Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Lousiana,  Sep 22, 2011

I had no idea how amazingly gorgeous and sturdy MDF and particleboard could actually be until I placed all my big and heavy books in this bookcase. I am, in a word, stunned. The craftsmanship of this piece is obviously world-class. The offset shelf dividers creates an interesting spatial energy within the bookcase itself that then permeates throughout my entire living space, even into the kitchen, because before I cook dinner, I usually grab one of my cookbooks from this shelf, and that’s when I remember how amazing this shelf is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bookcase
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

I was completely pleased with the bookshelf. It arrived on time, in one (heavy) box. Everything was well organized and relatively easy to put together. One note, screwing in the bolts is tricky in some cases due to odd angles. The piece looks great in my house. The color and quality are consistent with the product description. I am considering ordering the smaller shelf of this style as well to add. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected from the photos online. Nice, deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is solid and feels like a high quality piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier than I thought
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

My brother works in the furniture industry and when I bought a condo, he warned me about the perils of engineered wood. Certainly the items I saw at IKEA were a testament to the poor quality of these manmade woods, but I loved this book shelf so much I bought it anyway. My brother is coming to visit next week and I can't wait to see what he has to say, hehe :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bookcase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2012

I purchased the president writing desk along with the bookcase, they match perfectly. It seems that the manufacturer is the same for both. Together they make a nice set for any home office. You will definitely need a rubber mallet to put together. My only complaint is that the bookcase does not come with hardware to mount to the wall. The construction is sturdy, however if the bookcase were to fall over it could do some serious damage as it is made out of solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, the color is "havana brown." It is not a dark espresso, it is a little bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful and practical
 from chicago,  Dec 17, 2012

When I ordered this bookcase I did not expect it to be as beautiful as it is. Even on picture the look is natural, but in reality you can really notice all the natural combinations of material and color, just as the stable construction. My room looks really great with this case, with all the books, photos and candles on it. I could never imagine one piece can pump up the look of a room this much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase!
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a really nice bookcase. I was hesitant to spend what I consider alot for a bookcase, online. BUT it is really really nice. It took about an hour to put it together. Could have been faster, I just took my time. The piece looks expensive, nice color and is sturdy. I am not sure if the wood is solid or veneer, either way, it feels and looks solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good, looks expensive, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf
 Apr 22, 2016

This is a very nice looking book shelf. The shelves are fixed and only fit books up to 9". Anything larger must be stacked. My husband put it together and says it was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality Bookcase
 Apr 13, 2016

This is a very high quality bookcase. Looks high-end. No problems putting together. Very pleased with purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana brown wood modern bookcase
 from North Shelby, Alabama,  May 28, 2013

Love this bookcase. It was just what I wanted. I located it in a big room to separate two areas and it looks great. This is s really nice piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I had expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bookcase is sturdy and substantial and built to hold a lot of books. Shelves are deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Naperville, IL,  May 16, 2013

This product looks amazing on the website, but I was a little disappointed when we got it. It is very deceiving, looks much larger than actually is. Partially my fault, I should have measured the dimensions, I tried to approximate. Very easy to put together (we did it in less than 2 hours). Some scratches on the surfaces but since the wood is so dark, we decided to let go. I have had many other purchases from overstock.com which have left me speechless, this does not make the list. Not bad, dont think it is worth the money though. Overall solid piece.. not bad for a kids book case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelves!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

These are great shelves that fit perfectly in the space where we needed them! I wish they were about six inches taller, but the measurements are listed on the description and they are accurate. I got 2 of these shelves to finish off our living/dining/play/all-purpose room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Jan 27, 2013

We bought two shelves. The first one we put together took over one hour. There was a hole not drilled and we needed better tools to work with other than the Allen wrench provided. The 2nd shelve too about 20 minutes with better tools and all the holes were drilled correctly. Love the shelves overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality only issue was one hole was not drilled and it was the first step in the process.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needed to describe the shelf heights. They are about 11" high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and unique
 from TN,  Dec 28, 2012

I didn't get the full effect, as to how great this bookcase was until I placed my books and pictures in it. The shelf dividers is what makes this bookcase unique, modern and stylish. I had a few friends over for Christmas and they all couldn't stop admiring it. Really great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete match, no issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece!!!
 from VA,  Dec 23, 2012

I needed a decent size bookcase and this Havana item was perfect! There is so much shelf room and I love how I can mix and match what kind of books I put on each shelf. It is very modern looking and will fit in with just about any wood finish. Assembly took a little time, but it was not hard to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, unique book shelf!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2012

This is a unique and purposeful bookshelf. There is a lot of space, and a lot of opportunity to fill sections with different decor and books. It is a great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent, I have no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an excellent description, and looked just like the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I found it
 from new york,  Jul 25, 2012

I just purchased an amazing leather sofa with two matching club chairs and a beautiful oak coffee table. I needed something more and that is when I bumped into this bookcase. It was the perfect addition to the design. It is simple, really massive and great quality. The natural and fresh wood color has a unique feeling and finally I have enough shelves for my books and display option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatness of simplicity
 from chicago,  Jul 19, 2012

I always choose simple products, mostly furniture as they are the base of the look in my home. This is why I chose this simple bookcase as my living has a Mediterranean and minimalist design, fitting in perfectly in the decor. When I placed all the books, candles and small decorative pieces the shelves got a unique personality and became alive. For such an amazing price I received the best piece I could choose. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria
 Jul 17, 2016

This is a beautiful piece! It took awhile to assemble but instructions were good. I am pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bookcase
 Apr 29, 2016

Great solid modernized five-shelf wood bookcase. It fits in to my room perfectly and love how stable and upscale it looks. My family enjoy it everyday! More reasons for me to refer Overstock to other friends, and people I know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 Mar 23, 2016

The shelf openings are only 9 inches tall, you can't put anything in there really. I wish it would have been adjustable, not much is less than nine inches tall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought