Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Apartment Friendly
 from NYC,  Nov 18, 2010

I am usually happy with Overstock purchases, but this wall mount gel fireplace has really delighted me. For a reasonable price, I've been able to add a comforting/cozy element to serve as an antidote to what's less likeable about urban life. (We live on a tree-lined, but busy street, so we appreciate anything that adds coziness.) I'm looking forward to having it up by Thanksgiving and placing the table near it. The metal finish is edged with a lighter color metal for an antiqued feel and the metal frame is more substantial than I thought after reading an earlier review. It's not too heavy to hang and feels safe to use. This piece is also perfectly to scale to our apartment living room and plays well with the antiques we have - and leather furniture, but suits the contemporary stuff we have at the same time. After giving up a lot during the recession (my job mostly), it was a pleasure to add in something that is so pleasant and expensive feeling. I'm thinking about buying one for the bathroom -- across from the bathtub. Thank you again Overstock! Oh, shipping was instant, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel Fireplace
 from Friendswood, TX,  Mar 5, 2010

The fireplace was easy to install. It is light weight so installing it with the 3 screws easily supports it. We also bought the gel fuel recommended with the fireplace. The fire level looks good. It was installed in a bathroom near a soaker tub. One thing to look out for is that it put off a lot of heat. So a small room will heat up quickly. Also, since this fireplace is not ventilated, you need to be careful with CO build up. Make sure you have you have a source of fresh air. All in all, it looks great and sets a great mood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Nov 19, 2010

We are pleased with this wall fireplace. I was skeptical up to the point of lighting the fuel cans. When I first opened the box I did not like the skimpy padding to go against the wall. First concern was heat penetration to the wallboard. Some thicker insulation would have been nice to add to the design of the product. Also, although the hanging process was not difficult, a paper template to line up the screw holes before drilling would have been nice. We made our own before checking alignment with a level, but some might not think of this and it would be frustrating to have to re-do the holes if the product hangs crooked. All that said, the warmth and ambience in the end is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does not have a screen
 from South bay,CA,  Aug 17, 2008

delivery was fast ,Came assembled but it looks much better in the photo shown & there is no screen in front of it. I would not have bought it if I'd seen it in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Naples FL,  Nov 9, 2010

I have been reading the reviews of the various fireplaces and thought I'd like this one. The product is not as pictured - there is no reflectivity (in the photo it almost looks like there is glass but the whole thing is a light weight metal). It seems cheap for the money. I am sending it back. This was really disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 11, 2009

I have been wanting this gel wall fireplace for over a year now and finally decided to splurge as an early Christmas present to myself. I'm so glad I did! This fireplace really adds warmth and style to my Tuscan-inspired kitchen. And the heat that the gel cans throw out is incredible - almost too warm for North Carolina weather! I love the look of the fireplace and the gel cans you fill it with crackle and pop just like a real fireplace. Since it's been too warm to use the gel very often I am currently using candles instead. This fireplace comes with a very nice insert that acts as a tray for the candles...very versatile! One thing I didn't know - you can purchase additional products that make the fireplace smell real also - the smell of wood burning is the only thing I missed when using this!Splurge on this - you will be so glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put one in every room!
 from Central South Texas,  Dec 2, 2007

This "fireplace" is very unique and clever. The fuel gel must be ordered along with the fireplace and the sounds and visual are very soothing and satisfying. I absolutely love it! Also doubles as a place for pillar candles, so if you're not in the mood for the gel fuel, then candle light may just be the ticket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish look
 from Shortsville, Ny,  Nov 22, 2011

I really like the look and portability. The only thing I would like more is if it had a screen. I have cats and when you have it in use I worry about my cat getting too close with that big fluffy tail so my hubby is making a screen to attach to it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice size, like the portability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I just love this fireplace! I constantly get compliments. You can either use the gel fuel or place pillar candles on the holder and its real nice. Only disappointment was that this could not be hung "inside" the wall for fire precautions. It is a wall mounted fireplace only - NOT for in the wall. FOR DECORATION/AESTHETICS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! FOR HEAT, well, in a small area ... and it can become expensive...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice! Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch Top Wall Mounted Gel Fuel Fireplace
 from Bronx NY,  Dec 10, 2011

looks just like shown---- burns and crackles like a real fireplace-- heats up a entire room--- does not make your walls dirty-- highly recommend this gel fireplace--can also burn candles in it--

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality we love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Auburn,CA,  Dec 4, 2011

I've had this "fireplace" for about two years. It is beautiful to look at and creates a romantic ambiance in in the master bathroom on the wall next to the soaking tub.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I like it? Not so much
 from California,  Nov 9, 2011

I only use this on occasion. I find that the gel fuel is way too expensive to burn on a regular basis so it stays out in the garage for the most part. At about $3.75 per can you use 3 at one time and they only last a couple of hours, it's just not worth it for me. A small screen to keep little fingers away would be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I always read the reviews also because they contain more detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY TO LOOK AT
 from Winder, GA,  Mar 3, 2011

Fireplace is beautiful. Lightweight, and makes a great addition to my bedroom. I wish there had been a template for hanging, but I made my own and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from las vegas,  Oct 16, 2010

this is pretty heavy and very nice piece, put it on the wall between dining and kitchen area. However, oddly enough the fingerprints that were put on the piece (from hanging it) would not come off all the way, used cotton damp cloth but when light reflects on it from window you can still see the smudgemarks....So if you buy this be sure to hands with gloves?? Other than that its beautiful and looks gorgeous with my oil rubbed bronze cabinet fixtures. Have not lit the flames yet, but does look beautiful with my candles in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Dec 26, 2015

Family gift. Gives off a good amount of heat and can be mounted directly to the wall without needing additional ventilation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Fireplace
 Nov 30, 2015

This fireplace added the perfect amount of coziness to my living room. The gel fuel crackles when it burns and actually does give off a good bit of heat. The unit was easy to hang and very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosanna
 Jul 31, 2015

This has been in every room in the house. ..lol Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fireplace
 Jul 1, 2015

Can go in any area. It just hangs on the wall. Gel fuel gives a very real flame/crackling sound. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired Gentleman
 Apr 14, 2015

I loved this fireplace until I discovered, after many uses, that the attending fuel left soot on my wall and ceiling. I didn't notice it at first because I thought it was just a shadow. I won't be using this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great indoor fireplace
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

We bought this piece 5 years ago. We still use it and it has held up very well. We live in FL, so no need for a real fireplace, but this does add great ambiance without adding a lot of heat. We have this indoors and keep candles in it when we are not burning the gel. The effect of either is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought