Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These chairs look very expensive.
 from Ohio,  Dec 3, 2014

I love these chairs. They look perfect in my dining room. I have a farmhouse table with different end chairs. They complete the look very nicely. They are definitely a linen color. But they look great and seem pretty comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 7, 2014

These chairs were delivered yesterday, and they appear to be good quality. There was some assembling that was needed, but it was not complicated. I already had two linen chairs from another purchase and these chairs match perfectly. Some comments refer to the color being off, but the color of the chair is what I expected. It was not darker or lighter than my other linen chairs. Maybe people were expecting white linen? Not sure. The nail head accents are nice and for the price these chairs look more expensive than the asking price. The only concern I had was a little bit of wobbling on both chairs. We thought we did not match the chair legs up correctly, as they were bundled together. So we switched the legs of the chairs and that helped. It was not was a big enough deal for me to call customer service and request a replacement. All around I am happy with the purchase it really adds to the look of the room. I plan on ordering another set of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading the reviews I was excited to received these chairs. Unfortunately, they were very disappointing. The color did not match the description at all, it was listed at beige linen, but when I received it the fabric had distinct lines of brown in it, not a uniform beige. In addition the fabric creased and bunched up at the bottom of the front of the high back part of the chair which made it look very cheap. I am returning these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Oct 19, 2013

This is the first time that I have ordered furniture from Overstock.com. When my chairs arrived on Friday 10/18/13 in a big box, I did not know what to expect being that I had ordered the last 2 chairs in stock. To my wonderful surprise!!!!! There were 2 BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS, NEATLY PACKAGED AND WRAPPED IN A1 CONDITION, NO SCRATCHES WHAT SO EVER. I CAN'T GET OVER HOW BEAUTIFUL THESE CHAIRS ARE! I WILL DEFINATELY ORDER MORE. THANK YOU SO MUCH OVERSTOCK.COM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

I am in love with these chairs. They look fantastic and are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 25, 2013

These chairs were exactly as pictured, arrived preassembled and packaged very well. They are very comfortable and the nail heads are prefectly spaced. The fabric is very nice and the seats are comfortable. The construction is very good for the price which is good too. The chairs are not heavy, but are sturdy. I purchased 4 and they arrived within a week. I'm very happy and would recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and they were packed very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

I was looking for a classic set of chairs that wouldn't break the bank. These fit the bill very well. They are comfortable and came solidly assembled. The linen is the quality that I expected for the price. This is not highest quality Belgian linen - but a nice representation with a good wear and tear surface. They look great with the 1905 table I just restored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual chairs are slightly darker, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, comfortable seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chairs
 from atlanta,  Jun 11, 2013

I love these chairs. I brought a black table from *** and wanted nice chairs that were affordable and match. The chairs match perfectly and are wonderful! They look like I paid a lot more per chair, came fully assembled, and the studs around the chair add additional elegance. The fabric is slightly loose when sitting, as one review previously mention, but it is to prevent tear and not extremely noticable. I had not problems when the chairs arrive and recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than described. Works for my Designer taste on a budget
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  May 12, 2013

I needed new dining chairs to replace the ones I had since 2006. I wanted something contemporary and nice looking and the color had to be beige and I wanted studs. These chairs were perfect except for the weight. The cushion is sturdy and comfortable but the overall weight of the chairs are lightweight. Could be because my old chairs weighed a ton. But I really do like the new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color said beige linen and they are beige LINEN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Georgia,  Apr 1, 2013

The chairs arrived fully assembled which was a good thing. The box was large but manageable. It had been battered in transit but the chairs were not damaged. Upon unpacking I did notice the seam on one of the chairs was poorly aligned and stitched--a very obvious eye-sore! I contacted customer service and they committed to sending me a replacement. I will update my review once the item is replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a natural linen (light beige/grayish). Matches the Baxton Studio Owstynn Beige Linen Modern Banquette perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light-weight, sturdy. No wobble in the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I so wanted to love these
 from DC,  Jan 25, 2013

I got these chars to go with a banquette also sold here. The match is absolutely perfect. However, quality is an issue. With some balsa wood, padding and a bolt of linen I could make these chairs at home. Seriously, everything looks good but feels like you break with your own two hands (and little cushioning for your butt).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality set of chairs
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 17, 2013

I really like these dining chairs. I bought them a couple of months back and wanted to grab a few more.The beige really pops in person. The button detailing gives the dining chairs more security, in terms of the fabric being sew on tight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 13, 2013

I bought this set before Christmas to replace two of my old chairs. I wish I had purchased two sets, since it's sold out now. The chairs are very comfortable and they look gorgeous with any wood-based furniture. They aren't too high and the padding makes them extra comfortable. I'm actually really disappointed that they're sold out now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply perfect
 from chicago,  Jan 9, 2013

These chairs are not only beautiful but arrived in a perfect quality. With the nail head trim elements they are elegant without being too much, light, simple and fresh. I was afraid at first of the light color, but fortunately cleaning is really easy without damaging the material. The chairs look amazing around the dining table and they are comfortable for the whole family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great set of chairs
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 8, 2013

My wife and I bought two sets ( 4 total) for our dining room. My wife and her family love these chairs. The nail decal along the outline of the chair gives it a modern look. The chair backs are tall, comfortable and prop you up automatically. Super great deal and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I trusted the reviews when purchasing these chairs and they did not steer me in the wrong direction. The chairs are amazing, came packaged in 2 per box and are very light weight. Very rich looking and I keep getting tons of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from new york,  Jan 7, 2013

Even if I was a little bit afraid of the light color I had to order these chairs as they looked amazing. In reality they are even better as only then you can see the small and elegant additions in design. The construction is really stable and solid, every chair arrived in top quality, and it takes only a few seconds to clean. Thanks to the tall backrest and soft padding these chairs are really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2013

I just ordered a huge dining table and some beautiful and elegant dining chairs from Overstock. I needed to freshen up the look in the dining room and get rid of all the dark and plain pieces. Choosing these amazing beige linen chairs was the winning idea as they are not only stylish and elegant with all the additional details, but really cozy and comfortable with a solid construction. All pieces arrived in perfect quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but average chair
 from rochester,  Dec 26, 2012

I saw these chairs and loved them because of the nailhead. The nailhead dressed up the linen which for me, I was looking for a beachy modern look and these looked good. When I got them they were put together, which was great. Here's the deal, I do not think this chair is 4 or 5 star quaility at all. I think it is very average chair and I would definely not pay more than $125 a piece so wait to get them on sale or you could be disappointed . the best part is the nailheads on the chair which make it stand out and make them really unique, which is what I was looking for, however. So if you want that look, definetly get them because that sets these chairs apart. Unfortunatley for me, after inspecting the chairs I had a couple of loose nailheads. I sent these back because I was concerned about the others coming loose which could prob happend over time. I am sure you could afix these again yourself, but I didn't want to be worried about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chairs.
 from Iowa,  Dec 11, 2012

Really love these chairs. They are comfortable and light weight. The color is more of a light oatmeal and the nailhead detail really dresses up the chair. They shipped quickly in just three days and had them just in time for Thanksgiving. Got lots of compliments on them and love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little bit darker than pictured. More of a light oatmeal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought