Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL chairs!!!
 from Somerville, MA,  Aug 31, 2012

Not only does these chairs look fantastic with my unfinished teak X & B table, they are super comfortable. I spend a lot of days working from home at my dining table, and sitting all day in one of these chairs is awesome. Just to be clear, that's me sitting in the chair for hours. Here are some things to note though: 1) They didn't come in the most formidable packaging. One of the chair legs sadly got bent in the shipping (the box barely made it to my place and basically fell apart when it got to me. It may be because it's summer in boston and the weather is very humid which compromised the integrity of the box, but still). Overstock customer service was really friendly. They are going to send me out another chair. And granted the damage to the one chair isn't horrible-- just annoying. 2) MEASURE you table to make sure they will slide underneath (because of the arms). They are perfect for my table with like 3/4" clearance. 3) I believe that height wise the chair is pretty standard, I'm 5'2" and when I sit back in a chair, I can't really touch the ground which is the same thing here. That said, because they have arms, if you plan to have people who are bigger width wise, like beyond plump or chubby, it may create an embarrassing situation. I have four of these chairs around my dining room table and then a bench (that matches the table) to sit 6-7, and varying sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to what appeared on my MacAir. Though it was helpful to note, as one of the other reviewers wrote, the stitching is YELLOW not white. I paired them with an unfinished teak CCCCC & XXXXXX table, looks fantastic. But if I had a white table, the yellow stitching would have been a bummer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPER quality. I can't remember if this was leather or bonded leather-- I sort of hope it is bonded, because it lasts longer these days. But that's how good it is, I can't tell. AND SOOOO comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure the picture and description do it justice. These chairs (I think) look comparable to some of the more expensive chairs I've seen in higher end stores. I am really really happy with this purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's cookin' good lookin'!
 from San Francisco,  Mar 6, 2012

These are some great lookin' chairs! I have eclectic taste and these fit right in with my stuff.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these chairs (don't love them)
 from Baltimore,  Mar 5, 2012

These aren't stunning or breathtaking chairs so I can't quite say I love them but nevertheless they do look nice. They are very modern but also feel professional so I have them in my office where I've gotten a lot of compliments. I think they will probably stay there instead of at my kitchen table.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Stitching
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

I did not notice that the description says the stitching on the chairs' seats is YELLOW. Take note! It isn't what I would have ideally wanted but isn't noticeable enough for me to want to return because the price and design is just right. They are well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 29, 2012

I wanted a modern retro feel for dining room chairs and these were it. They came very quickly and exactly as described. No assembly required. The faux leather looks real and not cheap. We wanted something that would be stain and scratch resist with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Goes well with our farm table. Highly recommend. My friend got the cream bar stools which look awesome too. Very classy and expensive looking but at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chairs and faux leather looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and perfect design
 from chicago,  Mar 23, 2012

I am always searching for simplicity and natural touch and this is why these great dining chairs were the best to buy. Even the price of four chairs was affordable and the look is way better than shown. The simple aspect of the comfortable seat and the elegant chromed frame give the bet combination. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and modern
 from illinois,  Mar 22, 2012

We ordered two dark brown dining chair sets into our small weekend house, which has a simple and modern design. The small dining area looks really fresh and elegant with these warm and beautiful colored steel framed chairs. The sets arrived in great quality and look just as fine as shown. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them so far
 from Carrollton, TX,  Apr 25, 2014

I received my chairs today, and I love them so far. My only complaint is the packaging. They were only covered in thin foam wrapping, stacked together and shoved into a box. There wasn't any other form of padding, no bubble wrap or peanuts, and the box had two big gashes in it and was partially open on top. I'm surprised they got to me in one piece, but they are very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my dining room
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2012

I ordered four chairs on a great price. My dining room looks fresh, sophisticated and really modern. The chairs have a simple and great design, giving the daily comfort of eating and more, great addition to the room. The chrome frames are really sturdy while the seat is soft and fine. Perfect combination and deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top