Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hava canvas
 Sep 21, 2010

The piece looks very nice. It doesn't have texture/not a glicee - you can see the canvas' surface, no brush strokes. It is much smaller than I anticipated, however. The measurements they give on the website are including an inch and a half border of white all the way around the image, so the frames I purchased to hang the canvas prints are too big, especially since I didnt want to have to matt them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Venice Canvas Art
 from Rowlett, TX,  Oct 9, 2009

I have three of the Hava Canvas Art pieces. Each has beautiful color. The Venice piece reminds one of the Old World masters. Matted and in a nice frame make this piece appear to be a really expensive piece of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 Sep 16, 2009

This is exactly what I expected! This is very nice canvas art. Now I need to get it framed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Loved!
 from florida,  Jan 31, 2014

my mother absolutely loved this! me too. i want to order one for myself!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality piece of art
 from richmond, va,  May 10, 2012

It is an attractive picture and looks good on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wall art
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

beautiful picture, nice texture, I stretched it myself onto bars bought online, and having it framed now Looks like a million bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vivid colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks too much like photograph
 from Ladysmith, WI,  Oct 22, 2011

This canvas print was not what I expected. The printing of the painting on canvas is too precise and it thus looks too much like a photograph instead of a painting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks too much like a photograph or a cheap print of a painting. Not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Peoria, IL,  May 19, 2011

While I am not sure how much it is going to cost me to get this framed, I really love it and it brings back fantastic memories of Venice! The quality is very good, the colors are rich and true to the picture, and it has a lot of detail and depth. Looks like I paid much, much more for it than I did!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill
 from SC,  Jan 7, 2011

I have been to Venice and this painting has nice color and detail reflecting the real thing very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern Kentucky,  Sep 15, 2010

The canvas arrived quickly and packaged well. It's a lovely depiction of Venice with lots of depth to the picture. I think it captures the spirit of Venice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Venice
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 27, 2010

I love it! the colors are brighter in person than in the picture - heavily orange and yellow. I previously purchased Hava's Amalfi Coast and will hang these two together. They are rather small but will be perfect in my hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a poor quality print on a flat, rolled up piece of canvas with a very large white border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston,  Feb 11, 2010

Very Nice that tha ladies love it it has class and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Memphis,  Dec 23, 2009

This is not at all like the picture shown. The one that I got came in a roll, had a large plain mat around it - the picture indicated it had no mat and also indicated that it may have at least been stretch mounted. I am completely disappointed, and if it were not such an inexpensive item I would have returrned it. I will not buy art again from Overstock after this experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava "Venice" canvas art
 from Calfornia,  Dec 12, 2009

I bought this canvas plus one more and they are beautiful. The canvas is heavy duty, not thin. These canvas art prints will make a very nice addition where their hung. The only problem now is getting them framed in time for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Print
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 3, 2009

I was very surprised once I received this print on how good the quality is. For the price you simply cannot beat overstock.com's huge selection. I will definately buy from this site again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top