Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Horatio, AR,  Dec 26, 2011

It is a very pretty piece of furniture. The description said it had a lining in the top drawer, but it did not, There is a slight gap between the middle door and the drawers on each side but not that noticeable. I am happy with the finish and the size. The color was right on with my room decor. It came by eighteen wheeler, and we live on a rural road. My brother picked it up at their main location and delivered it to our house. Free shipping, so we did not mind. The chest was well packaged and we only had to attach the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but did not have lining in top drawer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Vienna, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

We got both this piece and the 3-drawer nightstand. How wonderful not to have to put together a piece of furniture!!! Both pieces are very solid and beautiful. Much more impressive than we had hoped. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker, which we prefer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - much more solid than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Previous reviews stated that unit did not have a cloth lined drawer as described -correct, it does not. The description stated metal drawer guides, i was expecting glides on the side of the drawers - they were not, they are under the drawer and not as good a quality as I was expecting. I have been unable to figure out how to remove the drawers without actually disassembling the glide mechanism. But I am still happy with the purchase when I compare it to what I had looked at in the local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only minor discrepancies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Iowa,  Oct 8, 2012

We got this for our 3 year old boy's bedroom. So far we really like it! Good quality, lots of storage. Should last him a long time, which is what we were looking for. I also love the rich color. Good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good! Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-drawer Chest
 from Newton, KS,  Dec 12, 2012

A beautiful piece of furniture. The only complaint s that one the the smaller drawers are not fitted correctly, there is a gap between the side of the drawer and base of the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW It's so much better than description
 from New Orleans La.,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this , The two side tables an the long dresser with mirror. It looks so much better in person . an it looks like i paid more than i did. every one can't believe what i paid for it. I was so afraid to buy this on the web. So glad I did.. It's just so beautiful.. Yes it was a little more than i wanted to spend. But know i have some thing to leave to my grand kids. ... worth every pinny.They want it now. They don't want to wait lol. If i had the money i would buy two more just like this one.But you now how it goes I have to save up . So i can buy one more just like it. that's how nice it is .As a bed room set you will not go wrong.. I know i didn't..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little darker than seen but i live it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks better in person than it looks on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Illinois,  Apr 1, 2013

This a great bedroom set -- It is just as nice or nicer than most of the bedroom sets that I looked at in our local furniture stores. The set is very well made and I believe it will last for years to come. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very heavy dresser - well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from MA,  Mar 10, 2013

Yes it is a great product, good quality and offers plenty of storage space. However, the top was damaged. Only noticed it when the white glove crew left. Did not have time to scrutinize product as they were rushing and ripped the packing off like there was no tomorrow. Lesson learned, take your time when the white glove crew unwraps delivery. I chose not to return the product since it was too much trouble. I will just put a runner on top and hopefully damage will not be noticed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. other than the warped top, it it ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice beefy furniture
 from South Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

purchased two night stands and this chest of drawers. very well made, heavy pieces, sure to last for years to come. color is more of a cherry brown... love them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, cept a bit darker than this pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love This!
 from GA,  Feb 22, 2014

What's not to love? Not only is this chest great looking, but it's well-made. The only 'assembly' required was to put the feet on. I definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the secondary drawers.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 9, 2013

I really like the secondary drawers featured in the middle. Great for socks and miscellaneous items. An outstanding purchase. All details as described. Shipping was easy. Packaging was well done. It arrived without a scratch. (Always a concern when ordering on-line) A beautiful piece of quality and style. Plenty of room for everything. And the price was outstanding. We were pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2014

We purchased this along with the Hawthorne 12 drawer dresser. They are beautiful, sturdy and well-made. The were very well packed and arrived quickly in perfect condition. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good

We are very pleased with our choice of bedroom furniture and expect all the pieces to last for a very long time. The chests are nice and we love the special door. It's nice to have storage and these have perfect storage. The prices for this bedroom ensemble is fantastic and we highly recommend this set for anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Decent item. Excellent service.
 from northern Maryland,  Jan 29, 2014

This dark cherry chest came on time in impeccable condition seven days after I ordered it. The delivery company sent one skinny but strong guy to heft it up to the second floor. Amazingly he did it with no damage to the house or chest. The wood is nicely finished and the chest is solidly constructed. The slides are wooden drawer on metal definitely second tier quality but still highly functional.(No ball bearings.) The drawers are solidly stapled together; no dove tailing. The knobs shine and are bring brightness to the very dark wood. The back is lower quality plywood nailed on. The feet were easily screwed in and set the piece level. Soooo, I paid *** for this decent piece of furniture that my daughter loves. It was worth it for me because it goes perfectly in the room. I think it is good value for the cost but certainly no bargain. I would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Excellent Dresser
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

I bought this dresser a couple of days ago and it is a great product. It's built well and holds all my clothes and little things in the little drawers. The middle door comes in hand for things like make up and or small towels. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hawthorne 12-drawer Dresser
Sale $751.49
Was $834.99
(10)
Hawthorne 3-drawer Nightstand
Sale $289.79
Was $321.99
(57)
Hawthorne Dresser and Mirror
Sale $809.09
Was $898.99
(10)
Caspian 6-drawer Chest
Sale $794.69
Was $882.99
(14)
Hawthorne 6-drawer Media Chest
Sale $774.89
Was $860.99
(7)
Back to top