Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flight of geese is just perfect
 from Central Alabama south of Birmingham,  Jun 10, 2011

We've had several days now to look at our "Flock of Geese" wall art and the more we look the more pleased we are. We did a lot of looking both on the internet and locally. O.com had what we wanted, at a great price, it arrived before we thought it would and hanging it with the supplied hardware was very simple. Our thanks to O.com and we'll be recommending them to our friends and family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Light weight but very sturdy. Hanging is not a problem.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes. We were able to determine that it was the color and size we wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality item
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 31, 2012

I would not have purchased this item if I had seen it in person. If it weren't so big and cumbersome I would have shipped it back, but that process seemed to difficult considering the size. I have it hanging on my back fence far away from view so it looks more like what it's supposed to look like. Poor quality. Not worth the price because it doesn't look like a flock of geese up close. Not enough detail in the metal cutting and pieces are welded together in the wrong place on the bird. Not a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly cut metal. poorly welded. some geese don't even look like birds. welded crooked so some geese look like they are flying up while others are flying flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks much more realistic, like geese, in the pictures online. In person, you must stand far away to see that's a flock of birds.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Piece
 from Sequim, Washington,  Feb 15, 2011

We are fortunate to live by a large open grain field and each fall we have thousands of Canadian Geese migrate thru heading south and landing each evening in the field, flight after flight..... This piece so perfectly captures those moments, I was thrilled to find it and hang it on the wall above our bed, it mounts at least 3 inches off the wall and gives the piece great depth and movement. The only negative is in the manufacture, the long pieces that mount it off the wall do not set flush to the wall equally and there is no way to correct the misalignment. We had to remove one that was at least an inch away from touching the wall. It hangs fine without it so all in all, .I would recommend this, the finish is a nice rusty brown and you can almost feel the downbeat of the wings.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wall art
 from Everett WA,  Jul 20, 2010

I bought this flock of geese for cabin decor and love the way it looks on my wall. I had read previous reviews about the size of this art piece, so I had a smaller space all picked out for it's display. Definately something to keep in mind while ordering. It is made of thinner metal that I was expecting, but once on the wall the 3-D effect kicks in and that aspect was no longer a concern. I think it is a nice piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Geese
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 11, 2014

When this arrived I was surprised at the light weight of the package. After opening it I could see why, it was made with very thin metal and had no depth or detail. This was very disappointing as it was ordered for our community room for the condo association. I sent it back and would never recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Illinois,  Jan 9, 2014

have received many comments; although the quality is not superior once it is one the wall that is not noticeable. Good attention getter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from orange, ct,  Jan 10, 2013

very cheap looking - i didn;t realize that the birds were so far from the wall - i usually am very pleased with overstock but not this time - ugh

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Toronto ON,  Dec 6, 2012

Very attractive arrangement for the wall - looks great! Price was excellent too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - a really nice copper colour, just as I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Well constructed, easy to hang on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, no surprises when item arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Inexpensive Art Work
 from Jackson Hole, WY,  Jun 30, 2012

Put this high on wall and view from a distance. The detail is lacking but the general impression is pleasing. I have it high up on a wall for a 30 foot ceiling. Keep out of reach of children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geese
 from Illinois,  Jan 3, 2012

Like the piece, it is from China and that shows but not when on the wall. Can't someone in this country do this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. from China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fount room
 Jul 23, 2016

Haven't used them yet. they are for my new home when this one sells

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art
 Jul 2, 2016

Just what our very high empty wall needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice example of metal art
 Jun 16, 2016

The flying geese metal art is well put together presenting a three-dimensional effect of bronze colored geese in flight. Instructions were somewhat muddled, but after going over them a few times, installation was easy. All fasteners are included and workmanship is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta appreciate simple beauty
 Jun 14, 2016

I bought this for over fireplace but it just didnt look right so i put it on a small wall in living room under a lamp that casts nice shadows from it as it extends off the wall an inch or two. My husband hated it right out of the box but likes it now hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 Jun 8, 2016

This is a great copper piece looks like a flock flying across the wall. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 4, 2016

I wish this was a little larger, but it is a pretty piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful geese in flight
 May 31, 2016

Really enjoy this wall art. It dressed up a portrait I had of a pier with boat docked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flock of wild geese
 May 30, 2016

For the price it was what I wanted. It hangs outside during the summer and it withstood the weather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 May 17, 2016

Thin and not much detail, I will probably end up putting this outside on out terrance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geese
 May 12, 2016

lower quality, bend easily so can be tweaked to look ok, just thought for the money that the quality would have been better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought