Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Virginia,  Jan 31, 2012

This set is easily usable in both formal and casual settings. They seats are very comfortable. I have a family of 8 and this seats all of us very comfortably AND by seating 4 along each length of the table there's room for 2 more if we have guests. The price is superb for the size and quality of the set. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is lighter than the actual color which is a beautiful dark chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality -- very heavy and sturdy. The total delivery weight was 400 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

Assembly was required but it was easy. The directions were easily understood. The finish is beautiful and the chairs are comfortable. The pieces were packed well and there was no damage upon arrival. I am very pleased with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY NEW TABLE!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

I am SO HAPPY with this purchase! It was my FIRST overstock purchase and I could not have been happier!! Set was better than I had anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually a little darker; but the grains of wood used are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We've had this dining set for almost a year and half. It arrived well packed within a week if my memory serves me right. Assembling all chairs took us a better part of the day. While I like the look I'm disappointed that we've had one or two screws coming out from the bottom of each chair after only having the set for 6 months! We decided that all screws from the bottom of the chair would be replaced with bigger ones even if only one fell out because we knew the other screws would eventually fall out. By trial and error we found that 2" #12 wood screws with flat head Phillips worked although we had to drill some holes slightly bigger to get them in. Good thing a set of 4 screws was less than $2. This table could sit 10 people albeit pretty tightly so it's too bad that Overstock doesn't sell 2 extra chairs as an option. I believe Overstock used to sell extra chairs to this set but have no idea why they don't anymore. Perhaps because there's a chance of a different color finish than the main set? If it weren't for the screws falling off I would have given this product 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Illinois,  Dec 31, 2013

We have gotten so many compliments on this set. It was a fraction of the price of similar styled sets...yet is sturdy and has held up well in over a year of use. It is rather narrow, but has comfortably seated up to ten people for dinner. I like the counter height, and the narrow table lends itself well to conversation across the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Maryland,  Jan 12, 2013

I waited 2 years to order a new dining room table. I needed bar height but narrow, not square. This is beautiful, solid, high quality set. Anytime anyone comes to our house, they compliment us on how amazing it is. GREAT FOR THE PRICE. Not too bad to assemble, delivery was great. Love this. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, could not be more happy
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 9, 2013

I have purchased a lot of furniture over the years, have even built some of my own, and I have to say that I was very impressed with this product! The way the chairs and table are assembled I donít think that they will need the constant tightening that my last chairs needed. Assembly was simple although tedious with 8 chairs. The table is very sturdy but you will need a couple of strong backs to maneuver the boxes, this is not a lightweight set, which to me is a good thing. 5 stars! Beyond the quality of the construction the table is absolutely beautiful and perfect for our dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2012

My only complaint is assembly. Some people reported assembly was easy, but putting the chairs together was a bit of a pain. Otherwise, the table is exactly what we expected and absolutely beautiful. We cannot wait to have our first dinner party on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar-height set for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

This table and 8 chairs takes a little while to assemble just due to the number of pieces involved. Once completed, the set is absolutely beautiful and a great size for family and guests. The finish is very nice and the seats contrast the wood finish very well. The seat cushions are fairly firm, which is good, and it seems as though the material would be very stain resistent, another asset for a dining set. If you are looking for a bar-height table with 8 chairs, you will not beat this set for the price and quality anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought