Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good solid nightstand.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

The chest arrived completely assembled except for the four bun feet. Very well packaged, there was not a scratch on it. It's heavy, it's well made and a very good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the top drawer being felt lined. It wasn't but I didn't care.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks four times the price!
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

I am VERY happy with this little treasure. I enjoy looking at it when I wake up! It is a solid piece of furniture that looks much more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more 'golden' on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made of decent wood. Drawers glide smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the color (but I like the darker finish).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood wonderland
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 19, 2012

The wood on this item is very nice and has a tight grain pattern highlighted by the stain, the product is much more in the rich brown family and not the reddish brown family like a cherry stain. The metal glides bring even more quality to the item drawers which are very sturdy and well made. The packaging of this product left NOTHING to be desired.. it is boxed, edges protected inside of the box and out. then the whole box is shrink wrap to protect the box from being damage. I was beyond impressed with the packaging of this item.. You will need to take your time opening the package thru all the layers of packaging they use to ensure a safe deliver of the item. My night stand is the first of the pieces to arrive and well it is just a total teaser for what is to come yet. Shipping time was very quick which I personally like. As for the size of this night stand, do your measuring of your space BEFORE ordering it.. don't assume it will just fit.. this is a substantial piece of furniture. last but not least I am completely in love with this item.. Thank you overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Based on the photos and my monitor this product appeared to have more redness in the stain color, upon opening the box I discovered the stain was more of rich deep brown, but not espresso in color! I honestly can say I am much happier with not having that redness in the stain.. I am much more satisfied with this upon opening it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this item has left my jaw still on the floor 8 hours later after receiving it. The wood is incredible, drawers are sturdy and the metal glides just put the piece over the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Orange County, California,  Jul 27, 2012

Where should I begin? I absolutely LOVE these nightstands, I purchased 2. This was the fist time I ordered furniture on-line and was feeling a bit nervous about it, but now I want to purchase a few more pieces! Even though I was aware of the measurements they felt a lot bigger to me, maybe it's because we have a small master, any how they are well made, look far more expensive than what was spent, and look perfect in our bedroom. We've been looking for bedroom furniture for a long time but good furniture is very expensive...so glad we stumbled upon these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice an big
 from New Orleans La.,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this , The two side tables an the long dresser with mirror. It looks so much better in person . an it looks like i paid more than i did. every one can't believe what i paid for it. I was so afraid to buy this on the web. So glad I did.. It's just so beautiful.. Yes it was a little more than i wanted to spend. But know i have some thing to leave to my grand kids. ... worth every pinny.They want it now. They don't want to wait lol. If i had the money i would buy two more just like this one.But you now how it goes I have to save up . So i can buy one more just like it. that's how nice it is .As a bed room set you will not go wrong.. I know i didn't.. The draws are very deep.. i love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but i love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but its better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy for a small chest of drawers
 from Northport, New York,  Aug 16, 2013

We chose this for easy access to the essentials for my 90 year old mother's bedside chest of drawers in our vacation home. It is perfect - roomy and elegant and as petite as she is! A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off but good for the $$
 from MD,  Aug 2, 2013

We have needed bedside tables on the taller side for a while and these fit that needed (we ordered 2). However, the color is much more espresso than dark cherry and does not match our furniture well. Also the drawers are not very smooth and feel low quality. If you want affordable nightstands that are dark wood, this is a decent pick. Keep in mind they are very wide. We were thrilled with the delivery. They arrived in a few days and were packaged exceedingly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is MUCH darker. Not dark cherry but espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers seem little cheap - not smooth sliding, not easy to remove. But it was very inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the color was really wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my bedroom
 from suburban Washington, DC,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought this nightstand to go along with a Hawthorne queen size bed I bought from overstock and my bedroom now looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Nightstands!
 from Iowa,  Jun 15, 2012

I absolutely love these nightstands!! I bought them to match two dressers we already had and they are perfect! Like another reviewer said, they are darker in person than pictured - which I wanted. They are a good height too which I was looking for. They are larger than a lot of nightstands but I like that too. Overall, very happy with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker in person than on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Side Table!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful bedside table. Looks like something one would find at a very high-end hotel or suite. Ample storage space. Perfect height for the Plymouth Hazelnut Queen-Size Storage Bed, also purchased through Overstock.com. Highly recommend both products to potential buyers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high-end quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive
 from Vienna, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

What a joy to be able to buy a piece of furniture and not have to put it together! Well, except to screw on the legs. We bought the matching high-boy dresser as well, and it came in one piece too! These pieces are very solidly made and beautiful! The drawers slide easily and the finish is very impressive. We highly recommend this nightstand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is just a bit darker, which we preferred anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. It was a much more solid piece of furniture than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jul 15, 2015

As everyone has said it is darker than the pictures. Good looking furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Jul 12, 2015

Love these nightstand. Great size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

delivered really fast, but it was damaged. expecting replacement. color in the picture doesn't match with the color in person. It's cherry finish ... not walnut or brown. overall looks pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 Jun 16, 2015

Preassembled and good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have done some remodeling in my condo and needed a new small dresser for my guest bedroom which opens to my living/dining area and doubles as a music room/library. Space is limited, but I wanted a nice piece of furniture in a classic, casually elegant style. All the good quality dressers I looked at were too large or had reviewer issues (thank you reviewers), so I tried looking for a large nightstand, and this fit the bill perfectly for my needs. It's solid wood in a simple style with enough detailing to be attractive, and the price was right. The box was a bit of work to unpack when it arrived, and I had to do some cleanup of Styrofoam bits, but it was well packaged and undamaged. The only assembly I needed to do was screw on the legs which was easy to do. One note is that the wood finish is darker in real life than what appears in the photo. It's a dark brown unless the piece is in bright light...but that works for my space. The front corners are rounded, and there is enough moulding and millwork to give it interest without being fussy and which, to my untrained eye, is well done. The three drawers are large enough for a guest for a few days, and the drawers slide out easily and are all wood. The drawer pulls have a sliver color finish and don't have a cheap look. I've had this piece now for a couple of months, and I'm very happy with it. I've also had some nice compliments about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine nightstand
 May 8, 2015

A large nightstand than expected but that is fine. It is sturdy yet lake all drawers in this collection the drawer sliders are beneath, not to the side, of the drawer. It does not have a smooth feel as you pull the drawer out. Outside of this the nightstand is just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality is excellent for the price. These are larger than typical, the color is beautiful, the drawers are lovely inside as well as outside. Perfect for what I was looking for. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy!
 Apr 17, 2015

Better than expected. Darker than photo. Could have paid lot more in local furniture stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 11, 2015

I absolutely love this night stand, that was purchased in addition to the Hawthorne 5-piece bedroom set that it matches! Very beautiful furniture. <3 It!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought