Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nineveh, IN,  Feb 3, 2012

Advertised as "Belvedere" but no mention of Belvedere on product or packaging. "Clareton" was on manuals. Also advertised to accommodate "up to" 50" T.V. Manual states not over 45". We purchased stand first, received it quickly in excellent condition. Took 2 hours to assemble but not difficult. Now we'll shop for a T.V. to fit. The stand/fireplace is very nice, attractive. We have a large great room with 10' ceilings and it looks a little small in scale. But nice product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Oregon,  Dec 18, 2011

Since it isn't a real fireplace, I think my expectations were not very high, but it is a very nice looking unit. One of the things I was most surprised about was how real the flames look. I am truly, and happily, amazed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be high quality and it is actually looks nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere Media Console Fireplace is beautiful
 from Farmingdale, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful looking piece and easy to assemble. Takes two people to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our river house
 from Jamaica, VA,  Jul 23, 2012

This bookcase fireplace is a great addition to our river house. I put it together in 1 hour. Instructions easy to read & follow. The fireplace gives a nice cozy touch with not having the heat. Can't wait to test the heater option when it gets cooler. Great purchase for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & shape!
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Jul 5, 2012

We love our new media console fireplace. It fits perfectly on our enclosed porch for use on cool summer days. The option of "flame look " without heat is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Ivory!
 Mar 3, 2016

Overstock needs to post some live pics of this media console. I opened the box and went woah that's yellow and I hate it. I had the choice to spend an extra hundred dollars to send it back or spray paint it. Because the quality is so good I sprayed it grey and it looks great now. Just be aware the color is NOT ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Solid Unit
 Dec 2, 2015

Assembly was pretty straightforward but does take a little time, especially if you are doing do by yourself. Some of the connection points seem a little less than perfect but it is holding up well. I've had this for over a year and the electric fireplace continues to work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great piece
 Nov 10, 2015

very good quality. Make my living room look cozy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with our media console fireplace!
 Sep 25, 2015

Received it very quickly. Decided on corner one that could also be used against wall because the corner piece folds down. For now we just left it off. The color was as described. Like the way you can change the flames. I know we are going to love it this winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
k.g.
 Mar 24, 2015

Item came quickly and was well packaged. Easy to put together, just time consuming. Color is definitely not white or ivory ... more yellowish. The flames and light really do create a nice ambiance. I was quite surprised how nice the flames are. Haven't used the heater yet. Perfect addition to the corner in a living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Annapolis, MD, United States,  Jan 5, 2015

This ivory media console fireplace exceeded my expectations in terms of looks. Be aware, though, that the "fireplace" and the "logs" are small (rather dwarf-sized). I chuckle at how small the logs are, but the unit is right for my small house. However, the "fire" and "glow" of the logs look realistic. I really like that there are different control options -- have the fireplace on with or without the heat, have the heat at different temperatures, have the logs at different glow/flame intensity, and have a timer. Be aware that the heat is fan-heat (warm/hot air blows out from a vent above the fireplace). Also, the ivory color in person is a shade darker/yellower than the website photo as appeared on my computer screen. In my case, 2 middle-aged women assembled the piece. It took about 3.5 hours. Most of the time was spent on trying to line up the holes in one particular piece and trying to make one side door fit. The manufacturing construction isn't perfect -- there's one place where the joints don't meet perfectly, and one instance where holes don't up evenly. Having an electric screwdriver helps a lot. It's also good to have a hammer ready to gently nudge some pieces in place. And, as with any furniture that needs assembly, the directions could be clearer, but we managed. In the end, I love the result, and I recommend it highly for a small house/apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will be buying another one!
 from arkansas,  Dec 16, 2014

I purchased this after reading the reviews and could not be happier with it! I am shopping for one for my bedroom. We are using this in the living room which as 14 ft ceilings and it heats up the room very well. Lots of options for flame/temp/lighting. I put it together by myself, took longer than I thought it would but I was very methodical about it. You will definitely need strong cordless screwdriver/drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is awesome
 from Fl,  Jun 14, 2012

I love this fireplace! If it had a crackling sound it would be totally perfect! But I love it and it fits in well with my living space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was awesome and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy1
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 29, 2012

Great product, great quality! Instantly gives off heat if you want if not you can just turn the fire on for looks only. Love the fact that it can ne a corner piece or be on a flat wall too, so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks beautiful and expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Jul 14, 2016

Love the bar stools but after purchasing them found them cheaper locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H
 Apr 22, 2016

Nice piece. Warms area well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Florida room
 Apr 11, 2016

I really loved this item. Took me about 3 hours to put together but it was soo worth it. It went great with the color for the room. It is not white, it's ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 46" tv
 Mar 11, 2016

A little long to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 23, 2016

I love this item! So elegant and fits perfect where I need it! The fireplace has many different settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firealarmsup
 Jan 22, 2016

The fire place TV stand came well packaged and damage free. However, the fireplace remote also turned on the TV. The distributor shipped out a replacement heater section as promised. The only con was the white paint on our unit had such a bad odor we couldn't stand it. I left it outside under our gazebo for a week. Even now if you opened the glass door it smells slightly. The other con would be the space above the heater for your electronics is too small for a DVD player and the cable converter. It should have been 2 inches taller to accommodate both. We have to keep the cable converter behind the TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought