Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderbrella
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Sep 26, 2010

Beautiful Umbrella- looks classy with the wood and polished-brass-looking hardware. Looks even better than pictured. I'm glad that we didn't go for a crank-up type of umbrella, I like the simplicity of this one. It survived a pretty bad wind storm without damage; I was impressed at it's durability. Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Usually very happy with descriptions. This time not so much. The umbrella is extremely lightweight, can not tolerate much of a breeze at all. The fabric is more nylon than canvas like and is so very thin. Some of the "wood" detail is actually plastic. I will do for the rest of season, but I would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Park City, UT,  Aug 22, 2010

I had bought an umbrella from Overstock 6 years ago that was fantastic, and had hoped this was the same umbrella. I was disappointed to find that this umbrella is flimsy, cheap wood, poor fabric, ugly nylon pulley system and cheap "Brass" fitting. Definitely not worth purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 25, 2013

This is a beautiful Market Umbrella. The color is rich, the wood is sound, the pulley system works well and it is easy to put the umbrellas up and down. There is leather suede covering at the end of the tines of the umbrella which not only will provide extra protection but looks very "rich." I've only had the umbrella about a month so will see if the material stands up to fading, but so far it is an excellent product for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is NOT hardwood - some synthetic material
 from Park City, Utah,  Jul 3, 2013

DO NO BUY - CHEAP QUALITY. Rib snapped second time I opened it. Returned item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really hunter green - more forest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful - rib broke the second time I opened it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Umbrella cover is nice - frame is very cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This umbrella flew out five times from where it was and never broke. It did brake a bar on the last trip but I fixed it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality patio umbrella
 from Northern VA,  Aug 28, 2012

a good sturdy patio umbrella at a good price. It was as represented and arrived in a timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money.
 from NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

Few years ago we got similar umbrella which was much better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap wood - broke within a month of purchasing
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 9, 2011

Light weight - cheap wood - Manufacturer joined two peices of wood together right at a hing/joint...Snapped within a month of purchasing. Extremely disappointed in lack of quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap wood - manufacturer joined two peices of wood together right at a hing/joint...Snapped within a month of purchasing. Extremely disappointed in lack of quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate - but how would you advertise such a poorly made product?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio umbrella
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

Easy to install. Fabric strong yet lightweight. Filters sun yet can see through

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Umbrella
 from from Wash DC,  Aug 19, 2010

Good size, sturdy, and easy to raise. Arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not a bad umbrella, didnt realize it didnt have a crank up feature. So, it wasn't worth the price paid especially when I could purchase an 11 foot manual umbrella at the local xxxx for 3 dollars less

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio umbrellas
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

These patio umbrellas are of good quality and are an excellent value. We have several colors out in our courtyard and are very pleased with them. The colors are vibrant and there is a nice selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from Ridgewood NJ,  Jul 23, 2010

i bought 3 each. Better than i expected at this price. Very pleased. Have had others for substantially more money that were not of the same quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from CT,  Jul 14, 2010

We had been searching for a dark green patio umbrella. Dark green doesn't seem to be a color that is popular this season and the cheapest umbrella we could find was over $300. We even went on line and ordered just the cloth umbrella to put on our existing pole but the size wasn't right. I finally thought of Overstock and looked at the products. We are delighted with our patio umbrella. The dark green color is perfect. We chose this umbrella because we didn't want a crank which we believe would have been one more thing to break. The simple mechanism on this style is perfect and similar to our last one. It is well made and sturdy, easy to raise and lower and looks even better than the $300 to $500 umbrellas we were looking at. A great bargain for us. We are delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 from Davis, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

Nice umbrella. Sturdy construction Easy assembly. So far so good. However, has yet to stand the test of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from ny,  May 19, 2010

Great umbrella for the price! Arrived fast and is perfectly sturdy and worth the investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Umbrellas
 from Dallas, TX,  May 11, 2010

Umbrellas were exactly what we were looking for all over Dallas. We ordered 3 forest green umbrellas. One was a slightly different green than the others. But over all, perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 8, 2010

This product came in a very timely manner but was not the color as advertised. It is Kelly Green vs Hunter Green. Extremely easy to assemble and looks good despite the color. Hopefully will hold up to TX weather. Material is thin but good for price. Overall- pleased..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top