Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are great chairs!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought these chairs along with the Basilicata Villa table and the Deco black leather bar stools and I completely love the combination. We've been using these dining chairs in our kitchen eating area for the past three months and love them. They are comfortable and seem very well made -- especially for the price! I wouldn't recommend these for anybody very large, I don't know what the weight capacity on them is, but for those of us who are fairly average in size, they're great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
And they stack!!
 from Mass,  Sep 20, 2012

I am very pleased with these chairs so far. They look great next to my light wood round table. Our place is small & they are perfect. They do not overwhelm our small dining area. The description was accurate right down to the stitching. The arms fit under the table so I can push them all the way under if I like. They really make a statement. They were wrapped so well that it took me almost a half hour to unwrap 2 of them. Another A+ to Overstock with what the choose to sell & the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture a little different - in a good way
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 13, 2012

The chairs are very nice - though they are standard width, meaning there isn't too much wiggle room for the average/above average sized person. As a 5'6" average woman - they were the right height and width, but not quite the same for my 5'10" husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stitching in the picture shows as white, reads as yelllow - is actually yellow/brown, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are very nice and comfortable to sit in. I find them a little difficult to manage sitting down and getting up from my table. I am old and do not do well rising from the chairs when I'm seated at the table. It's not the chairs' fault, it's me! I wish they slid on the tile floor more easily. I tried putting Velcro patches on the bottoms of the legs but they made it worse, so had to remove them. Otherwise, they are fine and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SRDavis
 Feb 18, 2015

The leather ripped after 2 months of use. My husband and I are retired so no children are in the house and we are very careful with our things. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harris 2-piece Dining Chair Set
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Well-made dining chairs. I love the style and they are very comfortable. I would recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from California,  Oct 1, 2013

These chairs are very stylish and modern . Excellent condition. They were packed safely in one piece so the box was huge. No assembly required! I bought them to replace chairs from my glass and chrome dinette set and these were perfect. Black and chrome and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from TX,  Jul 11, 2013

I bought two of these chairs in black for my office as guest chairs. They arrived in perfect condition and they look really nice. It gives my office a modern look. The color of the stitching of the leather is cognac, which looks nice with the black leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is like it is on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just perfect!
 from Wauwatosa, WI.,  Jan 29, 2013

These chairs are very contemporary. I ordered 4, they came stacked in a box and already put together ;) I was pleased with the quality, they look leather and they are very sturdy. They were exactly what I was hoping for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from West Valley City, Utah,  Aug 1, 2012

I was a little nervous when I saw the torn and damaged box these chairs came it! They had to be sturdy to survive shipment! I love the chairs! They are comfy and look great! Very happy with the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from OK,  Apr 11, 2012

Use 2 of these at the end of my dining table. Very comfortable. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These have bright yellow stitching on the black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description except for the yellow stitching that is not mentioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bistro tables
 from new jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

I have a small bistro, fast food restaurant that I purchased recently and I wanted to refresh it as it was old designed and really used. I ordered a few modern black dining chairs and the look is amazing. Simple and modern, with a touch of elegant style and comfort. The chairs arrived in no time and all of them was top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for conference
 from chicago,  Mar 13, 2012

We ordered a few sets of these great chairs into our smaller conference room. The look is fresh and modern, and the chairs provide the perfectly comfortable solution when having a meeting or smaller conference. The chrome frame is really elegant and the seat and backrest have a fine and comfortable touch. Good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the office
 from San Francisco,  Mar 6, 2012

We have several conference/meeting rooms in our office and needed new chairs for one of the more informal spaces. The type of meeting room it is doesn't call for swivel chairs or wheeled executive chairs so we got something a little more modern and different with these. They are great and we stack them up to clean the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and stackable
 from Bay Area,  Mar 5, 2012

I am enjoying these chairs in my home office. We have a large, costly solid wood executive desk that looks like it came straight out of a mob boss's house. Even though these are considerably less expensive than the desk, they don't look out of place. They look great and have a great design so they look right at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stackable chair set
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

These have a very definitive mid-century flair to them which I love. They're sturdy and feel like leather but it says it's not (I couldn't tell). I bought four and actually have room for 2 more so here I am to buy them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought