Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

So far, so good! I was looking for expensive looking chairs to modernize my older home. The cream color makes for a nice modern yet traditional look. My husband needed something sturdy and these seem to accomplish that. They look and feel very nice. Not great for getting too comfy, but always good to sit up straight at the dinner table, anyway~

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from ny,  May 16, 2013

I am very pleased with the chairs. They are great to sit in because of the contoured back and arms. My family & friends (different sizes & shapes) fit comfortably in them. I appreciate the modern look and the fact that they have no fabric making them easy to clean. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather splits after 1 year
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 24, 2013

These are great looking chairs and very comfortable, but after less than a year, the leather on 5 of the 6 chair backs has split where it meets the metal brace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Styllish Chiars
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I have purchased 4 sets of these chairs for the waiting room of my medical practice. these chairs are stylist and very study. I can wipe them down easily and they always look like new. this is an excellent purchase for home or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent. there are a creamy off white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are very well made and study to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs.
 from Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought 8 of these chairs and have had them for 3 weeks now. I just love them! I paired these modern chairs with an antique wooden table, that is reclaimed wood, faded, bleached planks, distressed finish, and it all makes for such a fabulous design statement! Since chairs aren't 100% leather, they are a bit stiff, but still very comfortable and the look is sleek and clean despite this. I love these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an ivory, off-white color, like an antique wedding dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but stylish
 from arlington, virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

i wanted dining chairs to match a cherry finish solid wood table. solid wood chairs are very expensive, so compared to those, this is great discount. stylish but very sturdy. i bought 2 sets (4 chairs), and they came in one large box, well protected. comfortable for sitting for a few hours straight. i have been using for a few weeks, no stain. i made a mess with fried food crumbs, but just wiped with dry cloth, no stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean look, modern and sturdy!
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I finally received the last two chairs from my shipment! I bought a total of 6 for my breakfast area to go with an existing glass table. My kitchen is dark cabinets and dark granite, dark wood floors. The lightness of the the chairs brightens everything up. I really like the modern, clean look of them. The boxes came quite beaten up, literally falling apart with gaping holes. The top on my second box was missing with just packing tape all over the top. I was pleasantly surprised that the chairs were not damaged or scratched in any way. Needless to say, the construction is very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the ivory color of the chairs
 from los angeles,  Oct 7, 2012

I love the ivory color of the material. It is so natural, fresh and elegant that it converts these chairs into some beautiful pieces. I ordered two sets for my kitchen where the ruling colors are brown, orange and ivory so the chairs really became the centerpiece of the room. I warmly recommend these chairs as they are simple, beautiful and comfortable. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Stylish and Comfortable
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2012

These chairs are lovely. I bought them for my office to use as guest chairs and they are very sturdy, incredibly stylish and really give my office the luxurious modern edge I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is supple and strong- great stiching, sturdy frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and sturdy chairs
 from oregon,  Oct 4, 2012

Although it does not show these chairs have a really massive and solid construction. The four chairs I ordered look exactly as shown on the picture, but they are more natural and comfortable. I ordered them near the big table on our porch as they are so light and casual, looking great with the table. We love sitting outside the house in our chairs and enjoying a nice evening talk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so simple and comfortable
 from colorado,  Oct 2, 2012

You can only love these chairs. They are simple, natural and really comfortable. I ordered two sets into our new dining room and the look is amazing. All top quality material. minimalist design and really solid construction. Once again we made a great deal on affordable budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 27, 2012

I love these chairs. I have 4 of them paired with 2 velvet wing chairs (also from this site) at an antique Irish wake table in our dining room. They look great and are very comfortable. My only complaint is that one chair came without the protective caps on the rear legs. Overstock sent some right away but they don't fit and don't match the others. We can probably find something at Home Depot but in the meantime have to be careful not to scratch the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from san francisco,  Mar 22, 2012

I love the pure ivory color of the material. It is so smooth and fine, really modern and fresh. I had so long classic and sturdy wood chairs so changing into steel framed ones was a bit unusual. The chairs look great, better than shown and they are top quality and comfortable. My room looks great with these chairs. Easy to clean and move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, elegant and fresh
 from boston,  Mar 16, 2012

These chairs are the best. I ordered four of them for my family and the price even this way was fair and affordable. These chairs are simple, elegant and fresh, and also really comfortable. The touch of the material is soft and the steel frame is hard and solid enough to give the piece of comfortable seating.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and modern touch
 from chicago,  Mar 13, 2012

I know these chairs are described as dining chairs, but they work perfectly as additions in my winter porch. I was looking for something simple, fresh and modern, and these chairs were the perfect to choose. The set looks amazing on the porch, matching with the table and we love to sit on them in high comfort and chat. The touch is really smooth and the whole frame solid and durable enough. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top