Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Match!
 from wyoming,  Apr 8, 2011

We had an empty wall where our tv is mounted. Our house doesn't have a fireplace....until now. This fits in perfectly with our decor and adds a "homey" comfortable feel in our living room. It looks nice right under our tv. Not much assembly; took less than 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well built item!
 from Wauseon, Ohio,  Apr 27, 2011

This fireplace is beautiful and easy to assemble. A nice addition to our lake house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great deal!!
 from Patchogue, N.Y.,  Mar 22, 2011

I don't usually shop on-line for furniture (mostly cheaply made), but this fireplace is BEAUTIFUL!!!! It looks like I spent a lot but really spent a little. The heat that comes from it is more than sufficent for the large room I am trying to make more cozy ( 15 X 26 ). Even the fire looks real!! I love it and now I'll look forward to ordering from O.co more if this is the quality that they stand behind. Also, I don't want to forget to say the shipping was the quickest ever!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new fireplace!
 from Michigan,  Dec 19, 2012

You won't be dissapointed. I hate putting things together and you have to put the mantle together but my 16 yr old and I did and had it up and running within an hour or less! I had an issue with the heater unit being dented but that was UPS...Overstock still took good care of me. We love our fireplace, many have complimented on it and thought it was a gas unit! It's really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah
 Jan 25, 2016

Looks great; nice veneer with particle board underneath. Works well. Takes two people to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise Fulton
 Jan 5, 2016

Love this fireplace! It looks great. We have our 47" TV on top of it, the heater worka great. Easy do assemble. Classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ambience
 Dec 12, 2015

I really liked it in the picture but I love it now that it's here and put together and working. It's added so much to the room. It heats nicely for when I want to take the chill off that room. I'm so pleased with it that I plan on getting one for every bedroom and any other need I want to add a little charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barb lipko
 Nov 10, 2015

The fireplace is darker than I would have wished, But it works excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Oct 26, 2015

This is just what our family room needed! It looks great and provides the additional heat we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 Mar 10, 2015

Product was shipped promptly and arrived in great shape. Unit was just as described and overall quality, fit & finish, etc. was good. Although made in China (what isn't these days) it is a good fireplace at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Stonegate Antique Electric Fireplace
 from Chicopee, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

I purchased this fireplace for our new home and it is really beautiful. The wood is very nice quality and there have been quite a few comments about the beauty of the fireplace and the slate around the fire. I really love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HAPPY!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

I ordered a fireplace like this from a "BRAND" name home store. It arrived very damaged, The store made a "HUGE" project of getting it returned. This one came from "O" quickly and in "PERFECT" condition. It is a beautiful unit and works great. "Overstock" is a great place to shop with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace!
 from Lockport, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

Like everyone, you don't know what to expect based on a picture. I love the way this fireplace works and it heats up my large master bedroom in less than 30 minutes. All it really looks like I had a custom fireplace put in my room. I put this together myself and it took just a little over an hour. Bought bookcases to put on each side and I will be putting those together today. I would definitely recommend this product if you wants something nice without paying a fortune!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

It shipped in 2 different boxes and the first box containing the wood for the fireplace came in 5 days. There was a delay due to weather UPS said and it took another 4 days for the firebox to arrive. It took my husband approx. 45 minutes to assemble. It is a nice looking addition to our living room and seems to blow quite a bit of warm air. The finish does appear a little lighter on the picture than the actual wood color is, which I was a little disappointed, but decided to keep it. The stone front is very real looking and the flames and burning logs look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice first overstock purchase
 from Hastings, MN,  Nov 5, 2013

Very nice fireplace. My husband put it together and it took about 2 hours. It warms the room just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Altus, Ok,  Oct 10, 2013

The price is equal to the product. However, it heats the room very well. I am glad I purchased it during this Oklahoma winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stonegate antique oak fireplace
 from WELLS maine,  Sep 25, 2013

nice solid piece of furniture compliments our family room perfectly promp delivery and easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fireplace
 from wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2013

shipping was very fast very easy to put together and the flame looks real tons of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer fireplace than in stores at an amazing price
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 17, 2013

I put it together in about 2 hours but I was being very careful. There was only one board that I was concerned about the sturdiness of so I reinforced it myself (I did call customer service and they were very helpful). The lights of the flame and logs are controlled separately so you can adjust them to whatever brightness you like. When you turn the heater on it does heat quickly. All in all it's beautiful. My only 'problem' is that the picture shows a much lighter wood and stonework. The picture shows a honey/golden oak-like color but it's darker (more like provincial). The stones are all medium to dark brown. All of my other pieces are lighter so it looks a bit out of place but my husband loves it so it's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome unit
 from arlington,tx,  May 15, 2013

Awesome fireplace, have tv on top of mantle.very sturdy and looks fantastic.highly recommend this one over the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent,looks better than picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought