For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the beginning sprouter
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 21, 2010

These sprouters are nice for someone who is just beginning on their journey to sprouting seeds, grains, and beans. They stack neatly, so they don't take up a lot of counter space if you are working with limited space. I would say that the only drawback to this design is the need to rub your fingers along the bottom of the drainage holes to get the rest of the water drained off properly. If you don't, you'll have some standing water in the trays, and that could lead to molding and the such.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sprouts by the pound
 from East Flat Rock, NC,  Mar 8, 2011

You can go to the store and pay $3.50 for 4 oz. of sprouts. Or grow your own for about .30 cents a pound. This sprout garden works great.....The 3 trays will produce 1 1/2 pounds of sprouts every 4 to 5 days. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product
 from Central West Florida,  Apr 20, 2013

The product works as intended. Soak your beans/seed and place in the tray, using the over as the base of the next tray up. Easy to use, much easier than using a jar. Sprouting is fun to watch as each day the sprouts look different, and although I bought sprouts for my chicks, I eat them also. Eat on salad and sometimes just pop them in my mouth to taste/texture test. So far I like everything, except for radish sprouts. BTW, the one problem was delivery was very slow. That would be my only worry about buying from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Lindsborg, Ks,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a great product and so easy to use. Sprouts are so healthy! This is a must for every pantry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Pantry sprouter
 from FL,  Dec 29, 2012

I have been using a jar to sprout alfalfa and it was messy. The sprout trays are very easy to work with and so far the sprouts are coming up nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thorough!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sprout garden got here fast and works great
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2012

My first time sprouting and had no problem sprouting alfalfa and even made wheatgrass in the trays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sprouter
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

This is mostly just a cheap and rickety little set of plastic trays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image does not really show item well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate, to a point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's kind of cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Pantry Sprout Garden 3-tray Sprouter
 from california,  Jan 11, 2012

Perfect starter kit for new "sprouters" Purchase this and you will be off and running. My kids are now able to grow a variety of healthy sprouts for salads or sandwiches and they love watching them grow right before their eyes!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sprouter
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Mar 18, 2011

Excellent results! Exceeded my expectations. Tons of sprouts and easy to grow. You do need to rub your fingers along the bottom of the tray so it drains properly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Easy Sprouter
Today $20.99
Compare $24.20
Save 13%
Genesis Cold Frame Seed Starte
Today $88.65
Compare $133.99
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top