Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not much Privacy
 from OR,  May 9, 2009

My error, didn't pay attention to the height, only 48 inches tall. Not much privacy at 48 inches since 1/4 is lattice work. The wood is beautiful and would be perfect if it was at least 68 inches tall. Mine came with a couple of flaws, the metal tag has very dark stain marks on the side panel. Another panel has a crack in the solid bottom part, which light comes through and very noticeable. Then the third panels has one lattice that is almost chocolate color versus the cedar color. Really need to return this one, however, too much hassle to take a part, repack, transport and then pay for heavy return shipping. So disappointed in this item, and not as lucky as the others with this order. Definitely my error on the height, won't even work indoors as a divider. First time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from new york,  Oct 13, 2008

This privacy screen is perfect. I bought it to add some privacy to our outdoor hot tub. It's perfect and matches my wood decking. The quality is excellent. Easy assembly and quick shipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Screen
 from Suburban Chicago,  Jul 4, 2009

This screen is just what we needed to complete out deck renovation. It hides the grills perfectly and blends in with the deck wood. The only problem I have is with the method of joining the four panels to each other. They can not fold together tightly. This could be solved by replacing the ring and pin assembly with hinges. All in all we love the screen and expect it to last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Privacy Screen
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 10, 2008

This item exceeded my expectations and is very handsome in my garden as it hides my two airconditioning units. It was easy to assemble but I have come upon a problem anchoring it to the ground. There are screws to anchor it to different surfaces but as a single woman I'd have a hard time screwing it into cement. I will need to be creative in a way to cope with this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 23, 2013

I bought this screen in Feb. 2013. When it arrived I had planned on storing it in the house, but the smell of the finish was so strong I had to store in the garage. I finally put it together a month ago and put it on the deck. The odor of the finish is still there, it never aired out. Last night while on the deck we realized one panel was coming apart, the wood had shrunk and cracked. We removed the panel and tried to fix but ended up disposing of it. Additionally, this was very difficult to put together, it took about an hour and a half and not all pieces fit properly. It is also not tall enough to offer much privacy. Very disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought in the winter and finally put outside a month ago. One panel completely fell apart and had to remove.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware Problems
 from California,  Apr 13, 2013

The Hardwood Privacy Screen looks really good. However, the installation was a nightmare. The screw rings for the side of the four panels won't stay screwed in and thus I couldn't connect the panels. The holes on the side of the panels are too big for the screw rings to stay in. I had to buy a bonding agent to secure the rings to the sides permanently first before I was able to attach the panels. I'd returned it if the piece wasn't so big and bulky. I'd not recommend this due to the hard installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looks exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels look good, but the hardwares don't match the holes on the side of the panels making installation very difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate regarding the difficult installation due to hardware problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hardwood privacy screen
 from Farwell, Michigan (Central Michigan),  Sep 18, 2012

I really like the appearance of the screen. The quality is very nice. I painted the entire wood surface with tung oil for added protection from the Michigan winters and summer heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardwood Privacy Screen
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought the screens to hide my trash cans and I made a good choice. The wood is a beautiful color, the item is easy to assemble, yet very sturdy. I liked the item so well I bought a second one to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my computer screen was the color of the item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is very well made, very sturdy, very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good I bought 2 more
 from Sequim,WA,  May 2, 2009

I was looking for a privacy screen to go on my wood deck that sits up on a hill thus made myself and my guests visible to anyone below. I found this screen and purcased one to try it out. My deck is about 17 ft long and after purchasing one and trying it out it worked perfect. It only sits about 6 inches above the railing so I can still see over the railing yet while sitting down I am not open to anyone looking up. It worked out so well I immediately got on-line and bought two more to finish out my deck area. The fact that it bend adds character so they don't have to be flat against the railing. I would recommend this privacy screen to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive, very useful and attractive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

This is the second screen I've bought. I live on a lake with very little backyard - and the screens provide very attractive privacy without being too huge. My only slight 'niggle' is that they won't fold flat once assembled, but otherwise they are perfect, and a great price, hence buying two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

some of the hardware did not work, very easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not all of the hardware worked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied
 from seattle, wa.,  Aug 1, 2012

This product is beautiful. Used it to hide my ugly gas meter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jul 3, 2012

Nice product. Easy to assemble with another person. Looks nice and sturdy. Only time will tell how durable the screening is. Looks nice and is a good height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown on website matches what was received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 20, 2011

This piece is very nice but short. It you are trying to hide anything tall it won't work, Otherwise it is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRIVACY SCREEN
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Mar 17, 2010

The screen is actually very nice and looks really nice. Although it is barely 46 inches in height at the very tip of the screen where the handle is. Not as advertised @ 48 H....... If I could find the same item only taller I would by another one in a heart beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Mar 13, 2010

After getting together they look great!! I wanted something to hide pool equipment but moveable. I didn't screw the eyes in far enough --- needs more than hand tightening -- and it fell apart first time I moved to basically had to start over. But now it seems fine. Another friend wants to order them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardwood screen
 from San Antonio,  Dec 3, 2009

Just what I was looking for. The only negative is that putting the connections into place is a two person job, a patient two person job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from ohio,  May 27, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product! We had a similar screen that was not as durable and succumbed to a hard wind. This product is very sturdy, was easy to assemble and very handsome in appearance. We would highly recommend it to anyone. The price was also quite reasonable considering the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered two of these screens for our pool areas. They look great! However......both screens were missing hardware components....they sent me the replacement hardware for the first screen...but then when I received the second screen and it was also missing parts (different parts on this one)....I was told that they no longer had access to replacement parts :( These are brass or brass plated fittings that won't rust so it isn't like I could just run over to the local hardware store and get the parts that we needed. We had to just improvise to get them completely assembled. Assembly was pretty involved.....took about an hour per screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from dc,  May 20, 2009

well made- a little smaller( shorter) than i expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top