Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking product , quality is questionable
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2007

The good: - Nice cherry wood color - Very attractive design - Roomy and serves the purpose The bad: 1) The box arrived with parts hanging out, indicating poor packaging of the product, but no parts were missing. 2) Most of the pieces are low quality MDF that may easily chip and break up during assembly. Some pieces on the front appear to be nice solid wood. 3) The unit after assembly was still not sturdy and extra reinforcement was necessary. The 2 panel doors are too heavy for the rest of the unit that if you open them with the unit empty, the unit falls forward. 4) Given the questionable sturdiness, think twice about buying this if you have small children who would be playing near it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 6, 2009

time consuming and difficult to assemble. It does not stand up solid. I am afraid it will tip over if I put it on the carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Mar 29, 2011

We received the cabinet assembly pieces. After assembly the wood was broken because the wood is not hard enough to contain the screws. Also the latch it has for joining the screws is not fitting properly which inturn worn out the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

I read other reviews that complained that they needed to bolt it to the wall. I have ordered a lot of furniture type products such as these and they all come with wall brackets. This is a fail safe for the manufacturer against someone pulling something over on themselves of small children and the like. Our stove came with a wall bracket! I don't know of a small child would have the strength to pull over a stove. You decide if you need to bracket it. It was easy to assemble and came out looking nicely with some of our actual antique furniture. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker in real life but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, but does the job
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I suppose this is what you would expect for this price. I don't mean for this to be a centerpiece of my living room but the poor craftsmanship really shows, particularly on the door panels when the patterns cannot even align. The cabinet is small and good for filling in a small space, a corner somewhere perhaps, out of sight. What I really dislike is that three of the shelves are not adjustable. (top, middle and bottom boards) This essentially makes the top and bottom compartments narrow and useless when they could have been combined to make a 5 leveled shelf, rather than a 6 leveled-with-two-useless-levels shelf. The assembly is fairly straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to small
 Dec 23, 2014

I was very disappointed in this purchase very small. Put it in my office at work did not care for it in my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movie mania
 from Southern Ohio,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a attractive cabinet to house my DVDs. I like the glass in the doors. The only minor thing for me is that the cabinet doesn't sit flat. It leans back a little which is good that it doesn't make it easy to tip over, but it is noticeable. It's a nice size. I put my movies sideways so that it is easier to read the titles. I wish there were a cabinet that was made that held them that way. I know it's anal, but I keep my movies in alphabetical order... but putting them sideways, it's easy to take them out and put them back. Yes, I would recommend this cabinet if the size meets your needs. It is fine for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot smaller than i thought it be.
 from Nocona, Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

to small for how much it cost. overall look is small. wouldn't buy it again. to high for what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chico, California,  Aug 14, 2013

Looks more expensive than price suggests, sturdy and roomy. Nice addition to media room. Would consider buying another when this one is filled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than photo, but a nice cherry all the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a fne piece of furniture, much nicer than most put-together pieces I've seen before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, nice wood finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, color of cabinet is nice
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Aug 5, 2011

This product met my expectations, nice color, good size. i reccommend purchasing this item for housing books or nick-knacks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? preety close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, i thought it would be a little taller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather nice
 Jun 2, 2016

We use it to house curios and it's pretty good. The dimensions are perfect for our space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pauline
 Apr 16, 2016

Just what I needed. Fits perfectly and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Mar 22, 2016

Nice cabinet but took a while to but together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Window Pane Media Cabinet
 Mar 18, 2016

Good quality but a bit hard to put together. The instructions need a little bit of help. Over all very happy with the Cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 17, 2016

Love it so much I ordered another one. Great bargain. Looks so nice in house .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemlbe
 Feb 16, 2016

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, but I have yet to figure out how to put the hinges on. Maybe it's just me but I can't figure out what position they are supposed to be in. I've put together quite a few pieces of furniture in the past few years but I'm going to need help for hinges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Cherry Window Pane Media Cabinet
 Feb 10, 2016

I own two of these. One of my fondest memories with my boyfriend was putting the two cabinets together. They are beautiful and look very nice side by side. If you mounted two more to the wall, they would look nice as an entire wall unit. I highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.Shaw
 Feb 2, 2016

Wasn't as sturdy as we had hoped for. The handles are bulky and we ended up replacing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Nov 21, 2015

This cabinet was not only beautiful but the perfect height and finish for a great price, I bought two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 Nov 2, 2015

Arrived ahead of estimated shipping schedule. The item was well packed and arrived undamaged. I assembled it alone in less than four hours (and, yes, I am a woman). The instructions should be looked through thoroughly to avoid any confusion, but they are fairly straight forward. The unit is a beautiful dark cherry color and is very nice to look at. It is also very sturdy, but since it is tall and narrow, if it is to sit on carpeting I would advise anchoring it to the wall. I am very pleased with the unit and would buy it, or a like unit of different size, again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought