Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from FL,  May 18, 2013

I loved the chair however it was too low to the ground. I bought a pair of these chairs to go in my living room, however after putting the chairs together (which way very easy) it was much lower than my other sofas and chairs in the space. It looked like a kids chair. The chairs are beautiful, however too low and not very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL!!!! More of a bedroom chair
 from Kentucky,  Jan 9, 2013

I wish I had measured other chairs in living area for scale comparison. Intended this for my living room and had to move it to the bedroom or send it back because it was so small. It is at the right 18" seating level (same as most couches), however the back only extends another 12 inches at best and was not very wide. Is a beautiful chair, but wish it were as big as a standard slipper style chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more Olive than the picture, but still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was made well, just really petite in size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure on measurements, but overall matched description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great occasional chair in my MBR
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 31, 2012

Great look/addition to my bedroom. Comfortable and practical to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is beautiful and love it
 from Clarksville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

I love the chairs. And it wasn't so hard to out them together. I love my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it looks on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little deco chair
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

Assembly of the chair was complicated by the holes not being in the correct place to line up with the screws. Luckily I had someone very handy to assemble the chair and all is well. it's a cute accent piece to the bedroom. It is not for a heavy traffic area and I imagine not for a big man to sit on. just saying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality...Missing parts
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2012

Before I ordered this chair I read the reviews...there were good ones and bad ones. A couple of review were negative and one said it had missing legs...I figured it was a fluke...well it was not...When my chair arrived the front legs were missing and the back legs had broken casters...I called and they replaced the front legs but not the back legs...I tried to explain the back legs were connected to the back of the chair...all one piece. They finally sent the back leg piece and the front legs. It has taken weeks to resolve the issue...The wood had several knicks and raw chip places on it. The actual fabric and construction of the fabric was nice on the chair but the wood, missing parts etc made this a bad product. I would not order or would I recommend anyone ordering this chair. Overstock should get these issues resolved before selling anymore of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very special!
 from Boston,  Jul 27, 2012

Yes, it is a "low" chair, nothing that one can't determine from reading the specs. It draws your eye immediately when you walk in the room, invites you to its corner and doesn't disappoint when you sit in it. Everyone comments on it -- we just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, comfortable cushioning and fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs and they arrived separately. The first was surprisingly in great condition considering there wasn't much left of the box! But the chair was wrapped really well and kept from getting any damage. It was also completely assembled. The second arrived unassembled and a smaller completely wrapped and secure box. Love these chairs! Great accent to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, easy to assemble
 from Havre de Grace, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

This chair is the perfect accent in our little office. Shipping was quick, all parts were packed impeccably - not a single scratch or scuff. All parts were clearly labeled and packed and the directions for assembly were easy to follow. I have zero complaints, for the price it is absolutely perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green was slightly more bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but TINY
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2012

This chair is beautiful but extremly small. It looked like it was for children. It looked so tiny next to all of my other furniture that I had to return it. If you are looking for a small chair, this is great but just know that it is very short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quailty but didnt seem very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, chair was a few inches shorter than listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing hardware
 from Miami, Fl.,  May 24, 2012

Was very happy with the look and style of the chair. It serves well as an accent chair. Had ordered two chairs for my living room. One of the chairs came with 2 extra bolts and no instructions. It was clear that the 1 small bolt was for the center of the chair, but be careful not to overtighten. This bolt is still a little too long and if tightened will crack the finish behind the center back of chair. The second chair I ordered was also received with no instructions and no hardware at all. Had to go to hardware store to purchase bolts to assemble the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. be sure to notice measurements of chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  May 23, 2012

I LOVE there chairs! The quality is higher than I expected for the price. The "wood" that curves on the back is actually resin (there were a couple of nicks) but you cannot tell the difference between this and the real wood parts. My husband is a finish carpenter, so he had wood markers that fixed the problems. I put both chairs together myself without any trouble. There are only five areas to screw together. There are even extra parts included in a separate baggie, just in case. Buy with confidence!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hannah Green Floral Chair with Pillow
 from Batesville, MS,  May 17, 2012

If you are looking for a big or average size chair, this chair is not for you. It's beautiful; however, I was disappointed to see how small it actually is compared to other chairs. It is a very short chair and I would not recommend it for high ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay. The product wasn't exactly what I was looking for in a chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think there should be something on how small the chair actually is. It is a very small chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  May 8, 2012

This chair looks beautiful. The only thing I was a little dissapointed in was the size. I assumed it was a larger chair all around, especially height wise, but it's still makes a nice statement, and I'm using it more for aesthetics anyway, however the curved back makes it comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from California,  Apr 29, 2012

I think these chairs look great in picture but in reality they are so badly constructed they aren't worth a dime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? liked it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is gorgeous!
 from Iowa,  Apr 28, 2012

We love this chair, it has lovely detailing with the nail heads and pillow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and is a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take care with assembly
 from Minnesota,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a very attractive chair and comfortable as well. As suspected, it does sit fairly low to the ground, which isn't an issue, but in a larger room it can seem a bit dwarfed. I'm using this chair in the bedroom and it looks and functions great in there. As the title mentions, you need to be careful with the assembly and do not overtighten the bolts. The assembly instructions are clear and there is ONE short bolt , which is easy to find, however when I screwed it in, it still started to pop out the back of the frame and even then the bolt isn't fully screwed down. I had no issues with the remaining bolts. The chair came with extra bolts and washers and the chair legs can be found in a zipper pocket under the chair seat. Once assembled it is sturdy. The frame did have some nicks where bare wood is showing, but I should be able to cover that. For the price, this is a pretty decent chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Canton, Georgia,  Apr 10, 2012

I absolutely LOVE these chairs, they are beautiful w/ a little edge because of the nail heads. Looks great in my Family Room. I was a little worried that the chairs would arrive missing something based on another customer's review, but came in perfect condition, and they are great quality. So glad that I ordered them anayway, very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I received the 2 chairs purchased great condition, nothing missing, so happy with my purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from CA,  Apr 4, 2012

It's a cute chair... A little low and the back is shorter then most chairs. But a nice addition to our living space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bohemian with class
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 3, 2012

I love the look of the chair! The color is not quite as vibrant as I expected but very close. The description is accurate but it is shorter than I expected but not too short even for a tall woman like myself. Assembly was relatively simple. NOTE: be careful of the bolt placement. There is one bolt that is shorter than the rest if you use the wrong bolt you could damage the chair. (I have a small repair to do) also I thought that it was missing the front legs as well but after a few minutes I realized they were tucked into the zipper compartment on the bottom of the seat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright or vibrant as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fo the price / substantial looking but surprisingly light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rally Chair Zara Gunmetal Fabric
Today $664.99
Compare $730.00
Save 9%
Safavieh Aviator Silver Console Table
Today $442.99
Compare $479.03
Save 8%
Skyline Red Velvet Side Chair
Today $254.99
Compare $399.00
Save 36%
(1)
Safavieh Wolcott Grey/ Black Lacquer Console
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
Compare $299.99
Save 33%
Malibu Accent Chair
Today $179.99
(16)
Back to top