Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug for the price!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this to replace a similar rug from **** that had seen better days. This was a third the price of my former rug and TWICE as pretty! I am thrilled with the color - a very neutral beige - and the pattern is very attractive. As a previous reviewer mentioned, it does smell like hay, but it is a clean smell which I expect to go away quickly. I also love the cotton backing. My other rug had a rubber backing that peeled, leaving bits on the hardwoods. Could not be happier for ***!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2014

Great quality! Arrived quickly. Rolled out easily. Does have a hay like smell, but went away quickly and I thought it smelled fresh. My cats love it too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, awesome price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2014

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. I chose this one in particular because it is lined on the bottom. No worrying about it shedding or creating dirt that I would have to clean up later. The only issue someone might have with the rug would be that its a little rough on your feet, but honestly I don't mind it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey nice rug . I love it!
 from Georgia,  Apr 29, 2014

I love this rug! The only drawback I could see is if u have an indoor cat. Mine really loves sinking her claws in , however still looks Great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from far
 from Chicago,  Apr 15, 2014

I love the look of this rug from a distance, but it has many imperfections and flaws when you look closely. I had to return my first one as there were so many pieces of the seagrass sticking up. The second one was marginally better and for the price I decided to keep it. But, the weaving is erratic and ends stick up in places. If they didn't, the rug would be great!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

So far this rug is very durable and it is very pretty under my kitchen table. The rug is indoor/outdoor, so I think it will hold up better than most.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2013

Great rug. Adds texture to the kitchen and goes with a lot of decor. Does have a "hay" smell. It isn't offensive to me but it is there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/Beige Seagrass Rug
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

Very pleased with the rug, its quality, color , weave, the way it lay down flat on the floor in the den after being rolled up for a while. Am planning to order a larger one for our beach house in Connecticut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better ""in person"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eaxcellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bargain
 from Pa,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchased this rug for my daughter's room. It is the perfect price and and texture for her new bedding. It is a great rug for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Duxbury Massachusetts,  Nov 9, 2012

This rug is fabulous. I have two cats and it never shows any cat fur. (With my oriental rugs I would vacuum once a day and at the end of the day I could see cat fur) It comes with a latex backing. I did not use a pad and although it is anchored by a coffee table and a few legs of a sectional sofa it is not moving or twisting. I receive many compliments on this rug. I have other seagrass rugs and this is everyone's favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, holds its shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug
 from louisiana,  Sep 26, 2012

As mentioned in another review, it smells like hay and irritated my eyes! However, the smell goes away in a couple days. I loved the rug but ended up selling it to a friend because it didn't look good in the room, not because of quality but because it wasn't dressy enough. If you want a casual look, this is the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful
 from Bay Area CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Rug smells some not recommend for people with hay fevers I had to get rid of it because it caused my hay fever to act up. Looks beautiful and I did like the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit too rough for walking on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Alabama,  Oct 4, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality of the rug. The size and color were as advertised and it arrived at my door within days of placing the order, which was much sooner than a local store could get a similar rug. And the best part was the low price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pedfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, neutral rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

The rug looks great in the dining room which is off of the living area. I have a traditional style rug in there, so I needed something somewhat neutral but still interesting, and this is perfect. The quality is good, and I love the texture. Not the softest, but doesn't bother me b/c this is not an area that has high traffic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass area rug
 from Catlin, IL,  Feb 12, 2011

The rug smelled a bit like hay for the first 3 days. I would not recommend it for homes with children. It is very scratcy - almost sharp. However, I like the way it looks. I have it under a table, and it works well for my purposes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 12, 2010

The rug looks great in our mission style dining room. The photo is true to color. However, it is a very rough and textured rug. It may be too rough for some tastes and family rooms where people go barefoot. The natural color is very complementary and it is a sturdy and good quality product. We're happy customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 3, 2010

I'm very happy with the rug. It arrived quickly and it looks great at my home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Natural Fiber Seagrass Rug (6' x 9'
 from New London, NH,  Jan 9, 2010

The rug looks great in my daughters bedroom and goes along with her ocean/fish theme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every $$
 from L.A,  Jan 9, 2010

the carpet looks great compare to the expensive ones in the other stores. this is exactly what i wanted for my spanish style home. the shipping was fast and the price was best i could find everywhere. i can say great buy best saving!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-Woven Sisal Natural/Blue Seagrass Area Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $215.95
Save 40%
(5)
Hand-woven Weaves Natural-colored Fine Sisal Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $143.09
Was $158.99
Compare $213.60
Save 33%
(42)
Dream Natural Fiber Beige Sisal Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $181.79
Was $201.99
Compare $209.00
Save 13%
Back to top