Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good solid nightstand.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

The chest arrived completely assembled except for the four bun feet. Very well packaged, there was not a scratch on it. It's heavy, it's well made and a very good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the top drawer being felt lined. It wasn't but I didn't care.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood wonderland
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 19, 2012

The wood on this item is very nice and has a tight grain pattern highlighted by the stain, the product is much more in the rich brown family and not the reddish brown family like a cherry stain. The metal glides bring even more quality to the item drawers which are very sturdy and well made. The packaging of this product left NOTHING to be desired.. it is boxed, edges protected inside of the box and out. then the whole box is shrink wrap to protect the box from being damage. I was beyond impressed with the packaging of this item.. You will need to take your time opening the package thru all the layers of packaging they use to ensure a safe deliver of the item. My night stand is the first of the pieces to arrive and well it is just a total teaser for what is to come yet. Shipping time was very quick which I personally like. As for the size of this night stand, do your measuring of your space BEFORE ordering it.. don't assume it will just fit.. this is a substantial piece of furniture. last but not least I am completely in love with this item.. Thank you overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Based on the photos and my monitor this product appeared to have more redness in the stain color, upon opening the box I discovered the stain was more of rich deep brown, but not espresso in color! I honestly can say I am much happier with not having that redness in the stain.. I am much more satisfied with this upon opening it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this item has left my jaw still on the floor 8 hours later after receiving it. The wood is incredible, drawers are sturdy and the metal glides just put the piece over the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks four times the price!
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

I am VERY happy with this little treasure. I enjoy looking at it when I wake up! It is a solid piece of furniture that looks much more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more 'golden' on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made of decent wood. Drawers glide smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the color (but I like the darker finish).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Orange County, California,  Jul 27, 2012

Where should I begin? I absolutely LOVE these nightstands, I purchased 2. This was the fist time I ordered furniture on-line and was feeling a bit nervous about it, but now I want to purchase a few more pieces! Even though I was aware of the measurements they felt a lot bigger to me, maybe it's because we have a small master, any how they are well made, look far more expensive than what was spent, and look perfect in our bedroom. We've been looking for bedroom furniture for a long time but good furniture is very expensive...so glad we stumbled upon these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice an big
 from New Orleans La.,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this , The two side tables an the long dresser with mirror. It looks so much better in person . an it looks like i paid more than i did. every one can't believe what i paid for it. I was so afraid to buy this on the web. So glad I did.. It's just so beautiful.. Yes it was a little more than i wanted to spend. But know i have some thing to leave to my grand kids. ... worth every pinny.They want it now. They don't want to wait lol. If i had the money i would buy two more just like this one.But you now how it goes I have to save up . So i can buy one more just like it. that's how nice it is .As a bed room set you will not go wrong.. I know i didn't.. The draws are very deep.. i love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but i love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but its better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy for a small chest of drawers
 from Northport, New York,  Aug 16, 2013

We chose this for easy access to the essentials for my 90 year old mother's bedside chest of drawers in our vacation home. It is perfect - roomy and elegant and as petite as she is! A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off but good for the $$
 from MD,  Aug 2, 2013

We have needed bedside tables on the taller side for a while and these fit that needed (we ordered 2). However, the color is much more espresso than dark cherry and does not match our furniture well. Also the drawers are not very smooth and feel low quality. If you want affordable nightstands that are dark wood, this is a decent pick. Keep in mind they are very wide. We were thrilled with the delivery. They arrived in a few days and were packaged exceedingly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is MUCH darker. Not dark cherry but espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers seem little cheap - not smooth sliding, not easy to remove. But it was very inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the color was really wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my bedroom
 from suburban Washington, DC,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought this nightstand to go along with a Hawthorne queen size bed I bought from overstock and my bedroom now looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Nightstands!
 from Iowa,  Jun 15, 2012

I absolutely love these nightstands!! I bought them to match two dressers we already had and they are perfect! Like another reviewer said, they are darker in person than pictured - which I wanted. They are a good height too which I was looking for. They are larger than a lot of nightstands but I like that too. Overall, very happy with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker in person than on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Side Table!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful bedside table. Looks like something one would find at a very high-end hotel or suite. Ample storage space. Perfect height for the Plymouth Hazelnut Queen-Size Storage Bed, also purchased through Overstock.com. Highly recommend both products to potential buyers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high-end quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive
 from Vienna, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

What a joy to be able to buy a piece of furniture and not have to put it together! Well, except to screw on the legs. We bought the matching high-boy dresser as well, and it came in one piece too! These pieces are very solidly made and beautiful! The drawers slide easily and the finish is very impressive. We highly recommend this nightstand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is just a bit darker, which we preferred anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. It was a much more solid piece of furniture than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was okay
 Feb 9, 2016

it does the job but not a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial with Lots of Storage
 Jan 14, 2016

Looked for months for affordable small bedside chests that can be used for clothes storage and that complement a king diamond tufted headboard that we made. These did the trick! Very handsome and well made. Perfect height for our bed and nice deep finish. The room needed a rich finish in a transitional style and they are perfect. Expect to have for many years. These are definitely not knock down kid furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment to the Dresser
 Dec 21, 2015

All notes on these were right--they look elegant; are very solid and match the dresser perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 18, 2015

I ordered two of these for either side of my king bed and they are absolutely gorgeous! The wood finish is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3drawer nightstand
 Dec 15, 2015

These nightstands are like having an extra dresser. They are very well made from the fit to the finish. Just unpack them and screw on the 4 legs and you have a beautiful new piece of furniture. We bought two and we are very happy with our purchase. Also the delivery time was extremely fast. Overstock.com is a very good place to shop and buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really nice nightstand.
 Dec 4, 2015

Have had this for quite a while now and could not be more pleased. Quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 Nov 30, 2015

The nightstands came already assembled except for the legs. They are large with roomy drawers that easily slide in and out. The top, of the nightstands, can accommodate several things such as a lamp, books, clock radio and more. They are a great compliment to the Lafayette Sleigh Bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Nov 15, 2015

I ordered 2 of these night stands and the matching wide dresser to coordinate with my existing sleigh bed. The pieces look great and looks as if the whole set was purchased together. They provide some much needed storage for me. Love the fact that these stands are a great size including the height, given my bed sits high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina S.
 Nov 13, 2015

I do recommend good quality for the money pretty piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought