Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

Disappointed. When it arrived, one of the wooden supports under the table had come loose and the screw actually splintered the wood a bit. I fixed that. But, the table wasn't nearly as attractive in person as the photo looked. I think it looks cheap. I expected a black table to show dust, but this also shows fingerprints A LOT. I wouldn't purchase it if I had it to do over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dining Table
 from Edgewater, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

We were disappointed when our table arrived and one of the side supports was broken. The legs for the table had been strapped to the bottom of the table top and had come loose during shipping. The loose legs then banged the side of the table and broke the support. We did not wish to go through the hassle of returning the table, so we repaired it as best we could and kept it. The legs are wood and the rest of the table is fiberboard. It looks OK, but the quality is poor. We were not looking for fancy, so we will make it work. We wanted a black table, and it fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match on the black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only the legs are made of wood and the table top and supports are cheap fiberboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on the product look, but not the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely acceptable
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 9, 2012

I bought this table as a simple stop-gap during a comprehensive home renovation, and to replace a folding card table for daily meal use. If I wasn't already planning to throw this table out or re-sell it on craigslist for a massive loss, I would send it back. Expectations were low, and they were barely met... The table is black, not "espresso" dark brown. No part of the table is solid wood, except the legs. The top and aprons are MDF. The finish is satin. Not glossy and not totally flat. There are runs to the finish on the underside and on the apron bottoms. Clearly it was sprayed on, and with little care. Inh short, I paid $$$ for a temporary table for family of four, and I'm OK with that. If I had plans for using it longer than 2-3 months I would definitely purchase a different table. I expect it won't hold up against my two young kids and daily use for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description says "Espresso". Packaging says "Black". It is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only the legs are solid wood. The top and side aprons are all MDF. One of the aprons was split on the bottom edge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate. Everything else is largely incorrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered this table to replace a smaller black table that I had also purchased from Overstock. The leather parsons chairs I have and also bought from overstock, fit perfectly around this table. For the price you cannot beat it! There is a flaw on the table top. There is a screw coming through the top of the table which is noticeable. I will just live with it. I do keep a tablecloth on the table so that does cover up the flaw. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for an inexpensive dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is a screw almost coming out through the top of the table. I was able to cover it with a table cloth however was disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

This table was a great purchase. It's a good size for four people (you could maybe squeeze six, but you wouldn't have much arm room!). Both the types of chairs I bought fit perfectly under. It seems to be good quality and was easy to assemble. A word of warning: it comes in a 5 ft x 4 ft (ish) box, and it weighs about 80 pounds. You'll want some help getting it moved inside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.. a table
 from Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2011

Large black table made of solid wood. Exactly as it says. Simple, clean design. Heavy. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jun 6, 2014

This table is solid and stylish. Only took 30 minutes to assemble. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived in bad shape but excellent customer care
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

I liked everything about the table but it arrived quite damaged. The customer service department was excellent and hassle free and resolved my issues immediately.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana Dining Table
 from Miami, FL,  May 19, 2014

Arrived with some damage in the form of discoloration on the top and a few small chips on the legs. Too much of a hassle to return, so I will keep the table; you get what you pay for. I don't know why they describe the table as Large since it is not; 4 people may be seated, however, I would say with barely enough space to eat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked (13 inches) Table Top
 from Oklahoma,  May 18, 2014

I didn't unpack it right away. It was shipped 2/28/14, & I just unpacked it today so I missed the opportunity to send it back.There were little dents in the packaging but only on the edges. It was short one washer but no problem I ran down to hardware store & bought one for 19 cents. But after putting the legs on, while it was still in the package top, we turned it over & it had a huge crack, 13 inches through the table. The packing material didn't show any abuse that could cause this. We will just have to live with it. I put a table cloth over it. I should have unpacked it right away. I still haven't unpacked the chairs. It seems like a good product, solid wood and all, but I sure wish it wasn't cracked

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black rectangular table
 from Wisconsin,  May 16, 2014

Needed a new table to go with 6 new parsons chairs and this fit the bill. It is very sturdy and seems like it will hold up well. It easily f Will fit 6 people and looks nice in our dining room . Easy set up. And It was on SALE and for the price we paid it is a very nice table!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 17, 2014

I bought this table to replace a glass table that broke. It's the perfect size to put in your kitchen if you have an eat in kitchen. It's solid wood and it fits up to 6 small chairs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size
 from Hillside, NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

When my last table broke (the leg cracked), I knew immediately that I wanted another black table, but larger. This table fits good and is easy to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size!
 from utah,  Mar 25, 2014

This table is a great size for my rather small dining room. I love that it is wider than so many tables sold for smaller dining spaces; and is long enough to accomodate a bench to seat three of my young grandchildren. It is well made, a great value for the money. Arrived quickly and I had it put together in about 15 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana Carson large dining table
 from jamesville,N.Y.,  Jun 12, 2013

Bought this for our florida house. Looks great and is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2013

I have yet to really use the table but it is the perfect size and seems sturdy- happy we purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we found this.
 from Erie, PA,  May 22, 2013

We had been looking a long time for a nice, sleek looking black table for our kitchen. The description was everyone we wanted, but we were skeptical that it would be nice due to the inexpensive price tag. We could see when we opened the package that we were going to love the table, but were very disappointed when we found a slight damage. It was inside the trim, and we were tempted to keep it, but decided to call Overstock to ask about their replacement policy. Customer service was very professional and helpful. They shipped a new one immediately and arranged to have the first one picked up free of charge, of course. We are now very happy with our new table. It seats six perfectly for dining or a card game, and we have also used it as a buffet table for entertaining. Very, very nice! Excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from St. Augustine,  Jan 23, 2013

I read some of the other reviews before purchasing, and we love our new table :) I have been cleaning it with a basic cleaning spray, and then polishing it to a gorgeous shine with Pledge. Lovely. We were looking for something minimal yet sophisticated and sturdy enough for a 7 and 2 year old. Fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. It is a VERY dark espresso, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 25, 2012

I was a tad skeptical because of the comments I read, but ended up being pleasantly surprised. It's a heavy heavy table, I am small female and I managed to put it all together alone in 25 minutes, but it was a hard table to lift. The style & finish are great and am overall very happy. I paired it with four large beige nail head chairs and it looks stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, sturdy table at a reasonable price
 from Mount Dora, FL,  Oct 30, 2012

Although the package looked in good shape when it arrived, due to packing, the cardboard containing the legs seemingly broke away and damaged the table apron. After emailing photos, "O" gave me a choice on a replacement or credit to keep "as is." I chose the replacement which arrived before the original was returned. Unfortunately, the replacement had the same problem. "O" made it right and we have a lovely table that's just right for our dining area; it makes a great game table also. A true gathering table. (After I purchased chairs from "O!!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dining Room Table
Today $128.86
(104)
Shaker Dining Table
Today $136.48
Compare $251.76
Save 46%
(119)
Clarissa Dining Table
Today $128.99
Pompeo Wood Dining Table
Today $201.99
Compare $240.51
Save 16%
Back to top