Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We long-needed area rugs in our dining and living rooms--these fit the bill on a tight budget. Nice sea grass weave, sharp borders (if a bit frayed), a bit prickly to walk on, but not as bad as other natural fiber rugs we've had. Compliments from all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The work horse of area rugs.
 from Crane Hill, AL,  Jun 7, 2014

I love this rug. It looks exactly like another one I have that I paid a much higher price for. I'm a designer and would have no doubts about putting this rug in a clients home. I know other reviews have commented on the smell the rug gives off. It does this because it's a natural product made of grass. With time the scent goes away. These rugs hold up to all kinds of abuse from spilled drinks like red wine to pet vomit. Excellent for beach and lake houses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Good!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

If you are looking for a jute/seagrass/hemp/whatever rug, this is it. Nice basket design, good construction, true to photo. Just what I was expecting, and a great value. For a 9x12 rug, you really can't beat the price. It's heavy, no need for a pad underneath if you don't want. It's not soft on the feet, but you shouldn't think seagrass will be. Quite pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Alabama,  Feb 13, 2014

Quick delivery. Rug with binding plus free delivery. A great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wear and Tear
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 17, 2014

Color: It is not as gold \ yellow colored as sisal. It has more of a green undertone. I have read that this color will change over time, but I haven't had it long enough to notice. Smell: I truly think that people overreact to the smell. Yes, when you initially roll out the rug, it does have an earthy "stinky" smell to it, but this fades in a few days. Unless you are having a party the night you open it, I think it is fine. Wear and Tear: I had the carpet for a few weeks now, and I have cats and dogs. This is the reason I purchased this type of rug. The cats have scratched away and so far nothing seems to be disturbed on the rug. The dogs puked twice on it (the nice orange colored vomit) and it was easily cleaned up with no mark. I chose the seagrass over the sisal because I read several site stating that sisal will leave watermarks in spots when wet and the only way to get rid of it is to get the entire rug wet all over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG You will LOVE THIS
 from Abington, PA,  Aug 2, 2013

So, what you do not know about this rug is that it is a Safavieh Rug. OMG when this arrived I was totally thrilled. The Sea Grass is better for high traffic areas, I have this in my living room with a Pennsylvania Leather Couch and you would think this 9x12 rug was thousands of dollars. People talk about the smell, it lasts for about 2/3 day, however it is ORGANIC people, the smell is refresing I think. I am very happy with the prices, best online as well as the quality of this rug. I did some research and I found that Ralph Lauren paired up with Safavieh to do Sea Grass Rugs. The black baorder is crisp and does NOT collect lint or dirt. I have a 50 pound Boarder Collie and he LOVES this, he rolls his back on it and I see NO hair, nor tears. It is perfect to hide dirt. This rug also has little latex rubber dots on the back so, you will not need an extra slip pad. The corners laid flat in one day with putting some books on each end, just two corners, the other corners were perfectly flat. I am telling you this was a jackpot at the price on Overstock. I am so happy. If you are looking to compare... STOP here and BUY this one !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Border unacceptable
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered this last week, and received the rug. When we rolled it out, there was some sort of cream colored substance stuck to the black border, which would not come off, even after we tried to scrape it off. I went to online chat, and they graciously agreed to send a replacement. It arrived on Friday, we rolled it out today, and there was the same cream colored substance, but, less of it. We think it may be residue from the back of the rug. It won't come off. I am so disappointed. I won't be ordered from Overstock.com again. The quality is not there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not very symetrical
 from los angeles,  Jul 18, 2013

the rug really isn't a rectangle! i ordered 6 rugs in this series in different sizes. they are all a little off . but the 9 x 12? was more like a 9x 9.5 x 12 x 11.5! i was able to kind of hide the TAPERED edges under nightstand. well, kind of hide them. I didn't have to time to really shop around but it seemed like a good price so this might just be the best that can be had for such a low price!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great large rug
 from south Florida.,  Apr 10, 2013

This is our second 12 x 9 rug and we were not disappointed in any way. Really good looking rug, great color and quality. The price was very reasonable and delivery was quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - actual rug is even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st class quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a rug for use
 from Los Gatos Ca,  Apr 7, 2013

Ordered the rug for a front room that gets very little use. The color is off and the weave is so large coupled with a stiff fiber creates a problem for any use. It looks ok but it catches on anything and I can tell it will not wear well at all. Cannot vacuum this rug and it is too large to shake out. Not a good product at all. The biggest problem is the fiber is too stiff to uphold any use in a rug. The thickness of it and the weave which is extra large makes for an awkward combination and not useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more grren than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave is so large that anything will catch on it or any use will be a problem. It is stiff as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top