Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a beautiful piece. Color of the brown on my screen was true to the color of the bench. I would have like a more subltle Tan, it's a more warm golden brown tone. It's heavy and well made. For bonded leather its a good look. It a little shiny but not cheap looking. I would recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench!
 from New York, New York,  May 17, 2014

WAy too many screws to put this bench together! But it looks great with my farmhouse table!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and sturdy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

Very sturdy! One screw did not fit but it is still sturdy. Looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2014

I read the reviews on this bench prior to ordering. THANK YOU for giving me the heads-up the holes didn't line up correctly during assembly. I purchased this bench with that tip in mind - so I wasn't frustrated or surprised when most of the holes didn't align when attaching the bench to the frame. It is very sturdy even without the majority of screws not used. Very comfy. My son was impressed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from San Francisco,  Nov 28, 2013

This was difficult to assemble. The holes in the bench did not line up with the holes in the base. They weren't even close. No matter how I tried, I couldn't get them to work, so I finally ended up drilling my own holes. Also, the "leather" doesn't really look or feel like leather. Nonetheless, I do think it's a stylish bench, and it serves its purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from Washington State,  Oct 19, 2013

This bench came really fast - just a couple of days from when I ordered it. The bench is easy to assemble - I did it myself in about 1/2 an hour. Like others mentioned one of the screw holes was not aligned correctly so I could not put that screw into the seat, but since there were so many other places that were attached I don't think it mattered. The bench looks just like the photo and I would definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, sylish bench
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 15, 2013

This bench looks exactly as pictured, is sturdy and stylish. Perfect for entry and extra seating. Putting it together was simple although the screws don't line up exactly. It still goes together well enough to work out - especially for the price. The leather makes it so nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from ca,  Jul 30, 2013

looks expensive, nice leather, easy to put together, sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

It's a great bench and I love the color of the seat which contrasts stylistically with the metal legs. There was one screw which we were not able to fit as instructed, but it doesn't deter from the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits & Looks Real Nice
 from Oregon,  Jun 21, 2013

Love this bench. Looks great in the entry way. Very Sturdy. Love it, and so have my visiting guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is Perfect.
 from Cordova, TN,  Jun 20, 2013

The bench looks good at the foot of my bed. I have Maple wood furniture and the bench works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jun 20, 2013

Have had the Bench for several weeks. It was relatively easy to put together. Directions were clear, and all parts were present. We wanted a bench for our mud area. We wanted it open so we could easily place shoes underneath. The metal frame is strong, the seat cushion comfortable to sit on when putting shoes on or taking off. Time will tell if it will hold up. At this point it looks like it will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closer than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Not strong enough to stand on, but that isn't what it is made to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  May 28, 2013

All of the reviews are so true! This bench really and truly looks like it should cost a lot more than it does. This is such a steal! My husband and I actually went into a very high-end store here in Nashville called Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams and they had a bench very similar to this one and it was about $600 if I remember correctly. If you are considering buying this bench.... do it now! Such a great purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seriously amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and solid product
 from WV,  May 15, 2013

Bought this for a bench at the end of my bed. This could be used for extra seating, a bench at a dining table or even a casual coffee table. Very solid construction. I would buy this again,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more of a deep golden brown than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great...very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench with great color
 from Warner Robins, Georgia,  Apr 15, 2013

Another great buy from O. Took me and my 15 year old about 20 minutes to put the bench together. Other reviews were correct in that one of the holes does not line up but is not needed if the other screws are tightened properly. Very sturdy bench that fits perfectly in a bay window. I do like the color and quality of the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

the leather seems a little cheap but it has a nice industrial feel to it. Color is muted tobacco not orange. more subtle than pictured

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as orange as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2013

This bench is a good value - it is sturdy and looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy bench & deeply tufted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Streamline, sturdy bench!
 from Loveland, CO,  Feb 16, 2013

Very sturdy bench. The metal base has many screws that screw into a plywood base of the bench seat. Bench top is firm. Tufting is done well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bench
 from arkansas,  Jan 24, 2013

have bought many pieces from os in the last month to furnish our new rental... this is one of my favorites ..solid, comfy, makes a statement.... using in the dining room....will buy another for the spare bed room.. can be used in any room.....well worth the price...had an odor upon unpacking which has dissipated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bench!!
 from bergen county,  Jan 4, 2013

Just got this bench and I put it together in about an hour (distracted by my TV shows:) but it's actually very easy although the allen key is bit of a pain. The holes lined up nicely but two of the screws would not really take, not necessary because the rest the the screws and washers went in and the bench is very sturdy. I love the modern look, yet still a bit traditional with the tufting. The bonded leather is a beautiful saddle brown, as the description says. It does not look cheap at all but it has a slight odor that should dissipate within a few days. the metal legs are a dark grayish but looks a bit brown as well, I guess due to lighting in the room. this works perfectly for me since I'm using this with a large farm table and brown metal chairs I purchased on this site as well. The bench will sit two adults comfortably and three children, I love the size! The cushion seems too firm right now but i'm sure it'll soften up with everyday use. I'm glad I purchased this, the price was great , the quality is great and I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top