Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This heater is slightly pricey for what you get.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

IMHO, you'd be better off spending less money on a smaller, counter-top type heater and will probably get the same results. This unit will take the chill-off a room, but doesn't exactly warm it up. It does however, suffice for my generally mild Southern California climate. If you're looking for a heater to do the job in place of your furnace, you'd be better served to spend a few more dollars perhaps on a similar on the floor model that is more effective and efficient at distributing the heat throughout a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and overall look of the heater are accurately represented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is sturdy and wheels across hardwood floors and carpeting very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively close, however I anticipated the heater to be a bit more effective.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the headache
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2011

The description claims that product will heat up to a 1000sqft, it did not even heat 10sqft! You have to it right on you to even feel the limited amount of heat that was produced. Do not waste your time or money on the item, it is not what it claims to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what was stated on the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid this heater
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Feb 4, 2012

Rickety and LOUD. Don't buy this one. It is really cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rickety, cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat Storm Mojove Infrared Heater
 from Navajoland, USA,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought this heater for my aging parents, as an alternative to floor space heaters that seem a safe issue. Mother praises this Heat Storm Heater, She says it is the best heater they have evey used. So I plan to orderanother one for there Livingroom. I purchase the Bob Villa advertise Heater, which cost me 3X the price I paid for this unit, and the bulb has already burnt out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was not an Issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Storm Heater is Excellent to Ouistanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product discription needless to say i did paid little attention, went by the rating system, on account I was shopping for a moderately price heating system.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it
 from lomita CA,  Nov 11, 2012

Felt I needed a stronger one. My hair blower could keep me warmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms me up!
 from Idaho,  Dec 9, 2011

I bought this heater for my office where I am almost always cold, I expected it to keep my cubicle space warm, but it warms up the entire office! My co-workers and I LOVE it! I noticed another reviewer comment about it not heating as much space as they wanted, the description says 650 square feet, our office is about 500 square feet and after about 30 minutes the entire room begins to fill up with warmth. And when I told my boss it only uses 1000 watts he was happy too! No more wearing my coat in the office!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent - performs as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well .
 from NYC,  Nov 15, 2011

Works well . The heats my basement thats abpout 650 square feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat storm Mojave Infrared Heater
 from ROCHESTER , NEW YORK,  Jan 19, 2012

for the low price,it does a great job pumps out a lot of heat,it was delivered on the time it was supposed to would recomend it to anyone who wants to save on their heat bill

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heats our whole family room and is quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Heater for Large Room
 from Corbin, KY,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this heater for my bedroom. We have a long house and our bedroom always stays cold. It is a large size bedroom, this heater heats it perfect. I have not tried too use it as far as heating a larger area, but I have another space heater I use for that. I have not received my first bill yet, but I mostly just run it at night and keep the door closed during the day. Great for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Heater
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little heater
 from NC,  Dec 6, 2011

I needed a heater for the den which is always a few degrees cooler than the rest of the house. This works great. In 15 minutes it can raise the temperature 3 or 4 degrees in the den and kitchen..... and that is on low. We haven't even needed the high setting yet. Good product at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top