Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful baker's rack
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This baker's rack is beautiful and adds lots of storage space to the kitchen/dining area in my apartment. The wood is beautiful. The black metal is very lightweight and looks a bit cheaper than the wood, but once the entire rack is assembled it looks good together and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is more of a rich cherry color than appears in the picture; the black metal is brushed on the edges with gold paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - Easy to assemble
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. Even though the box was fairly damaged upon arrival, the equipment inside was in excellent condition. Installation was a breeze, even though the first page (first two steps) of the instruction book was missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 26, 2009

This went together pretty easily and looks great in my kitchen. I didn't realize it didn't have sides to hold my cookbooks in place but it worked out fine with a little creativity. I use the top shelf for my phone and note pads, the second for cookbooks, the large shelf for an assortment of pitchers for the summer, and filled the baskets with outdoor tablecloths and dish towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Smaller Baker's Rack
 Jan 10, 2016

Wanted a smaller rack for in the kitchen for the odds and ends. Have had this over 2 years and still looks great. Was originally concerned about the baskets wearing out, but they are fine with no issues. Item is well constructed and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size for a Studio Apartment
 from Roanoke, VA,  Aug 20, 2014

This was very easy to put together. I'm a 40+ year old woman and; I was able to put this together by myself in the time it took to watch a movie. Not all the holes lined up perfectly at first. I put the nail as deep in the hole as I could and then started turning the screw driver. The more I turned the deeper the nail went in to the hold until eventually the nail was flush. In some places the gold trim paint on the legs are smeared. But I don't think it's something anyone would notice. Shipment came with no digs or scratches. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 from Hershey, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

The metal tubing is more substantial than many shelving units in this price range. It was easy to assemble and the holes lined up quickly as shelves were screwed together. Im using it in a covered screened porch and it adds a lot of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Houston, Texas area,  Nov 25, 2009

I was looking for something a little different in my guest bedroom. The bakers rack has drawers to allow my guests a place to put their personal items. The unit also gives the room some character and it's easy to accessorize. I have had wonderful comments from my guests. The quality of the piece is important to me, and this was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Smithtown, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased this baker's rack for an empty spot in the living room with limited space. It's compact in size (matches dimensions listed on product info) and fits perfectly in the space needed. Frame is black, shelves are a medium rich reddish brown (which is what I wanted). Not too light (not cream beige) and not even close to expresso brown. I would recommend this product to a friend. Arrived with no damages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2008

This baker's rack fits perfectly in the area between the kitchen and breakfast nook in our home. It is decorative without being pretentious. We did not want a baker's rack to look like a piece of funiture and did not want it to look like a utility shelf, so, this was perfect for our taste. Assembly was easy, baskets have to be assembled, also (the bottom of the basket has to be screened on). The metal frame is sturdy and the finish is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit but a little wobbly
 Jan 1, 2016

We have this place in our kitchen and it tucks nicely in place. Nice wood color and sturdy metal. However, it is a little wobbly if it's bumped, so that's why it received a 4 instead of a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT DESIGN - EASY ASSEMBLY
 from Green Valley, Arizona,  Oct 21, 2014

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday - and she loved it! It really adds a special touch to her dining area. Not too difficult to assemble as all the pieces are clearly marked - just follow the directions. Only needed a screwdriver. Would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Calverton New York,  Jul 28, 2014

I wanted a new bakers rack. I actually wanted another one but it was too wide for my wall. So I decided on this one. It's very nice. I'm very happy with this. It took about a half hour to put together. ( thank goodness for my husband!). My only wish is that it was a bit higher. Other than that I'm very pleased. Fast ship and all parts were carefully wrapped. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as a display for kitchenware
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Functional Bakers Stand for display. Sturdy but light weight. Some of the iron décor was bent, in factory or handling(?), but no-one would notice, only the assembler. It did not harm assembly or function. Looks good and is perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul
 from somewhere in the stratosphere,  Mar 18, 2014

for the money a well made product. I needed a plant stand this one had a good amount of space between the shelves. Love the style of it and the baskets underneath for storing my plant supplies. I was expecting it to be a little wobbly because it was so cheap however it has remained straight and tight with no wobble. A great value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really meets our needs-using as a coffee bar
 from Auburn, CA,  May 30, 2013

It was very easy to assemble my husband & I worked together very easy less than an hour to complete. We have it in our kitchen using as a coffee & tea bar. The baskets that were included are quit nice & functional. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked exactly as we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baker's rack - easy and attractive!
 from Suburban Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 24, 2013

My 14 year old daughter and I put this baker's rack together in about an hour. It is very sturdy and looks very nice in my kitchen. I wanted to replace an outdated "oak" microwave cart and this fit the bill perfectly. It is narrow enough to fit in the corner of my smallish kitchen, but spacious enough to hold my microwave, all of my dish towels (in one of the baskets), all of our stationery/school supplies (in the other basket), a fruit basket, napkin holder, and a lovely vase.... all without looking cluttered! I love the cast iron look - it is very current.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Black Baker's Rack
 from Mt Sterling, KY,  Jul 31, 2012

Rack was hard to put together. The screws and pre-drilled holes did not match. My son was able to force the screws into place with a drill and brute force. Once assembly was complete, I found the system reasonable for the price. The only suggestion I might make is create some way to attach the bottom shelf (where the baskets are placed) to the back of the frame. The current specifications have them laying on the back of the rack; there are no screws to fasten them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2012

Shipped quickly. With two of us, we put it together in a little over an hour. All the parts were included. Arrived in excellent condition. Lots of storage. Fun to decorate with items for the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and like the wood shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from PA,  Mar 30, 2012

Got it on time, it was easy to assemble and looks great .I have problem with 1 screw that can't do in the top shelf because the metal support for it is not leveled. Does not bother me though, it is not visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2011

I had looked online and in stores for over a month for a bakers rack. I had certain criteria and this met them all. It is beautiful! I did not need the wine or glasses holder so it made finding what a wanted harder. I could not be happier. And the icing on the cake was that I received it in 3 DAYS. I have always been extremely satisfied with anything I order from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, baskets are heavy duty as is the entire product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought