Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite 5 stars
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 14, 2012

I hate to be the bearer of bad news and ruin the 5 star reputation these chairs have, but I have to speak up considering those 5 stars are what persuaded me to pull the trigger and order. I will agree that they are pretty good quality, but nothing like what people have been speaking of. They aren't SO gorgeous and SO expensive looking. They look like a normal chair for about the price Overstock is selling them for. I know on other furniture sites they're selling for a lot more and I definitely wouldn't pay a penny more for them than I paid on this site, with an additional discount mind you. Most of the reviewers stated the color matched exactly as the photo... I again, disagree. The color definitely reads more tanish brown in the weft of the linen. Based on the reviews I was really looking for a more natural linen color that reads like the photo, a cream-colored beige. Not so. The nailheads are great quality, but the linen does bunch at the seat in some spots... something I hope works itself out as guests start sitting on them. One thing to note is that they come fully assembled which is fantastic... but in this case, the legs are prone to damages in shipping since they don't do much other then a small sleeve of bubble wrap to prevent them from getting smashed. My first order placed, to my surprise, arrived in a DARK charcoal color. What!? that color isn't even offered on the site. Not sure what happened there, but definitely was disappointing. Overstock's customer care was very helpful in fixing the issue. Waited another week for my replacement order, and thankfully they arrived correct, but had some damages.. again, Overstock's customer care corrected the issue and I am waiting on my replacement order for that. The major disappointment is that purchasing these chairs is now taking over a 3 week process..... I really hate to be negative Nancy with these, but I'm compelled to be upfront and honest since most of the reviews make the chairs out to be STUNNING. My standards are high, yes, but I really expected more from these chairs based on the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige-y brown, then a true natural linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

I was looking for a classic set of chairs that wouldn't break the bank. These fit the bill very well. They are comfortable and came solidly assembled. The linen is the quality that I expected for the price. This is not highest quality Belgian linen - but a nice representation with a good wear and tear surface. They look great with the 1905 table I just restored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual chairs are slightly darker, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, comfortable seats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chairs
 from atlanta,  Jun 11, 2013

I love these chairs. I brought a black table from *** and wanted nice chairs that were affordable and match. The chairs match perfectly and are wonderful! They look like I paid a lot more per chair, came fully assembled, and the studs around the chair add additional elegance. The fabric is slightly loose when sitting, as one review previously mention, but it is to prevent tear and not extremely noticable. I had not problems when the chairs arrive and recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than described. Works for my Designer taste on a budget
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  May 12, 2013

I needed new dining chairs to replace the ones I had since 2006. I wanted something contemporary and nice looking and the color had to be beige and I wanted studs. These chairs were perfect except for the weight. The cushion is sturdy and comfortable but the overall weight of the chairs are lightweight. Could be because my old chairs weighed a ton. But I really do like the new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color said beige linen and they are beige LINEN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Georgia,  Apr 1, 2013

The chairs arrived fully assembled which was a good thing. The box was large but manageable. It had been battered in transit but the chairs were not damaged. Upon unpacking I did notice the seam on one of the chairs was poorly aligned and stitched--a very obvious eye-sore! I contacted customer service and they committed to sending me a replacement. I will update my review once the item is replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a natural linen (light beige/grayish). Matches the Baxton Studio Owstynn Beige Linen Modern Banquette perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light-weight, sturdy. No wobble in the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality set of chairs
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 17, 2013

I really like these dining chairs. I bought them a couple of months back and wanted to grab a few more.The beige really pops in person. The button detailing gives the dining chairs more security, in terms of the fabric being sew on tight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are Awesome - Great Deal!
 from Richland, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I had a hard time finding chairs that would fit under my antique kitchen table because it's got these big chunky legs. These chairs fit the bill and they a beautify made and were packaged very well. I've received many complements on these chairs plus, they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs with modern sensibility
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2012

Great chairs. I bought them to use as the two end tables with my modern dinning room set. The work very well. The wood is a very dark almost black expresso which matches my set well. I'm very happy with the look and quality of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match is very good to the site, the only difference is that the slight variation that you get from them being linen does not quite show as well as on the sit as it does in the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem to be made very well. They aren't very heavy chair but constructed extremely well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but the chairs have a double row of silver toned studs down the side and I don't remember reading that in the description. However for me it was a welcomed surprise makes the chair look even more sophisticated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality
 from chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered two sets of beige linen chairs on a fantastic price. The chairs look great with the dark brown furniture around the large oak table. The tall backrests give the elegance of the chairs while the classic line brings sophistication. I love shopping here because I always get top quality matching my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do these justice!
 Nov 16, 2015

I purchase 4 of these chairs in April of 2013 and I'm just getting around to reviewing them. These dining chairs are much nicer in person than pictured. In person, the linen type fabric is of good quality. The silver tacks also good quality and applied neatly. They have held up very well. The fit in very well with my transitional / Mid Century Modern decor. Even after 2 and a half years I am still very satisfied with my purchase. I would buy them again and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, affordable chairs
 Nov 2, 2015

I ordered 10 chairs for our dining room and received them very quickly. The chairs look great, especially for the price! They have a clean, modern look and seem to be comfortable. The fabric has a "linen" texture and the color is light ... not quite white, but very close. The only negative is that 4 of the 10 chairs were missing parts. We were able to rob enough parts from the other chairs that we only had to replace one complete chair and Overstock promptly took care of the issue for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but average chair
 from rochester,  Dec 26, 2012

I saw these chairs and loved them because of the nailhead. The nailhead dressed up the linen which for me, I was looking for a beachy modern look and these looked good. When I got them they were put together, which was great. Here's the deal, I do not think this chair is 4 or 5 star quaility at all. I think it is very average chair and I would definely not pay more than $125 a piece so wait to get them on sale or you could be disappointed . the best part is the nailheads on the chair which make it stand out and make them really unique, which is what I was looking for, however. So if you want that look, definetly get them because that sets these chairs apart. Unfortunatley for me, after inspecting the chairs I had a couple of loose nailheads. I sent these back because I was concerned about the others coming loose which could prob happend over time. I am sure you could afix these again yourself, but I didn't want to be worried about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant, sophisticated and classic
 from new york, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

We ordered three sets of dining tables for the 25th anniversary of our parents. The overall cost was really affordable and the chairs look elegant, sophisticated and classic. The diner looks great with these light high quality pieces, bringing beauty and freshness. I think I will order some for myself also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jun 17, 2016

Beautiful, well made chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the money
 Apr 19, 2016

The chairs look really great, especially considering the amount they cost. A little light weight and a few things not perfect (missing some velcro for the cover under the seat, some studs not perfectly lined up). Very easy to put together but I would suggest using your own allen wrench as the one they provide is so soft that by the last few bolts it was no longer working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, little wobbly
 Mar 9, 2016

I ordered 2 pairs of these chairs - but about 8 months apart. The first set was great - installed easily and looked great. The 2nd set was a slightly different color (but not noticeable enough for me to send them back) and they did not assemble quite as easily. One of the chairs still is wobbly and feels like it might not hold a very large person - but it was too much of a hassle to send them back. I do get compliments on the chairs though when guests visit! Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melissa
 Jan 11, 2016

These chairs are classy and sophisticated! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product.
 Dec 19, 2015

Chairs were nice, but not very comfortable - maybe not the best item to purchase online since you can't "test" the comfort first. Looked more beige than picture, but true to written description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 Dec 11, 2015

The chairs are exactly like the photo. The fabric is soft, linen looking subtle beige weave. The chairs had to be assembled, and are sturdy without wobbling, but I was expecting them to come assembled due to other reviewers. My only criticism is that the chairs look a little clunky , not graceful. They are comfortable enough, and for the price really can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Dec 2, 2015

The chairs are sturdy and beautiful. The fabric is sturdy and thick...something you need for dining chairs. I was very surprised at how well they have worn and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought