Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great foyer bench
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2009

I purchased this bench to replace an old one in my foyer. It is sturdy for sitting and well made for the price, and the color is just a wee bit darker than the online photo. My husband put it together in a jiffy. I really like the design, interesting but not too ornate. I looked for almost a year to find a bench I like, and this one fits the bill. It was delivered when promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 26, 2012

First of all, it is small, so make sure you look at the measurements before you purchase to make sure it's what you're looking for; I saw some complaints about that. I was looking for a small bench to fit in the area from my garage. This bench is perfect! The wood looks great, the stain is beautiful and looks great with my hardwood floors. I put it together myself, and it was simple. It was sent to me nicely packaged and well protected. I have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute entry bench!
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Sep 12, 2012

I purchased this as an entry way bench to store shoes under and bags on. I do not have a large entry way so I measured before I ordered. Its perfect for my space. The color is more cherry but its nice and that is not a deal breaker for me. I put it together in less than 15 minutes. Its like 8 large screws and 4 pieces (wood bench pieces). I think its a deal! I would definitely recommend it.Very classic piece that would fit nice in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than the pic, more red than brown- similar to cherry colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

I love this bench! Yes, it's small so make sure you check the measurements before ordering this. It is heavily varnished that the color actually sticks to your hands when assembling this. Don't worry though coz it goes away after wiping it with a dry cloth and letting it air for some days. Easy to put together and will get a number of compliments, for sure! We placed the bench in our entry way beside a very tall indoor plant. It looked beautiful! I second the other reviewer who mentioned about putting a small pillow.. it's a nice touch to the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendell Mahogany Bench
 Aug 20, 2015

I love it, my daughter loved it, very easy to assemble, did have some damage to it, but I use it to sit my Teddy Bears

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
benched
 from Doylestown, Pa,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a good bench for the price point. Careful not to scratch while putting together. Makes a nice presentation in the room .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bench. I was looking for a piece for my hallway and I decided to get this bench. It fits perfectly! Is not too big nor too small. Nice and sturdy and does not look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

The bench is a mahogany red color and not the oak brown shown on the site. The sides of the slats for the seat are rough and not smooth and not easily dusted. Unfortunately I was planning to use in a room with kitty litter boxes therefore a lot of litter dust so I am not using the bench at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Central Cali,  Mar 20, 2012

I saw this bench on another website and was waiting for it to go on sale. I bought it on Overstock for half the price plus didn't have to pay the $41 shipping charge that the other website was charging! It was easy to assemble and fit in our entryway perfect. The color on the computer is exact. I actually held my laptop by the mirror that hangs above the bench to see how it would look. Another great find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany bench
 from Nashville tn,  Jan 3, 2012

great bench for small areas. Easy to assemble and looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Jun 27, 2016

Looks great in my hallway upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 May 6, 2016

I've had a lot of compliments on this bench and people wanting to know where I got it. It adds a lot to my entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench for the price!
 Mar 20, 2016

This bench is perfect to add seating or fill a space. It's good quality and easy to set up. It doesn't look quite as red toned as the picture. I think the actual color is much nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 Mar 15, 2016

The look is great. One of the wood pegs came damage, but we were able to fit another in that we had with a little extra effort. The quality is pretty good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful!
 Mar 7, 2016

I added it to my living room with pillows. Complimented all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shurlan
 Feb 27, 2016

I love this bench, have had over three yrs and still going good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well priced
 Feb 26, 2016

The bench can be assembled in a jiffy and feels surprisingly comfortable. We wanted a traditional/ethnic look without getting too ornate. This bench fits the bill. It is small, so make sure you measure. We did and were still surprised! There are some blemishes to the wood that add to its character. If I have one complaint it is that we were expecting a more reddish finish which would have made the bench more interesting. Ours is definitely dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong bench.
 Feb 17, 2016

Workmen ship is wonderful. Looks just like the picture. This is no a light weight bench. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Feb 14, 2016

Sturdy, well made and rich color as pictured..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foyer addition
 Feb 8, 2016

Useful for putting on shoes at the door. Adorn with pillows for a homey appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought