Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I recently bought two of these chairs to flank my couch. The chairs are great and easy to assemble. I have pets, so I've invested in a can of scotch guard. So far the fabric has been durable, but I can see stains as a possibility if the chairs aren't cared for properly. Great buy, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy manufacture, poor finishing
 from Southwest,  Jun 19, 2013

Shoddy construction, poor finishing, no signs of quality control inspection before shipping. CHAIR 1: 1- Part of the front corner seat brace is broken, apparently during manufacture because I didn't find any broken-off bits in the shipping box. It looks like the screw splintered it, perhaps from excessive force, or it was a flawed corner brace. 2 - The drilled holes for fastening the front legs were left with protruding rough splintery edges that I had to smooth before I could attach the front legs. I'm OK with assembling furniture, but I wasn't expecting to need to use my sandpaper and a wood rasp because they cut corners and used dull drill bits. 3 - The "weathered grey finish" does not cover the whole chair, nor did the worker who did the sanding bother to finish the whole chair. Notably, the bottom of the back rest is unfinished rough wood. I expected "reclaimed wood appearance" ... not parts of a chair that feel like they came straight from a shipping pallet. 4 - The seat upholstery does not extend to the frame: There is a visible rim of the black dust cover fabric all around the top of the seat frame. And the upholstery does not cover all the staples. 5 - Large globs of Loc-Tite on the bolts make it hard to screw them in with the provided wrench. I had to get my own hex wrench to finish it. CHAIR 2: 1 - Same finish flaws as chair 1, with the addition of a large smudge of something (finish?) under the lower rail of the seat back. 2 - One hole for the bolt that holds the seat to the back drilled too large - had to find a larger washer to compensate for the badly drilled hole. ========== Positives: The instructions for assembly are clear, and once I overcame the obstacles to putting it together, it's a comfortable chair with firm upholstery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more yellow, not greyish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically accurate, misleading on the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Esthetically, a BEAUTY.
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jun 12, 2013

This is a comfortable beautify chair. The sewing and assembling of the fabric is poor quality. The stitching is coming undone in 4 areas on both chairs. (I bought 2). However, I am skilled with needle and thread and can mend. The fabric is coming out along the back nail heads. Seems like they didn't tuck enough fabric under. I do love the look and feel of the chairs. I would buy them again (only at the discounted price I paid).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is terrible, but for the price I can live with it. I had to mend the piping the day I received it, and the fabric around the nail heads is coming undone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from louisville, ky,  May 16, 2013

Not happy with it. Trying to find a place in the home to stick it out of sight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it appears to be a cream color but in reality it is a dirty white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a novice sewed it, it has puckers and just plain looks cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 1, 2013

Only complaint about this product is that it is small. It's hard to visualize based on the dimensions given so I don't think there was anything inaccurate about the description. I don't think the seat height is too low, but I think the back piece should be larger and sit higher. For most people the TOP of the back of the chair will hit you just higher than mid thigh, and trust me, that's low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric is a little darker/tanner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great styling!
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

This attractive chair was easy to assemble, came in one box and is perfect for the spot I bought it for, a guest bedroom. It has quite a low profile, so keep in mind if you are putting it near other pieces of furniture. The styling is great. I have a very modern home, but I could see this chair in multiple scenarios. I would definitely recommend it. I rated it good, because I think this is wonderful as an occasional chair, I don't know how well it would withstand day to day use - hey, for the price, you can use it anywhere......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very neutral - perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quaility is OK - not the very best, but for the price I am very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

The first disappointment was the color of the chair. It was a dark tan/khaki color and not off-white as it appears in the photo. I could have gotten over that if not for the second problem: 2 legs were missing (how do you forget to include the legs?). We didn't want to wait around for the legs to arrive, so we returned it. The chair seemed sturdy and of good quality from what I could tell without assembling it (again, legs were missing). The seat cushion was very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a dark tan/khaki and not off-white like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2012

I absolutely love this chair. It's comfy and looks great. It gives my guest room the finishing touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really exactly what the review said it would be. Love it. It works great in my spare guest room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was prefect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hannah Tan Chair
 from Newark, Delaware,  Oct 4, 2012

I was quite pleased with this chair. It fits perfectly in more decor and I would recommend purchasing to anyone who has viewed it on-line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hannah Chair so so
 from Yeadon Pa,  Sep 20, 2012

Although the chair looks nice, my expectations were higher. It is not as comfortable as I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is well scripted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but small size and low quality
 from Portland,OR,  Jun 2, 2012

While I don't regret ordering this chair (and have in fact since bought another to use as a pair in my living room), the quality is not as good as I had hoped for, but you get what you pay for. Overall the chair is very attractive, and If you're looking for a cute, versatile chair at a good price I think this is a good value, just don't expect perfection for under $200.00. It should also be noted that the item arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to track online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is somewhat poor and the assembly, while very basic and easy to follow, required some adjustments because the pieces did not fit together properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was OK- the chair appears MUCH larger than it is--in reality the seat only sits under 17" above the ground and the total height is around 33". The fabric is also much thinner than it appears and I strongly recommend having it scotch-guarded!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total crap.
 from Portland Maine,  May 22, 2012

These are REALLY low to the ground and look out of place anywhere but a bedroom. Very flimsy and cheap. The wood looks awful where the pieces are glued together and the fabric is cheap, nailheads don't line up properly etc. Easy assembly. So cute, but at this price obviously not quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar, not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for it. It looks like a cute, cheap, crappy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from VA,  Feb 22, 2012

Almost didn't purchase this, based on the comment from one person that the quality was so poor they didn't unpack it. But for the price, I decided to buy it, and glad I did. This chair is intended to look weathered. There is a hint of whitewash on it, which perhaps some interpret as low quality, when in fact, it adds to the charm of the chair. This is a knock-off of a chair sold by a high end design company that only sells through interior decorators. I have been in love with that chair for a long time - so was pleased to see I could actually buy one for a price I could afford. This is not a TOP quality chair - but since its intended to look weathered and a little rough, it doesn't matter. Its actually firm and comfortable, looks tailored and traditional. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is slightly darker than shown, more of an olive brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic chair
 from CA,  Nov 23, 2011

I really like the chic and simple design of this chair. The only thing I do not expect for this product is the small size. I use it in my guess bed room. Since my queen size bed has very thick mattress, the chair looks really small and low on the side of the bed. Other than that it is good with the decor. My suggestion before you purchase is to make sure the size is not an issue. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good at this price level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2011

This chair fits perfectly against the window in my great room. The finish has a weathered look that makes the chair look very unique compared to others that I've seen. The quality is exactly what I was hoping for and it seems to have excellent stability. I would definitely recommend this item if you're looking for something simple with just enough style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like the picture
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

I fell in love iwth this chair so I ordered it. Sadly, the quality was so terrible that I didnt even bother unpacking the whole box. The seams were poorly glued, the wood looked terrible. Absolutley awful craftsmanship. I returned it but really wished it would have been a nice chair since the design was exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not as nice as the Image!
 from PA,  Oct 7, 2011

Overall, I can't complain for the price...you get what you pay for. It was inexpensive and the materials used on the fabric and quality of the metal stud detail are not of good quality or craftsmanship...not as elegant or high-end as I would have hoped. I'm keeping it, might paint the distressed legs since they look silly on a formal chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is cream, as shown. The wood is distressed, does not look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was a cheaper thin cotton, not a durable canvas. The assemble was easy, but it is not an elegant piece unless viewed from far away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Roma Side Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $165.77
Was $184.19
Ferguson Side Chair
Today $131.99
Compare $213.98
Save 38%
Tapered Floral Chair
Today $194.99
(48)
Safavieh Aviator Silver Console Table
Today $442.99
Compare $479.03
Save 8%
Back to top