounts of something, it is the perfect size. the covered saucepans are both the perfect size to create sauces in or reheat a soup or something. everything slides off really easy, even if you let it sit overnight, nothing will stick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's what I think
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 8, 2009

Bought this new cookware set for myself 2 months ago! I've owned expensive cookware sets in the past and they have all turned bad after some time. I figire I'd try something less expensive. I'm glad I got this. This is a great great set for less than $60. It is basic enough that I dont have to worry about breaking it. If you cook on a basis like I do, I recommed you getting this set that's inexpensive and still does the work like other expensive sets out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 pieces
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 8, 2009

They are beautiful and are good sizes. I was surprized at the size of the pans - really nice pots with solid cool touch hanles. And the saute pan is just the right size for me. Overstock.com shipped very quickly and they were packaged very well. There was no chance of any damage during shipment. For the price I paid, this is a great durable cookware set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was looking for
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 1, 2008

I have been using them for several months now, and have no complaints. They are of excellent quality. I like the glass lids too and was initially concerned about them rattling with the steam while food was being cooked, but was relieved when that did not happen. The pots are little heavy from the stainless steel and are versatile enough to be placed on the stove top. Cleanning is easy after soaking in hot water for about 10 minutes. With consecutive cooking, I discovered that this cookware does not need high heat for cooking. For certain foods, I can use just a tablespoon of olive oil, and for pancakes, I use a little cooking spray to make sure that they do not stick to the pan. Good product overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Could It Be Mishapen?
 from California,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought these for a college student to use in an on-campus apartment. The price was right and the colorful red set seemed like a nice addition to a rather drab kitchen. The item was shipped quickly and arrived in less time than was estimated.. The strange thing is that inner and outer box were fine, no damage at all, but the condition of the pans were a little surprising. The frying pan was very misshapen. One side was pushed in about 4 inches. There was another pan that had a small mark, but nothing like the frying pan. It must have been packaged in that condition since the box was not dented and the rest of the pans and the covers were fine. My college student opted to keep the set and use it the way it is. I would have sent it back if it were for my kitchen. Not sure at what point the Quality Control slipped, but the dent was so large and obvious that there's no way it could have gone unnoticed before packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the picture and the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. Fine for a college student
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute catch!
 from Lajes Field, Azores,  May 25, 2011

Ordered the cookware set for my mother in law as a mother's day gift! I fell in love with the fact that it was not such a huge set but it wasn't small either. It is absolutely non stick and she is grateful for her new cookware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fablulous color!
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  May 4, 2011

I bought the cookware set for it's awesome color which goes so well in my eclectic, tuscany kitchen. Of course, they are great functionally too, the red stays on without chips or fading, and now I like to cook more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought