Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from NC,  Aug 4, 2007

you can get something alot nicer at other stores...you also get a much larger price tag! this works for me... the dimensions are off....they are 51.5" in length, 16.25" from front to back, and 24" from floor to top...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS TV Stand - Worth the $
 from CT,  Aug 3, 2011

I have a smaller living room, and needed a new TV Stand for my MUCH smaller (depth) HD TV. Pros: The height is perfect for the tv. The directions were clear, and the screws and dowels were all separated, and lettered, so they were easy to find which ones you needed! Also each piece was numbered, which made it easier as well. It took me alone about 1.5-2 hours to build it. I did have distractions. Overall, it was not hard, one person can do it (I am proof). Its packaged very well, and looks excelent! Cons: The top center shelf - where you would put a DVD player, or something of that sort, has no hole in the back for the cable to go through? Very strange? The two side shelving compartments, are too narrow to fit any equipment like a DVD player or Tivo or cable box, so they HAVE to go in that center shelf. Anyways, i will cute the hole myself I suppose. Also, 2 of the wood pieces were numbered as "16", but they should have been numbered "14". I figured this out with no issue, but if it were other pieces numbered incorrectly, this may have caused problems! Other then that, its really nice. By no means is it "large". Its just perfect for what I needed. It holds my 40 something inch flat screen HD TV perfectly, and I could go a lot bigger as well. It will hold a lot of DVD's, and other stuff as well, as well as it looks fantastic! I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 18, 2011

I was disappointed with the purchase. After attaching one of the doors, it was crooked and had to be fixed. There was no detail in the item description stating that the TV stand was "weathered", i.e. the wood is purposely scuffed to give it an "antique" appearance. If I had known this, I would not have purchased it. The wire hole on the back panel (in the middle, behind the shelves) only provides access to the 2nd shelf. I had to cut my own hole to allow wire access to the top shelf. The magnets that hold the doors shut are too weak (even after adjusting height & location in relation to door). The feet on the TV stand were stripped and did not screw in all the way. A few of the pre-made channels to allow for use with their hardware were splintered, and had to be glued back together. In summary, this is just a common cheap piece of furniture that you put together. It looks OK, but it of poor overall quality. Save your money and buy something not built in Asia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 5, 2009

After doing extensive research, I was surprised by how many overpriced, oversimplified media stands were on the market today. It seemed as if many people were paying more for their stands than they were for their televisions. Overstock provided a low cost alternative that was worth the investment.The shipping was swift, although my package arrived with major damage to the corners. Luckily, the foam interior protected the damage from reaching the product. On the subject of foam, there was a lot of it. It took me hours just to clean the mess after unpacking it all. My first reaction was that this product truly comes in pieces. Prepare yourself for putting every imaginable piece together. The instructions helped, although there is still room for improvement. The finished product was great. More importantly than my satisfaction was my wife's, who intermittently interjects that "the media stand turned out great".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece - bad wire openings
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 9, 2011

Happy with the piece - suits my needs for now. However, the openings for the wires are not placed well; ironically, the picture shows an electronic component on the top center shelf - there is no opening for wires on this shelf!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Mar 30, 2011

Overall, I really liked the product & the design. On several area the black paint was missing. I didn't know if it was supposed to look like the distress look or not. But I took a black marker and just colored it in and you can't see it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from California,  Nov 5, 2010

I'm very happy with my purchase. The entertainment center arrived in great shape. Every piece of wood was individually wrap. No dents or scratch. Instructions were simple to follow. The quality is great. It's made with real wood, not particle board. It looks great and I highly recommend it to anyone who's in the market for an entertainment center. You will not find one out there that looks that good and cost so very little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased in NYC
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2009

We are not 'handy' types but we didn't have much difficulty putting this together. It took a few hours and only one phillips screwdriver. All the hardware was included. It's easier if you have someone to help you hold the parts together. One of the drawer runners was cracked. We glued it together. The finish is nice with slight 'antiquing'. One tip for the not so handy: the feet of the unit have little covers over the ends that get screwed into the holes in the bottom of the unit. Take the little covers off before you start trying to push them into the holes! Another tip: Don't put the back on until you figure out where you want all your wires to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Stand
 from TX,  Nov 27, 2008

This media stand is a very nice looking piece of furniture. My husband thought it would be cheap and not sturdy but you proved him wrong! He was very impressed with the rubberwood product. You MUST read the instruction and follow them and then it isn't hard to assemble. He didn't have any trouble with it. I would recommened this stand to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 13, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised when we received this product. It came in a week and was in excellent condition. It went together very easily. My husband did most of it, I just helped hold the sides straight to insert the inside sections and top, and helped put in pegs and screws to make it go a little faster but it was done in less than an hour. We had no problems. The finish is beautiful and the slight antiquing goes very well with our Country French theme. The 37" inch tv fits nicely with room to spare. The doors fit well and the shelves and drawer are sturdy and spacious. We couldn't have asked for a nicer cabinet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Black Media Stand
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 13, 2008

Very nice sturdy piece of furniture. Comes in one of those thin boxes that make your heart sink but really was easy to build taking about 1.5 hours. Got compliments on it the first time people came over. Looks great with a black flat screen tv. Would recommend without reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanover product
 from Clinton Township,MI,  Oct 7, 2014

product came well packaged easy instructions all the parts were there everything went easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media stand
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

Love this TV stand. It matches our furniture perfectly and fits our new 55" flat screen. Love, love, love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is great.
 from Waterford, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

I am very, very pleased with this product. All the pieces except the back are wood or wood like and that is rare these days. It took me and my son about an hour to put together; the instructions were easy to follow. I was especially happy with all the options for postitioning the shelves. It looks great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an entertainment center,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the on line picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong hinge
 from Illinios,  Mar 4, 2011

When I started putting this together, I was going to give it 5 stars. Then the right door hinge was incorrect. I ended up remounting the hinge on the face of the unit. I'll paint it black. Other than that, this is a real nice media stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very attractive, easy to assemble. A good purchase, the exact size, style, and price I needed. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2014

I have been waiting to buy this for a while. I had read all the good reviews and some of the ones that mentioned the product flaws, but decided to take a chance. This was very well packed and arrived in great condition. It is very heavy (92 lbs) so I had to unpack it and take it down piece by piece. This is one of the issues i have. I am a middle aged woman who was putting this together by herself it would have been much easier with help. I checked to see that everything was accounted for and started to put it together. It is well organized, but there are a lot of pieces. The main problem was that #3 (the right side of the unit) had a problem. There is metal parts inserted to receive the bolts. When I was screwing the bolts in it was twisting that part which was then grinding away at the material. So when I had it all set up it was wobbly and I did not know why. I even undid it and started all over again. It wasn't until I had given up and took it apart that I saw what was happening. I could have called and gotten that one piece replaced if that was the only problem. The top piece did align with all the wooden dowls. If I got one to line up the other would slip. It seemed that something must have been off. Although I don't know if the wobbly right side was screwing things up. I became tired and thought it just isn't worth it. Packing it back up was very difficult. I had to do it near the doorway of my building because I could not get it there myself. I will say that Overstock.com customer service was wonderful. After wrestling the whole package together I had forgotten one piece and they were okay with me mailing it separately. The refund was swift, but because it is so heavy shipping was deducted from the refund (around $50 and I paid another $10 to have UPS pick it up). I'm not going to order anything this heavy again unless I can get help together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Feel, Great Price, Has Lasted
 from Jamaica Estates, NY,  Oct 9, 2014

I purchased this console 2 years ago and although it may seem flimsy it has definitely held up. I have moved homes and it has moved with us and it is still in great condition. It is sleek and has a great look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice !!
 from Crestview, FL,  Jul 24, 2014

This is a really nice entertainment center and the quality is good as well!! The color is spot on and looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wont Do This Again!
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 25, 2014

I was actually very diappointed in this product. When I received it I was very excited until I began to put it together and realized that the holes were drilled incorrectly on the product which didn't allow me to put together as the directions stated. It took me several hours 5 to 6 hours to actually have put together because my husband had to drill holes where they should have been in order to put this piece together. The base had to be fitted with the proper holes, the holes where the legs should have been had to be drilled in a different spot as well. I had really high hopes in anticipation of receiving this piece but was soon disappointed with all of the trouble I went through just to put it together. The price was good but I paid for the difference in labor costs. This product is really not worth the effort and I won't be buying another piece of furniture online, that sucks because I had much pleasureable experiences in the past with buying furniture pieces from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 390 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought