Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple design, high functionality, low price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

We own several wenge veneer MDF pieces but of all of them, this nesting set is perhaps the best quality. On clos inspection, the veneer is applied with great care and fine craftsmanship, resulting in a piece that is not only extremely durable, but very beautiful. The simple design, functionality and price make this set a great buy. Looks great amidst the other modern design elements in our contemporary home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and durable
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

I had no idea that rubberwood was so strong and durable. This is the first rubberwood piece that I have owned and am duly impressed with how tough it is. Apparently, as have seen other O.com commenters mention, rubberwood is also a sustainable wood source, so that makes me very pleased to have not impacted the environment negatively with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received these nesting tables in 6 days. Opened the box and everything was carefully packed. The quality is great, the price is reasonable and they look pretty AWESOME. Don't think about it twice. I've seen hundreds of nesting tables is these are the WINNERS !!! Would buy them again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These table are terrific!
 from Alturas, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Impressed with the quality and easy to put together. Packed extremely well. Unique and sleek design. Yes I really love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood nesting tables
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

We love these new tables! They look great and are a nice addition to the living room. They were very easy to assemble and have a very solid feel. My only concern is that the smaller table does fit snugly under the larger one, so with kids in the house, we're likely to see some nicks in the sides from the sliding in and out. But a minor issue since we really love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Hercules, California,  Jan 4, 2013

I really like the the nesting table set. Very practical with a modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy tables
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Put them together easily. Legs had a chemical smell but I put them outside in the sun for a short period. Well made, solid wood, well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. They look lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker towards black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the tables
 from indialantic, fl,  Nov 13, 2012

great little tables at a great price. very good quality. the only problem: they send five short legs and three long legs, but overstock resolved the problem in about 10 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of nesting tables
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Nov 2, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase of these nesting tables. Perfect fit for what I was looking for. Nice and heavy - quality wood product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality, color, and size matched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's perfect!!!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Oct 6, 2012

perfect color. very versatile sizes. looks very modern with clean cuts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ikea-caliber
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables!
 from Pensacola Fl,  Aug 14, 2012

Looks beautiful!! exactly as discribed and shown in picture. Very easy to put together! Very solid and nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality! looks awesome in our living room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

This table set is not only extremely attractive but very durable and heavy as well. I am so thrilled with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

The design of this set is just great. The fact that the tables are nesting means that I can have additional surface area when needed, and other times, the tables donít take up so much space. Super functional, great style and a low price -- overall, a top value item that I am happy to give 5 stars! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dshopd
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jan 10, 2012

Love the tables! The package arrived very fast but one of the table legs had a defect. The customer service department was awesome though and I received a replacement leg very fast. I was very impressed with the service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic and beautiful
 from new york,  Jan 7, 2012

These tables worth the money I gave on them, which by the way is not much. My order arrived in the shortest time possible and all the pieces were in perfect state. I love using these table both together and separately, either way they look fantastic and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable and good looking
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

I love these nesting tables. They look fantastic and the price was affordable. I know I always get top quality furniture here. The color and design is what I love the most. Simple and sophisticated just what I need to refresh my living. The tables were easy to assemble, and fortunately all the pieces arrived in perfect quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always looks fantastic
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

These tables are beautiful. I love this simple and elegant design of the tables and the dark brown color of the high quality wood makes these pieces perfect. I can use them together or separately; both ways looks fantastic. The price was really affordable for two pieces and the materials are great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been a huge fan of nesting tables ever since I was a kid and pretended to be a businessman like my dad sitting at one of these, drawing in my coloring books and pretending they were official business documents. Now, as an adult, I have a very large collection of nesting tables, perhaps one of the largest collections of nesting tables in North America. I have all the nesting tables that are available for sale on Overstock.com. But I am only going to review this set because it is simply the best. The best design, the best construction, the best MDF, crazy amazing wenge, etc., etc. If you want a nesting table set from Overstock, please, take it from a nesting table expert -- this is the set you want. I mean, come on, JUST LOOK AT IT! WOW.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top