Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
canvas picture
 from colorado,  Dec 31, 2010

as long as you know this is a rolled canvas and not a streched one you are fine. i guess i did not read far enough. picture is ok, small but detailed, looks ok with others i have. not world class art ,but the price should tell you that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Know What You are Getting
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 1, 2010

You are getting a quality product, just know what it is you want... These Havas are Giclee prints - read the wikipedia definition below; Giclée (pronounced "zhee-clay", from French, is a neologism for the process of making fine art prints from a digital source using ink-jet printing. The word "giclée" is derived from the French language word "le gicleur" meaning "nozzle", or more specifically "gicler" meaning "to squirt, spurt, or spray".[1] It was coined in 1991 by Jack Duganne,[2] a printmaker working in the field, to represent any inkjet-based digital print used as fine art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value.
 Mar 10, 2010

Looks good. Canvas arrives rolled in a tube. No frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty picture for decorating with
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

The picture is nice, I bought it for a small space in my bathroom, so the size was exactly what I was looking for. I measured it, and it's about an inch smaller than the description, which works fine. I knew it did not come framed, but I didn't realize that it wasn't canvas stretched on wood so that I could hang it sans frame. It's my mistake for not reading the descriptions more clearly, but something tells me that the price should have tipped me off to this not being on wood, and I felt a bit mislead (I realized my mistake after it had been shipped but I didn't want to send it back, I will just purchase a frame). Again, my mistake for not realizing the low price was just a bit too low, and I will be more careful in the future. It will look great where I plan on hanging it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks true to the picture I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality giclee' on canvas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it should be made more clear that it is not ready for hanging, comes rolled in a tube.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just a print, it is NOT framed
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 29, 2013

I was looking for several pieces of art work and had spent some time on Overstock.com. So when it came to this piece of artwork, I did not notice that it came unframed. I thought it was this fantastic deal from leftover stock, and I should have invested further. When a tube arrived in the US Mail, I could not imagine what was inside, and was frustrated with myself that I missed the part it was just a rolled up print. I took it to Michael's craft store, and the cost for putting it on a wooden frame and stretching it was unbelievably expensive. The nice girl at the counter suggested having it mounted and putting a frame around it, but without glass, for about $70. It is a bit smaller than I thought, but it matched my master bedroom perfectly. So I'm glad I kept it, but the super duper deal I thought I snagged, well the joke was on me!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Dec 2, 2011

I Love the photo and it looks great in my home. The scene is beautiful and the colors are gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Portofino
 from New Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

The art work is very nice, however; I thought even though the description stated unframed canvas art, I thought I would be able to hang it without having to get a frame, as I did with other unframed canvas art. Therefore, I was disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and nice color
 from Ladysmith, WI,  Oct 22, 2011

I've always liked this painting, and the print on canvas once I get it stretched onto a frame, will look very nice in my son's bathroom. The way in which this print was added to the canvas is realistic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic!
 from Peoria, IL,  May 19, 2011

Can't wait to see this framed and on my wall. It's so beautiful and looks so much more expensive than what I paid for it. I know I will get a lot of compliments on it when hung.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but even richer and better
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pieces of art.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

Amazing pieces of art. Bring to my room atmosphere of beutiful places of Middle East, gorgeous landscapes looks so natural and colors of painting such juicy, that you can forget about reality. I bought three pictures of this great painter and for the price that I feel I recieved a very expencive gift. Thanks to Overstock for fast and free delivery and for so good products and great servise

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this artist
 from Modesto, Ca,  Sep 11, 2010

Shipped quickly, looks great in a frame and goes well with other paintings from same artist

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas painting
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2010

Beautiful, beautiful canvas painting!! I fall in love with it! The colors are very vibrant. It'll be a perfect addition to my living room decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hava Portofino
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 27, 2010

This is really beautiful - bright and full of color. Better in person than in the picture. Will be perfect hanging in my hallway along with Hava's Venice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 23, 2010

My mom loved this present. She says it is a beautiful painting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good oil print
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 5, 2009

Like it so I am framing it. Nice! Wish it was bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portofino Painting
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Apr 15, 2009

Iyt did not look as good in person as it did in th epics on line

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Feb 12, 2009

I have ordered two other paints from this same artist(Hava) from Overstock.com. The colors are beautiful they jump out at you. I can't wait to frame my three paintings and put them on my walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No size. . .no purchase
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  May 30, 2011

Looks awesome as do the others, but I would not buy a "pig in a poke". That's what these paintings are because the descriptions do not include a size. Size IS important.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? don't know. . .wouldn't purchase because no size is provided
  • How is the quality of the product? Same as above
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? same as above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top