Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well constructed TV stand
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2011

This is a very well constructed TV stand that has added a touch of class -- and a much needed element of organization -- to our living room. The rubberwood veneered MDF looks stunning, the particleboard is extraordinarily durable and the glass is just a gorgeous touch. The dark brown wenge is especially soothing on the old tired eyeballs. All in all, a grand example of good design made well and offered at a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity above all
 from san francisco,  Jan 24, 2013

I always preferred simple and useful pieces and this is what I get every time from Overstock. I know that what I see on picture I will get in the best quality and price. Together with this TV cabinet I ordered a lovely coffee table and both look just as shown. really solid and stable construction and beautiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this stand, it was exactly what i was looking for and will definitely last a long time. The only complaint i have is some of the corners of the piece was damaged but luckily not in an area where it would be noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched and was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality of wood and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy and sturdy!
 from San Diego,  May 17, 2012

I was drawn to this TV stand but wasn't sure about the particle board construction. I really had nothing to worry about because this is one of the sturdiest, heaviest pieces of furniture I have! It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blessed to have this
 from Fresno,  May 15, 2012

This TV stand is perfectly useful, perfectly sized, and perfectly perfect! It's not too big and not too small and works nicely in my first apartment. I don't spend a lot of time watching TV so the price was right (didn't want to make this a big investment).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 from SC,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a good-looking unit and was reasonably easy unit to assemble. Unlike other reviewer, we did get all the right parts. Only glitch was that in addition to the four legs, there is a middle leg for support. This leg is longer than the four corner legs and keeps them from touching the ground. We left it off and so far the table is support the weight of our TV and other electronics. For the money, seems like good value. I wasn't expecting perfection or anything elaborate/luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2014

I ordered this, then also ordered the matching coffee and side table. All items are superb, easy to assemble. The color is as pictured, even nicer in person. Quality stuff for great prices!! I didn't like anything I saw in stores, this I love. It holds my 55 inch tv perfectly. Very study. sleek and modern! Must buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from SLC, UTAH,  Oct 10, 2013

Bought this for a new home as a final touch for the family room. Looks even better in person. Assembly was pretty simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

Great TV stand. Easy to put together. Color very dark brown, almost black. Very study. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and useful
 from new jersey,  Jan 22, 2013

This TV stand is really practical and useful. With the simple design and construction I have enough space for the DVDs and the solid top is an excellent display option for the TV. Assembly was really easy and cleaning also. Great color and material combination for a comfortable usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right piece and great price
 from boston,  Jan 19, 2013

Together with this TV stand I ordered an amazing bookcase to have the complete look. Both pieces are really beautiful, natural and with a warm color. The TV stand is perfect for display and I have enough space to store my DVDs. The construction is really stable and solid with a great design. I recommend it gladly to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

I have a large TV, so I did not want a wide and tall stand. This stand met my expectations and my TV fits on the stand beautifully. TV stand was not hard to put together. Love the glass doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome TV Stand
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Jan 13, 2013

Awesome TV stand. I didn't want something big since I live in a small studio, so this was good enough for me. I can fit all of my gaming systems , my blu ray and my dvds in this cabinet. The glass forces me to keep my stuff organized so my family won't critique my messiness. The holes in the back are great for keeping all my wires in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, but good stand
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2013

I have a small den, so I needed a small TV stand. This stand isn't your conventional, just because it's on the small aide. It's a great stand for me since I love alone. I didn't need a stand with a bunch of frills, but this one does have a lot of storage space, so I have more than enough room for my DVDs and CDs. A good price for a stand that looks like it was made for a celebrity home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little traditional, a little modern
 from Lombard, IL,  May 15, 2012

A little traditional, a little modern - this TV stand is such a nice blend of both. I don't feel like a family of four should have a super modern, clean-line home. It's not really practical, but it's my preference. This is why I love this! It's workable for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana Brown TV Stand
 from San Jose,  Apr 4, 2012

Great product, very accurate to what was shown on the website. I am happy..................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy rubberwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This TV stand is very attractive
 from St Joseph, MI,  Jan 4, 2012

got this as a Christmas present for my newlywed daughter and her husband. They put it together in a few hours and it looks very nice in their apartment. The color is very rich and the glass doors are certainly a nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on - perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality matches the price point. If you don't have alot to spend, this is the perfect solution.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on - perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Correct pieces weren't sent
 from Union City, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

Easy to built. But when I was almost finished, found out they sent two of the same side of cabinet. Had to call customer service and had to wait about two weeks before I received correct piece. Finally was able to complete the buildoing. It lookjs great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same dark color. great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking TV Stand - Great quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

The table wasn't hard to put together and it looks great! I am using it for a 46" flat screen and it is a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought the Havana Brown book case and found it really well-made and beautiful color. So I ordered the nesting side tables, the coffee table, and this TV stand. I have to say that I am very disappointed with the TV stand. I read the previous reviews and expected a nice product, but the top finish is not completed at some parts. And when I tried to move it and hold it at one corner, some of the wood came out! It is poor quality and not finished well. Also, for both the coffee table and the TV stand, the largest pieces came in smashed in one corner. We had to wait a few weeks before we could finish them. Overstock support people were very helpful and attentive during the process. So thanks to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought