Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 326 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iron and Wicker Bakers rack
 from Roseville, Minnesota,  May 18, 2006

This item arrived on time and in perfect condition. It was easy to put together as the instructions were easy to follow. I was looking for a small bakers rack and this one fits perfectly. The baskets are a nice size and fairly sturdy. The color of the baskets and the wood top are a bit darker in reality than what it shows in the picture, but it could be the quality of my PC monitor. It you are looking for a bakers rack with old world charm that can fit into a small space I would recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & Does Its Job
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 28, 2006

I was looking for a bakers rack or unit of some kind for our kitchen that has recently undergone a renovation because we didn't want the microwave to take up our minimal counter space. After measuring the microwave and looking at the dimensions online, I figured this would work and it did. The user review from "Rosemount, MN" had me hooked. This definitely was easy enough to assemble and all the appropriate parts were there. My only minor issue was in getting the wicker drawer bottoms on.....I had to push pieces of the wicker back a little in order to fit the small screws through. Other than that, I certainly cannot complain about the value. If you're looking for something functional and still attractive, this is a very good buy. It also serves quite well its utilitarian purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Kitchen Storage
 Jul 24, 2006

We were looking for a piece of furniture for the kitchen that would be used for storage and to help keep things off the table and kitchen island. We are able to store and organize all our recipes, cookbooks, magazines, mail, and anything else that might pass through the kitchen. This furniture is serving its purpose but it's also very attractive! The wicker and iron combination makes this piece unique looking and the baskets add very neat flare. We were able to assebly it fairly quickly and easily in our living room and had it in the kitchen the same day we got it delivered. This is an excellent value and we got a lot for the great price we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice petite bakers rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

Easy to put together. It is nice looking and seems very sturdy, not wobbly at all. The baskets fit all of my dvds nicely or could accommodate items up to 10" high. They are wire shelves that the baskets slide into and out of easily. The next shelf fits things 12" high and the shelf above that just under 8" high. The top two shelves are wire, not a solid shelf so keep that in mind for your planned use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bakers rack
 from Lisa,mass,  Dec 19, 2010

I love it ! I was not quite sure about the mixed reviews, but it came in perfect condition. It is very sturdy and is beautiful . It was very easy to put together. I would recommend it to anyone . I have a large microwave on the shelf it fits perfect . Now I am buying new canisters to go with my new rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Sep 17, 2009

I must admit, at first I couldn't decide whether to purchase this Bakers Rack but I am so glad I did!Materials are well crafted, it's durable and very attractive. My daughter's boyfriend put it together in less than an hour and there were no missing parts or inability to understand assembly/directions.It is perfect for my kitchen which is small and lacked additional display and storage space. The price was a good value as well. Another great find on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but costs less at Home Depot
 from Columbia, KY,  Aug 18, 2013

Very lovely bakers rack that I got to use as a coffee/tea station in my kitchen. I use the baskets for holding extra coffee, filters, teas, sugar, honey, etc. I was able to find it cheaper at home depot. And the home depot price was the regular price, not a sale price. I love Overstock but it pays to shop around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Backers Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

I have been shopping for the perfect piece for my kitchen for that little extra storage that I needed. After searching for sometime and seeing this piece I decided to go ahead and order it. And was so glad I did. Very easy to put together and it looks so nice in my kitchen. No disappointments here with this piece. I am not one to buy furniture online so was alittle concerned. Very glad I ordered this bakers rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bakers Rack
 from Gilbert, AZ,  May 24, 2011

This is a very nice piece to add to a kitchen or dining room. Although I do think for the quality of the product, Overstock should have listed it at a lower price. It's a great piece, but once I received it, it seemed a bit pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from Keller, TX,  Nov 22, 2009

I was very dissappointed when I saw the assembled product. The main shelf (wood looking) is warped. The metal pieces are light weight. This product is very over priced by at least $100.00. Lesson learned. There are some things you should not buy on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron & Wicker Bakers Rack
 from USA,  Jul 5, 2007

I thought that this item was easy to put together and looks great as a finished project The only complaint I have is that the instructions are kind of murky so you just have to put it together with common sense. I was expecting to have problems with the allen wrench after reading a previous review but ended up having no problems. This item is definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Appearance
 from Topeka, Ks,  Feb 2, 2007

I waited a couple of months before I wrote this review because I wanted to see if the baker's rack would hold up. My small microwave fits well on the wood shelf - but I had to leave off one of the iron shelves in order for the microwave to fit (height). I also recommend not placing heavy items in the baskets (ex. potatoes) - the drawers are difficult to pull in and out if too much weight is in the basket due to the construction (no rollers for baskets). The assembly was easy, shipment was fast, and I'm pleased with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little rack
 Mar 16, 2016

Not bad - I've had for two years and it stills looks fine and works well. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Dec 5, 2015

The fake wooden top was broken in production and you can still see the repair they did. We dislike Chinese products as they are cheaply made and with questionable materials. Buy local, Buy American

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Nov 30, 2015

The metal is square hollow tubing, so not nearly as heavy as wrought iron. Still, it looks good. It's well made and pretty easy to assemble. The baskets are solid, attractive, and slide well. If your microwave (or whatever you're going to put there) is tall, you can easily omit the first shelf above the wooden top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 May 13, 2015

have had this for over 7 years and it's still in great condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny
 Mar 27, 2015

Cheaply made..veneer peeled off edges immediately

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Feb 21, 2015

This package arrived on time. I was a bit concerned about the appearance of the outside of the box, but it was so well packed inside, there was no damage. I was impressed by the care taken to protect the pieces. I assembled it myself, borrowing the allen head power tool from the workshop. There are no nicks or damaged places; it was easy to assemble, but do watch the front and back of the bottom back and turn the side with the holes to the front so the shelf will lock in the last step. I am so pleased with how it looks in my dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy 1 hour assembly
 from Lagrange NY,  Nov 6, 2014

Easy 1 hr. assembly after removing parts from packaging.All the parts are clearly labelled. The written directions are not too clear, but I referred to all the diagrams for clarity. Offers a lot of storage in a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Baker's Rack
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2007

I based this purchase on reviews written by other Overstock.com customers. I received it last night. I spent a leisurely one and a half hours assembling the baker's rack. It looks wonderful. The instructions were easy to understand and it was easy to put together. I am happy to recommend this product to anyone else who is looking for an inexpensive baker's rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 326 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought