Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dresser and Morror
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a gorgeous dresser and mirror. It's quite large, much like a gentleman's dresser. The mirror is about 2/3 the size of the dresser. Nice details on both. Beautifully packaged and shipped...no dings. The drawers glide easily and there is felt in all 3 upper drawers. It has replaced 2 other smaller dressers in our bedroom. Looks much more expensive than what we paid. Ethan ***** has a similar piece at 8 times the price - no kidding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

What a beautiful piece. It arrived in a large box, which the delivery guys cut open for me to examine. All was fine - one drawer on the inside has a little ding but given the price, that was hardly an issue. This is a gorgeous piece of furniture that looks like an heirloom piece. I haven't unwrapped the mirror because we are under construction. Intended for a large entry way, this is now going to be the focal point in my slightly more formal living room. The shape is particularly appealing, note the curves and how the center juts out a bit more. Yet the depth is not such that it is overpowering or bulky in any way. Like furniture from the past - I wish it was easier to find these kinds of elegant pieces. Okay, it's heavy of course but I honestly doubt any one would ever regret buying this. It's one of those incredibly pleasant "wow, I can't believe I got this online, it's even better in person" kinds of purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer in color, in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 24, 2012

This piece of furniture was absolutely perfect for my bedroom. I love having more/smaller drawers rather than fewer/large drawer and the mirror attachment was definitely worth the additional price! If you have nice shippers, they will even put it together for you for no charge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful dresser
 from Orange County, California,  Sep 22, 2012

This was the first time I've ever purchased a large piece of furniture on-line, I was a bit hesitant but after reading reviews on this particular brand I decided to do it. I'm so very pleased with this dresser and mirror. The quality is great, it looks far more expensive. The color is quite a bit darker than I was expecting, but because the product is good it's not an issue. I recommend this Hawthorne brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice beadroom set
 from PA,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a nice looking set, but the wood is fragile so recommend a dresser scarf or some decorative covering to protect it from dents and scratches. If you drop something on it or bang into it with something, it will make a dent. It is very heavy to carry up the stairs, but came very nicely wrapped in cardboard and styrofoam. I recommend opening the carton once you move it, since it is fragile. The color is a rich dark cherry and exactly what I was looking for. The dressers hold a lot and the drawers slide very easily. I am happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good looking but delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

I purchased this dresser and the matching nightstands. I waa looking for bedroom pieces that were modern but still had a traditional/classic look. This is not only that, but it is just down right GORGEOUS. The dresser and nightstand look like something I have seen at Ethan **** and Thomas*****. As others have said, it's taller but the height gives it that extra umph of special. My husband LOVES it and he doesn't usually care much about house decor. Sincerely, a beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice dresser and mirror
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2014

This dresser and mirror was a wonderful surprise as it is much prettier than the pictures. Very pleased and would buy again. The mirror is of great quality. We are extremely happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality piece of bedroom furniture
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2013

An outstanding purchase. All details as described. Shipping was easy. Packaging was well done. It arrived without a scratch. (Always a concern when ordering on-line) A beautiful piece of quality and style. Plenty of room for everything. And the price was outstanding. We were pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Newton, KS,  Dec 12, 2012

A beautful piece of furniture. I was surprised at the size of the dresser as well as the quality. I would recommend this furniture to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from West Richland, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

Love this furniture. It is decent quality for the money. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought