Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 Aug 24, 2015

This bookshelf looks nice and goes with the other Havana pieces I purchased (coffee table and TV stand). I haven't decided exactly where I'm going to put it, but it is definitely an attractive bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily
 Aug 20, 2015

Hell to put together but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 Apr 30, 2015

After purchasing this bookcase from another site (Overstock was out of stock) and receiving a damaged shipment, I soon realized the other company was a nightmare to deal with. I have received damaged shipments from Overstock.com as well, but was always met with quick response and satisfactory results. Thank you Overstock.com! As for the bookcase itself, very sturdy and beautiful once completed. Will not disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 Feb 4, 2015

Very durable and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 16, 2015

I use this beautiful bookcase as a TV stand for a smaller TV in my study. I needed something narrow for a small room and wanted storage/display space as well. This works perfectly on both counts! I use attractive baskets from IKEA as storage. The bookcase was fairly easy to assemble and is well made for the purchase price. There were some small nicks on the edges of the wood on arrival but nothing that detracted from the overall appearance. I always have wood scratch remover on hand so now you can't even find the nicks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf
 from DE,  Apr 2, 2014

The bookshelf is nice. Easy to assemble. However I ordered two of these and one was damaged upon arrival. I contacted Overstock and they had a replacement delivered within about a week. The company never contacted me about returning the damaged shelf. When I opened the replacement it was damaged as well. Luckily I was able to swap out parts from the first. I love the shelves, just a little wary of the shipping process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this book case.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 27, 2013

I love it. It fits my books nicely and I have a snake take on top and it gives it an elegant look. The product has a nice color and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana Brown Wood Modern Bookcase
 from San Angelo, TX,  Dec 12, 2013

When I received the merchandise and got it out of the box, two pieces of the bookcase were damaged and broken. Because I already had all of the pieces of the bookcase out of the box and (and had all of the white Styrofoam pieces scattered all over my apartment) it would have been impossible for me to have gotten the bookshelves back into the box in order to try and ship it back. It would have never fit back into the box. I ended up having to use wood glue and superglue on the broken pieces of the bookcase in order to put it together. Once I got it together, I noticed that on one side of the bookcase had the paint scraped off of the corner of it. (I had the bookcase laying on carpet while working on it.) When putting the screws in the bookcase you could hear the wood cracking as you tightened the screws. The bookshelves were damaged before they were ever shipped to me. I was very disappointed in the condition of them for the price that I paid for them. Luckily for me it is sitting in a back corner and not out in the open. But I am still VERY disappointed that they send out damaged merchandise. It makes it very difficult to ship heavy merchandise back when you are a woman trying to handle something very heavy!! But it is put together now, and in a corner. It is a pretty bookshelf, but it is not well made. I would not recommend this to someone e

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2013

I really like this bookcase. I have put a lot of furniture together, and this was relatively easy. Follow the directions, and one person can have it completed in less than an hour. The bookcase is very sturdy, holds a lot of books, and looks great! I'm using this piece in a bedroom, and have placed a flat screen television on top. This bookcase does not have a back, so take that into consideration when you are trying to make a choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and handsome
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2013

Great value and handsome addition to my office. My only complaint: the ends of the shelf aren't completely flush with edges so books go all the way to fill the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect decor piece
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

This bookcase is the perfect decor piece in the living. It has a simple and solid construction from massive wood and the color is natural and beautiful. I placed all my favorite books here together with a few small decorative pieces. Assembly was piece of cake, way easier than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my offcie looks amazing
 from san francisco,  Dec 20, 2012

This bookcase made my day. I was searching for so long to buy a practical bookcase for my books in the office, but I could not find a suitable and good quality enough. After my successful first order from Overstock I decided to look around maybe I will be lucky; and I was. This bookcase looks amazing, it is really solid and durable, with enough space for my books and even decorative pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from chicago,  Nov 5, 2012

Perfect. Just perfect. I ordered this bookcase into my office to have at hand all my books that I use very day. Near the comfortable storage option this bookcase has a beautiful and really natural look. Every part is made of top quality materials and assembly was really easy. Price and service as exceptional as always. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pick
 from san francisco,  Nov 1, 2012

Ordering this amazing bookcase was a great deal. I needed one for so long, but all I could find was low quality and ugly pieces. This one is massive and durable, all natural with the perfect color for my living. I have enough space for display and my favorite books also fit on the shelf. Great quality and affordable price. I love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best addition to the living
 from boston,  Oct 30, 2012

This bookcase was the best addition to my living. I have all dark colored and Mediterranean style furniture and the case just completed the whole look. It is the perfect display and decorative piece and all my favorite novels have their own spot. Massive, solid and durable, just as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really natural look
 from chicago,  Oct 8, 2012

This bookcase is fantastic. It has a basic design and really natural look made of top quality materials. The color of the wood is simply beautiful and the construction is solid and stable. I placed this case into my office to hold by books and it works perfectly. Even more, it is a great decorative piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic piece
 from california,  Oct 7, 2012

I just love my new bookcase. It is natural, simple and beautiful. Assembly was really easy and the look is priceless. With the books, candles and decorative pieces it gives a unique look to the living and I have the storage place I needed. The price is fair for the quality and service was impeccable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the natural look
 from houston,  Oct 4, 2012

I love the natural look of this bookcase, It is beautiful, simple and really top quality. The warm brown color and the design give a really rustic look and finally I have enough space for my books and pictures. It works as an amazing decor piece and a useful storage and display option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made, poorly designed
 from Florida,  Sep 30, 2012

The product is well made, but the overhang sizes were not given so the actual shelf length is less than 36". The main issue with the product is the shelf heights. Because there is a reveal to make the shelf look wider, it is difficult to put an ordinary hardback book on any shelf. If you tip them, they go in but look stuffed because the top edge of the books either disappear or are crammed against the shelf overhang. It might be better named a display case because it is a poor example of a bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy, poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needed more information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I gave this two stars only because I love the color. Otherwise, the product was received damaged. Several of the corners were dented and smashed in. However, I was desperate for a bookcase after shopping around for a few weeks. It would have been such a hassle to pack this back up and ship back so I decided to keep it. I would suggest to look around for something else for I am very disappointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought