Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not built in Tunisia
 from WA,  Jul 12, 2010

I read the reviews and thought I might get a better sink - All mounting surfaces: handles, faucet and drain are irregular and I cannot get a flat fit - the bottom of the sink is also twisted so two diagonal corners (lft frt and right rear) are gapped, as are the handles and drain - used lots of caulking to fill in the space. It was very difficult to seat the drain where it would not leak. I had to change out a lower drain gasket and use it at the top, and there is a substantial gap at the front and rear of the drain ring. One surface flaw where the shiny porcelain coating did not adhere to the ceramic. Shipped fast, sturdily built, looks nice, BUT it is not built in Tunisia - it is manufatcured in Venezuela. If I had known that it came from an authoritarian governed country, I would not have purchased the sink - America should not be doing business with Hugo Chavez..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped drop-in sink that had been returned
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

The sink was warped so that it would not sit flush with the vanity top. To top it off, it had obviously been returned since it had caulk on the under surface. Way to go, Overstock .com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped!
 Oct 10, 2010

I was excited to purchase this sink. Packaged great by Overstock, good price, heavy duty design - but when we went to put it in discovered it was terribly warped in the front. It won't sit flat or level at all on our vanity top. We are in the middle of a remodel and don't want to hassle with returning such a large item so we are going to get creative with caulking/grout and hopefully love it in the end. Purchase knowing theres a good chance you will need to deal with returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Midland, TX,  Oct 9, 2010

I love, love, love this sink. We are remodeling a house we recently purchased to live in. I bought this sink and 2 exactly like it except the 4-inch faucet space for my guest bathrooms. They came very well packaged. They look great in person and we have received so many compliments. I looked all over for rectangular sinks and these are considerably cheaper than what I could find in store or online with your common home improvement stores. Plus I really like these better than anything I found under $200. As one customer commented, they did not give a completely flat fit due to being somewhat irregular. However a friend of ours who is a contractor said they are all like that, it's extremely hard to put one in where things fit together perfectly. He just came over and did the sealing for us and you would never know. Guess that's why he is a finisher. They look great and the price is absolutely awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped
 from Arizona,  Jul 2, 2013

Both sinks were warped which made them difficult to install. Once installed and caulked, you didn't notice how warped they where, but I wouldn't recommend these sinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but uneven on the sides
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 1, 2013

This sink is nice looking and has a good appearance. It came nicely packed with no damages. Everything looked good until we put it on the granite slab. Then, we noticed that some of the sides were uneven making it not flush with the surface of the granite. We had to put some more caulk on some side and the unevenness is no longer apparent. But it is certainly a drawback to a sink that is very appealing and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink and incredible price
 from Fort Lauderdale (Wilton Manors) Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought this sink for one bath remodel and loved it so much that I ordered another for my other bathroom. Only one problem....the vanity in my master bath is not large enough for this sink. If you live nearby and are interested in the sink send me a message to vanik.brian***com. It's still in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...no disappointments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sink!!!
 from Glendale, Arizona,  May 3, 2012

I ordered 2 of these sinks for my newly remodeled guest bath. They're just beautiful and such a great price! Have received lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fantastic!
 from Central California,  Mar 24, 2012

Haven't yet installed the two sinks in our 1916 bungalow but am very happy with how they look and feel. They certainly beat the $450 EACH sinks that my local plumbing supply store offered me! I'm anxious to have them in place. They arrived in perfect condition thanks to the care taken to pack them. Thanks O.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from California,  Feb 24, 2012

This sink is very beautiful. It adds quite some height to the counter, so we shortened our vanity before we put the sink in. Like somebody else mentioned, it does not sit even on the counter top, but we filled it all around with sanded silicone grout, so you really don't notice that anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Fort Laudedale, fl,  Feb 14, 2012

I really like this sink, it looks expensive. I didn't realize it was so big so make sure the size is what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P{ositive
 from Hickory,NC,  Feb 8, 2012

Very happy with both quality and style. Very good price for this sink I have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? [perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Wine Country, Oregon,  Dec 22, 2011

I looked at this earlier in the summer over a few weeks and when I finally decided to order, it was gone. SAD. But I kept checking back and a few weeks later when it reappeared, I snagged it. It is beautifully designed. You can find similar for more than 3x's the money. There is a slight bow where the bottom front meets the counter but nothing a bit thicker bead of caulk cannot hide. Many compliments on this sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ogden, utah,  Dec 13, 2011

The hathaway bathroom sinks arrived in great condition with no damage and were just as advertized. They will look great in our bathroom when we get them installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bath sinks are of great quality and worth the price we paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was very accurate and arrived as advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2011

We love these sinks (bought two of them for our master bath). They are fantastic and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 1, 2011

This sink is very elegant and looks more expensive. I'm very happay with it. My plumber didn't have any problems intalling it. I didn't mind that it is made in Venezuela!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking sinks
 from idaho,  Sep 21, 2011

We ordered a pair of these sinks to put in the master bath of our new home. We wanted something that didn't look like we had just pcked up at the local big box stroe.They look really great and we are thinking of ordering another for the guest bathroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bathroom sink
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 17, 2011

Excellent craftsmanship on this bathroom sink....very elegant looking, reasonably priced & packed extremely well for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 1, 2011

We ordered three of these sinks to go in the bathrooms that had granite. Wasn't sure about doing drop-ins with the granite tops but I have to say, to me, I like the look better than the bath with the undermount sink with granite top. These sinks are beautiful, well made and heavy. You won't be sorry for getting these. Thanks Overstock for such a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from KC, MO,  Aug 31, 2011

I love the sinks. Good size and look amazing. Only one caution...I'm short, but like my bathroom vanity to be high. I didn't take into consideration that this sink would be about 1 1/2" above the counter top. My one error when building our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought