Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dundalk MD,  Nov 29, 2010

I love my fireplace!!! My living room looks so much nicer!! My fire place arrived within 5 days of placing the order; it came it 2 boxes...not too large for me to handle. My husband assembled the mantle in less than an hour if that and there is a back piece that when raised up makes the fireplace a corner unit or you can leave it down and it fits perfectly on a main wall. The heater unit keeps my living room cozy, I am soooo glad I purchased this item, I was leary as I have seen units similar to this at local stores and in person they look "cheap" and they seem to be "cheap" ...except for the price and that was my fear with purchasing on line but that was no where near the case. I would definitly recommend this item for purchase :) !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fireplace is excellent quality and so cozy.
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Apr 21, 2011

I love my new fireplace, it came with no damages and the assembly was so easy. It gives great heat and can also be enjoyed with out the heat. I would highly recommend this product. Thank you for such great service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it goes great with my new wood floor.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Chicago,  Dec 27, 2010

I was a little concerned about ordering this fireplace online. I have had great luck and experiences with my Overstock.com purchases, but this was a big ticket item. I am so glad I bought this! The Espresso is a rich deep color that really completes our basement family room. Most importantly, the heater is powerful and warms the area very well. Great purchase and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 16, 2013

I have always wanted a fireplace and this fireplace came quick and it has such realistic flames. I am really enjoying it. A friend assembled it alone within 1 hour. All the parts came with the correct amount of screws, washers, etc. All of the holes in the wood fit perfectly. It is a beautiful fireplace. The remote control works with a flat disc battery, the only drawback is the remote is very tiny and flat, I see myself losing it. The heater is not as loud as I expected and it warmed the room quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollandale fireplace
 from MD,  Dec 1, 2010

Love it ,love it, love it..It was perfect for my family room, the heat warmed the entire room .Have checked other stores and not seen that model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Jun 23, 2016

pleased with purchase. Mantle could be more sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Dec 26, 2015

Great product! Just as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After long debate........
 Oct 30, 2015

I finally ordered this fireplace....and it is all, and more, than I had hoped for. It looks great in my home, and it was an easy job to assemble - only tool needed was a good phillips screwdriver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Sep 20, 2015

Great piece, instructions need to be clearly written

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Cozy
 Sep 3, 2015

Shipping was fast! I placed my order on Tuesday and received it on Wednesday. It took about an hour to put together. You only need a screwdriver. It was well packed and there was no damage other than a tiny scratch but you can't even see it. It's well made and looks expensive. It is the perfect size for my living room and warms it up nicely. It's so cozy to look at, I can't wait for winter to come!!! If you're thinking about getting this, GO FOR IT!! You will not be disappointed. It's beautiful and so rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect way to warm up a room
 Aug 20, 2015

I have this beautiful electric fireplace in my family room. My big TV set is on top of it with no worries of heat affecting it but the heat that comes out of the front of the unit is substantial. I use it all winter to keep the room warm without having to raise the thermostat for the entire house. A real utility saver and good looking too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person
 Jul 14, 2015

I used this all winter in a converted upstairs attic/loft. It heats up the 400+ SF right away. All my friends can't believe how nice it looks. Even my father commented on the quality when he and I were assembling it. The mantle looks like a real mantle and the flames are adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful fireplace adds a warm feeling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate, buy it!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2014

We love this fireplace! It did take about an hour to assemble but it wasn't difficult at all and it was actually fun to do. This fireplace looks really nice and we get compliments from everyone who sees it. It heats the house nicely to take the fall damp chill out of the air. We bought it to supplement our LP furnace and have only had it a few weeks. Hopefully the electric bill won't be too high, I do believe that the description said it runs on the same amount of electricity as a coffee maker. We'll see. This beauty is heavy so there's no worries of it getting tipped over yet light enough that two of us can move it. We couldn't be more pleased with this purchase for the quality, price, and look. We're happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be any happier
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 6, 2014

Apprehensive at first. Made the decision (1) to purchase and (2) to purchase from Overstock.com. Both wise decisions. The product is great. In Florida, not practice to build a new home with fireplace. This product exceeded my expectations!! Priced and Checked with several local "high-quality furniture" and Renovation stores, the quality either inferior with the same Overstock price or equal in quality but priced 40% higher than Overstock.com. Assembly, less than an hour and not requiring carpenter skills, which I severely lack. Have made previous purchases over the years, but back to using Overstock.com whenever possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptom Espresso Electric Fireplace
 from Minnnesota,  Oct 1, 2014

The fireplace is a nice addition, however it would look better if the finish werent so shiney. It is made well....a smaller size for a smaller room. Appropriate for the the room we ordered it for. Wondering if I can go over the finish with a varnish to quiet down the shine?.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fireplace
 from MD.,  Sep 16, 2014

I was a little skeptic when you had to put it together. After all the parts were in place this was one nice looking fireplace. Couldn't tell it was pieced together. The color is nice. Very nice flames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Crystal lake, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

Love this Fireplace. It took my Husband under an hour to put together. Its beautiful and works fantastic. We put it in our room as a reading nook and it is my favorite olace in the house. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace!
 from Midwest USA,  Dec 26, 2013

Shipping was fast and secure in the packaging. Easily put together in an hour. Looks great in my living room, "flame" is pretty and heat is good. Really like the overall style of the fireplace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, Cheap
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2013

I was so excited to put this in my home. However, it is cheap and poorly made. For over $*** you would at least expect the parts to fit. The wood dowls are too thin, they fell right out, the screws do not align, I am so upset. I wish I had just spent more for a department store one that would be assembled for me. Will be returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought