Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hava canvas
 Sep 21, 2010

The piece looks very nice. It doesn't have texture/not a glicee - you can see the canvas' surface, no brush strokes. It is much smaller than I anticipated, however. The measurements they give on the website are including an inch and a half border of white all the way around the image, so the frames I purchased to hang the canvas prints are too big, especially since I didnt want to have to matt them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Venice Canvas Art
 from Rowlett, TX,  Oct 9, 2009

I have three of the Hava Canvas Art pieces. Each has beautiful color. The Venice piece reminds one of the Old World masters. Matted and in a nice frame make this piece appear to be a really expensive piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 Sep 16, 2009

This is exactly what I expected! This is very nice canvas art. Now I need to get it framed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved!
 from florida,  Jan 31, 2014

my mother absolutely loved this! me too. i want to order one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality piece of art
 from richmond, va,  May 10, 2012

It is an attractive picture and looks good on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wall art
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

beautiful picture, nice texture, I stretched it myself onto bars bought online, and having it framed now Looks like a million bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vivid colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks too much like photograph
 from Ladysmith, WI,  Oct 22, 2011

This canvas print was not what I expected. The printing of the painting on canvas is too precise and it thus looks too much like a photograph instead of a painting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks too much like a photograph or a cheap print of a painting. Not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Peoria, IL,  May 19, 2011

While I am not sure how much it is going to cost me to get this framed, I really love it and it brings back fantastic memories of Venice! The quality is very good, the colors are rich and true to the picture, and it has a lot of detail and depth. Looks like I paid much, much more for it than I did!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill
 from SC,  Jan 7, 2011

I have been to Venice and this painting has nice color and detail reflecting the real thing very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern Kentucky,  Sep 15, 2010

The canvas arrived quickly and packaged well. It's a lovely depiction of Venice with lots of depth to the picture. I think it captures the spirit of Venice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Venice
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 27, 2010

I love it! the colors are brighter in person than in the picture - heavily orange and yellow. I previously purchased Hava's Amalfi Coast and will hang these two together. They are rather small but will be perfect in my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a poor quality print on a flat, rolled up piece of canvas with a very large white border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston,  Feb 11, 2010

Very Nice that tha ladies love it it has class and style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Memphis,  Dec 23, 2009

This is not at all like the picture shown. The one that I got came in a roll, had a large plain mat around it - the picture indicated it had no mat and also indicated that it may have at least been stretch mounted. I am completely disappointed, and if it were not such an inexpensive item I would have returrned it. I will not buy art again from Overstock after this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava "Venice" canvas art
 from Calfornia,  Dec 12, 2009

I bought this canvas plus one more and they are beautiful. The canvas is heavy duty, not thin. These canvas art prints will make a very nice addition where their hung. The only problem now is getting them framed in time for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Print
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 3, 2009

I was very surprised once I received this print on how good the quality is. For the price you simply cannot beat overstock.com's huge selection. I will definately buy from this site again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought