Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The chair is not as deep as shown in the image and the cushions that come with this are not the same shape as displayed in the image. This may sound trivial but in the image they appear to be fastened at the bottom lip of the bubble however no fasteners are included and the cushions that do come with this chair are actually big poofy throw pillows, not the seamed and shaped pillows displayed. The end result is that the cushions that do come with this chair make it unusable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Sep 8, 2011

Searched high and low for this chair for my daughter. Thought I found a good deal on Overstocks, onyl to receive it and the cushion is this flimsy, foam thing that just slides right out of the bubble. I am now on the search to find a cushion which are costing around $300.00 find you can find it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Bubble Chair
 from Kansas,  Jul 15, 2011

Okay so the Bubble chair is much bigger than I thought, the pillows are ridiculously small. I definitely have to buy new ones. Came with a heavy chain...but no ceiling mount???

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Qulaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay so the Bubble chair is much biggher than I thought, the pillows are ridiculousy small. I definitely have to buy new ones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same cushions shown on picture.
 from Chicago,IL,  May 5, 2011

I have been wanting this chair for a while. I was very please when I seen that overstock price was the lowest than the other competitors. My only concern is that the cusions were not the same as picture shown, they were small throw pillows, which does not make the seat comfy. Will have to spend extra money to get bigger cushion pillows, but I still love the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Bubble Chair
 from Chicago,  Aug 18, 2010

I recently purchased this for my 16 year old as birthday present. The chair arrived on time, looks absolutely fabulous. My daughter is thrilled with the bubble chair,she has been wanting the chair forever. Her friends love the chair as well. The chain attachment is ver y good quality. the acrylic chair itself is OK. But this is a good find. The chair is perfect for the modern loft, bedroom etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bubble chair
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2014

I purchased this item 4 years ago. We installed this chair recently & there was a crack in the area where the acrylic & the metal connected. I was very surprised to see this happen. My issue is with safety of this item over the years. I was unable to get any type of refund except for a 15% off coupon. The overstock rep was not concerned about the crack & the safety of this chair. For those that purchased this chair be careful. For future purchases you may want to think about spending so much money for this item especially if it's for yourself or your teen... I gave it a low score because of these factors..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but rusted...
 from Orlando, Fl,  Oct 23, 2011

The chair would be great, but there must be a water intrusion at the ware house. the chrome ring of the chair was rusted. I received 4 chairs with the same problem. So if you order check the gigantic box right away, before you accept the delivery. Overstock however was outstandig with there customer service, like always, and did everything imaginable to solve my problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scared to sit in it
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 14, 2013

This product comes with a hook-screw, which you have to assume is what you attach the chair to the ceiling with since there are no instructions, that specifically says not to be used for the weight of human suspension and that it holds a max of 210 lbs. Out hired installer almost wouldn't install the chair because of this Everyone in the family is scared to sit in the chair for fear of it falling out of the ceiling. Looks great but don't plan on sitting in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

We hung 2 Bubble Chairs in our sunroom. They look amazing from inside, from outside looking in, & are surprisingly comfortable. Yes, they're huge--the cushions go flat when you sit, but are not uncomfortable (you're in a bubble!)--we replaced the cushions with sturdier ones, but it wasn't necessary. Most of our rooms contain antique Chippendale furniture---the sunroom has these amazing retro bubbles, & because they're clear, they don't look out of place at all. I can't imagine the originals being any better, except maybe for the cusions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, thick acrylic, sturdy & beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent replica.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a decent replica of a bubble chair. It looks good and supports plenty of weight. construction seems solid and reasonably durable (enough for residential use). I get plenty of compliments and everybody wants to sit in it. The picture on the website shows a slightly deeper chair with bigger/different cushions than I received. But it is still a good item and a bargain relative to other replicas out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Steel and plastic - no color to compare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is reasonable quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description and picture did not reflect goods shipped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought