Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive shabby chic coffee table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2010

The table components were not too heavy to handle and were easy to assemble (I am a 60 year old female). The workmanship is crude in some spots, e.g. the metal finish of the table top was "wavy" on some of the corner areas and the faux copper edging missing in a couple of spots--I chose to view these as more shabby chic qualities than as defects (considering the relatively inexpensive price of the table). I love the glass table top since it enables me to see the underlying diamond bakhtiari rug (another Overstock.com purchase) on which the table rests. I've had the table for several weeks and enjoy its design contribution to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain in the NECK!
 from Baton Rouge,  Aug 31, 2007

Upon opening the parts you take a deep breath and think "this doesn't look so bad"... and it is down hill from there. The worst part is that the iron/metal is not symetrical. Therefore, no matter how much effort you put into assemeling it perfectly the legs aren't even and the thing teeters back and forth. They do include 4 leveling feet, but they should have made them about 12" long if they are to level that piece of junk. I ended up almost pulling my back out trying to bend and straighten the metal enough so that the table would rest on all four feet. I finally did bend and pull enough to get it close enough for the leveling feet to do their job and then realized that the female end of the threading for the feet was cross threaded and the feet couldn't be used. I would highly recommend passing on this tempting and nice looking (in the photo) piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Houston, tx,  Feb 25, 2008

The table came in vary fast, and it looks just like the picture, very good looking in my living room. The glass is very good quality, thicker and better than what I have seen in all the mid to upper grade furniture stores. It is easy to set up, I did myself in half hour. Overall the quality, price and looking is better than all the one I have looked around in the furniture stores. I like it a lot! Thanks Over Stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking table
 Aug 26, 2007

Ok quality for price. Metal is not heavy quality and is a bit tinny. In fact, my top piece arrived with a couple dings in it that aren't too noticeable. Glass top is more substantial. Finish is matte black with muted gold edging. Note that the you must level the table using screw-in feet. I have it on a sisal rug & it works fine, but a perfectly flat service could mean you were constantly adjusting the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and tacky
 from greenville, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

i thought these looked pretty good online but when i opened the box, I hated it. the metal is heavy but is black with faky "copper" accents on all sides. it looks totally cheap and tacky. it was packaged well. i did not even get it built completely, i hated it so much i just stopped and put it back in the box for return shipment. which is costing me $@#.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!! Love!! Love!!
 Dec 15, 2015

Easy to put together, arricved very quickly and looks gorgeous. Picture doesn't do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and sleek
 Aug 25, 2015

I am very happy with this table. It was easy to assemble and looks great. It replaced an oak coffee table that I used for many years, and the glass top and open bottom create the space and lightness I was hoping for. I like the copper undertones in the metal's finish, as it gives the piece depth and character. I would definitely recommend this table. If you like what you see, that's what you'll get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, and sturdy
 from Olympic Peninsula, WA,  Jun 23, 2012

This coffee table was exactly what I was looking for to finish off a new guest room. The assembly was simple…this grandma did it by herself. The black metal with distressed gold accents looks classic and expensive. This table is an superb value for the money, especially with Overstock's amazing shipping value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the distressed gold doesn't show up in the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very attractive and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 9, 2012

The table is heavy and solid. Packaged well and protected. Assembly took a little bit of figuring because the written & picture directions don't give enough information. You have to really study the pictures and take your time. The one major downside was that the screws provided didn't thread easily. I had to apply vaseline to get them to thread and there was one where the hole was too small to accept the screw. I did get a little nervous that I wasn't going to be able to assemble it, but once I used some problem solving, I got it done. I love it. It is different from what I've seen in other homes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite, it has an black top coat (which I like) but with an antique gold undertone, but discrete enough that it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. Much heavier than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very vogue
 from new orleans, LA,  May 18, 2012

The table is everything I expected from the design. Assembly presented something of a challenge. The shipper had failed to include the packet of nuts and bolts. A single phone call solved the problem with ease. The packet arrived in the mail within a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match; copper highlights on the base did not show up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2010

This table is sturdy and stylish! It really opens up my room given the glass top and legs. I generally don't like glass top tables, but I took a chance on this one because I purchased a Persian rug and wanted to show it off. I would recommend it. I plan to buy the matching sofa table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 Aug 22, 2016

I was having trouble finding a modern looking glass-top coffee table until I found this one on overstock.com. It was just what I was looking for, easy for my husband to assemble and looks great in our living room. I will think of Overstock for my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robyn
 Aug 12, 2016

A beautiful table for cost. Glass is thick and table is sturdy. Would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some issues
 Jul 19, 2016

The box came in a timely fashion. You could tell that it had been re-taped and some of the Styrofoam packing was cracked. The little Allen wrench was missing as well as one other Little and plug and there were no instructions!. I tried to call customer service but it was a weekend and they were closed when I called. I liked the table enough to persevere. I went online and googled for Assembly instructions and was able to get a detailed instruction guide online from the manufacturer. .I think what happened is that someone had tried to assemble it and got frustrated and return the whole thing that may have neglected to enclose all parts. I have a small collection of Allen wrenches so I was able to find one that fit and was able to assemble the table. It works fine and looks good but perhaps overstock ought to check better when they get a return to make sure that all parts are there before they resend it to someone. I am a single woman in her 70s, so I did take some doing, but I did it! I do like the table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love look but too big
 Jun 16, 2016

Love the look of this table; well-made, easy to put together, but it's too big for my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 May 3, 2016

This table is exactly what we wanted for the price. It's sturdy, love the finish, looks like much higher quality than I imagined it would, and was reasonably easy to put together. The trick is not to tighten the screws until you level the table. It looks great in our space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do
 Mar 31, 2016

Not the greatest but for the price I paid I am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table.
 Mar 15, 2016

Very nice solid, elegant coffee table. My husband didn't have much trouble assembling and his tool of choice was a rubber mallot. Very pleased with this table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TLS
 Mar 1, 2016

Perfect for the space! And very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 Feb 23, 2016

Just as pictured- black with burnished gold edging. It took my husband about an hour to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought