Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smelly but nice
 from NYC,  Feb 22, 2013

If you are sensitive to off gassing type smells, this is not the bench for you. Pfeweee did it ever stink for a good week. It wasn't a horrible chemical smell though but a strange smoky wood stain smell. Anyhow, it took a full week to settle down and then still I could waft it every now and then after. Putting it together isnt bad. A bit tricky to line up the triangle bracket things and we've had to tighten it twice since putting together but since it has been solid. I love the way it looks. We use it as a coffee table in our small apartment and it works wonderfully. It is sturdy and easy to clean. For the great price I am willing to overlook the smell and the somewhat tricky construction and probably would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench, but it still smells!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 25, 2013

The bench arrived in good condition, but the wood (or the finish) really smelled. I thought that once the bench "aired' out, the smell would weaken, but it did not. I had already discarded the packaging so I was stuck with the item (it looked good at the foot of the bed though!). My solution was to apply a thin layer of clear varnish which effectively "sealed" in the smell. I can only hope that the smell was not toxic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the size!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

Nice finish, looks worth more than I paid for it! I needed a small, compact cocktail table that could also serve as a bench if needed. I have a narrow living room and the scale and the design fit perfectly! I'd definitely recommend this piece to anyone with limited living space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench....sturdy and nice
 from WI,  Apr 1, 2010

Great looking....I see it is in the World Market add now to for more :) Love getting a better deal! Just wish it was a few inches higher.....not quite high enough to double for extra dinner guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item for the price
 from NYC,  Oct 10, 2014

The finish is slightly off that is why I didn't give it an excellent Vendor should have stated assembly required. The item is not marked where the smaller wood screws have to go All in all a decent item for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

This table arrived broken with one of the sides broken. I discovered this half way through the assembly process so, when Overstock told me I would need to fit it back in the original packaging (seriously!?) in order to return it, I had my husband get out the clamps and the wood glue and have a go at fixing it. It is now functional but will probably break someday soon when a kid climbs on top of it and it collapses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Kentucky,  Oct 22, 2013

The bench was delivered quickly and was well packaged. It has a weird almost BBQ smell to the wood, but I just left it in my garage for a few days before I put it together and it diminished (but you can still smell it slightly when you sit on the bench). It was very easy to assemble and looks great as an entry way seat. It is very sturdy and I have no complaints especially considering the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from St Louis,  Apr 2, 2013

The first bench arrived broken, but Overstock was great and we got a new one within a week. The second one was perfect and pretty simple to put together with two people. I love the look of the bench and it's nice and sturdy. I only wish they had end tables & a TV stand to match :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a nice bench and easy to assemble. Color is a nice brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of good quality, can feel a bit unsturdy in the middle if sitting on it depending on the weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and plain
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a little small for a coffee table and not as substantial as I was expecting. It looks cheaper and less substantial than depicted on the site. I am looking for a replacement for this now. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but photo looks better than the actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price paid
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 11, 2012

I use it at the foot of my bed. Looks good! Compliments our bedroom decor nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wish it was lighter. It looks brown in the picture but it's almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but not the best quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table/bench
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jun 15, 2012

love this coffee table. have used it as a potted plant bench. have used it to sit on a bit, but mostly it's a very cool looking coffee table. the spacing of the slats is such that it still makes a good coffee table and looks interesting. pretty sturdy for not having a lower platform. If you like the look of it in the photo I would say, go for it! it doesn't disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect deep rich brown (dark like walnut, but no real grain)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from California,  Oct 27, 2011

Love the bench it looks even better than I thought it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Sep 2, 2011

The bench is beautiful! The color is great. Some of the holes for the screws were a little too big and I was afraid that it wouldn't hold up the legs. Once I put everything together, it seemed okay. Although, I'm not sure I will have anyone sit on it. I may end up using it as a coffee table. Easy to put together. There was a slight defect on the corner of the bench, which someone tried to fix and cover up. It was minor and not worth the hassle to return the product. Overall, I'm very happy with the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this bench for my bedroom to go under the windows. The size was perfect and it was a perfect match to my Bello furniture I bought from Overstock. You would think it was part of the same set. I bought two floor pillows from xxxxxx to put on top and my cats are very happy to look out the window. But people can also sit on it as it is strong enough. It mentioned to be careful in direct sunlight which this bench would get in the location that it is which is what got me thinking about pillow. The pillows provide a nice decorative touch. I put it together myself and it was easy to do and feels strong. (65 yr old female). I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Middletown, CT,  Aug 23, 2011

It was helpful to read the other reviews first. I was prepared for it to be a little darker than the picture. Also, I was prepared when I had to screw in several screws that did have pre drilled holes. It was extremely easy to put together (maybe 10 minutes in total). It's easy to clean (just use a wet cloth). It’s a piece that is versatile and can be used in other rooms when it's time to make a change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker but I was expecting this based on the comments note din the other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so go. It seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking furniture.
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2011

We have been using this bench in our hallway for about 3 years, and it is really nice looking and pretty sturdy. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because recently I noticed that one of the slats has popped out from the top side. I think it happened because the wood slat warped as time went by. It is not a huge problem since it goes back into the place when we sit on it, but then eventually it pops back out. I am sure it is a simple fix too. Anyways, I still love the bench, and for the price I couldn't ask for a better looking piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Easy to Assemble
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 19, 2011

These benches are great, they add a sleek touch to the living room I was styling. I ordered five of them and there were no problems with any of them, easy to assemble. They were a tad darker in person than in the photograph, but they still look wonderful all lined up next to each other, they are sturdy--one of the benches is holding a big flat panel television (47") and the others are for seating and reclining near a big and beautiful picture window. Enjoy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the product looked slightly darker and more "sleek" in person....I guess I expected it to look and be a bit more weathered and rough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, I ordered five of them and they were all great, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versitile, sturdy
 from Philly, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

I have had this for over a year now and it has held up well. The wood is good enough quality so that scratches don't show very well. I have used it for a bench and a coffee table. Light but sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy bench
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 29, 2011

I bought this bench for my foyer, so we could take off our shoes after coming in the house. It was well packed ( plenty of styrofoam ) and the pieces were in very good condition ( only a few minor scratches or small dents, none truly noticeable ). The bench was easy to assemble and very sturdy after assembly, so my husband commandeered it for the bedroom instead. It was a great bench for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought