Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best jute rug for the price
 from NH,  Sep 19, 2013

I have a lot of natural rugs throughout my home- mostly purchased at high end retailers. I needed one for my guest room that matched the style of my home but for a lower cost. I'm using this rug in my guest room and I'm very pleased with it. The tassels/fringe on the end give it a bit of flourish that really looks nice. It's not soft, but IT"S JUTE which is not supposed to be soft. I have 2 small lambs wool rugs on either side on the bed on top of this rug so when you swing your feet out of bed, you have a nice soft landing. But style, quality, and cost on this item are all great. I've very pleased with this purchase. Side note: for natural fiber rugs, be sure to turn off your vacuumes beater brush and only use the suction. This will keep the rug in great condition and prevent shedding and ruining the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this rug.
 from Wading River, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Stylish and durable. This is the second one I've purchased. Hides everything (I have 3 young grandchildren) Can be turned over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Arizona,  Sep 30, 2007

Love the rug. It was just the right size for the area I wanted to cover. However, my new puppy loves to chew on the fringe and edges.We need to break her of that habit. If you have a new pup, I'd suggest holding off until the pup is past the chewing stage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bad
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2014

I'm on the fence about this rug. I loved it when I opened it up. The colors are beautiful and the texture really looks nice. I knew about the shedding and dirt problems from other reviews. I have had mostly dirt, and lots of it. Hasn't subsided as of yet. What I have issues with is the tassels on the rug have all unraveled within weeks of buying it. They never fully laid flat and some were completely missing. This is not what is shown in the picture and not what I expected. I can't say I wouldn't recommend this rug but simply keep these things in mind before buying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tightly woven Jute. No loose threads.
 from Lebanon,CT,  Mar 7, 2014

Needed a rug for our renovated basement where there would be a lot of foot traffic. We would be coming in from the pool in the summer and needed something that could handle maybe wet feet. Still wanted the rug to look nice to blend in with our new space. The rug was exactly what I was looking for. Looks nice and should do well in the summer. I'd seen jute rugs where the threads looked loose and looked frayed but this rug is not like that. Tightly woven material. It is not a thick rug so if you're looking for that this is not for you. I plan to get a slightly thick pad to put under it to give it a little softness. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful style and quality
 from Mahopac NY,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug is in my living room under my ottoman. I love that it is so well made and brings the room together since it is so neutral in color. Not terrible to walk on and has not unraveled. Good price for the look and quality as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Jute Rug
 from Eagle, Id,  Nov 13, 2013

I got my rug in a very timely manner, it wasn't the right one but I love the one they sent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous quality
 from tx,  Oct 11, 2013

This rug is beautifully made. It's the same quality and look you find at Pottery Barn. The shipping was incredibly fast. The rug was on it's way the day after I ordered it and arrived in 2 days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug for price and size!
 from Georgia,  Aug 9, 2013

I was very worried about ordering the rug without being able to see and feel it in person. I rolled the dice and it paid off! The rug had no odor, it was true to the color on the screen and it unrolled beautifully with no creases or issues upon laying flat. I put it down on hardwoods the opposite of how it was rolled up. It's not uncomfortable to walk on either. I would highly recommend this rug and like it so much, in fact, that I'm checking back with Overstock a few times a weeks to see if they might get one that is 8 x 10! The price was fantastic AND free shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Oceanside CA,  Jun 4, 2013

It was a little rougher than anticipated but it is a very nice quality rug and works perfectly in the living room! I wanted something that would hopefully deter the dogs from peeing on it....its been down for a month now and so far so good!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

I had been searching everywhere for a reasonably priced jute rug. I was skeptical when I ordered this because the price was so low, but the other reviews helped me make my decision. Honestly, this is a beautiful rug. The weave isn't "chunky", but tightly woven. It has a true natural color, while the picture makes it look a little darker than it really is. The rug is soft, however we chose to place it under our dining room table rather than in the living room because it wasn't as comfy as we wanted. Absolutely no smell or dirt came out of this rug. Shipping was fast. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50 but worth the gamble
 from DSM, IA,  Jan 3, 2013

This is the third (and fourth) rug I've purchased from overstock (the first two were different rugs). They've all been good value/quality, and ship fast. So, the first time I bought this jute rug I was shocked at how great it looked! Perfect neutral, light colored jute rug. Absolutely no smell, it was smoother and softer than I expected, looks just like an expensive jute rug from the store that ends with "-ottery Barn". I was so impressed I bought a second one. And...the second rug is NOT like the first. It smells like dirt/rope, the texture is much rougher, and it's actually a tiny bit thicker than the first one. The color is a little more grayish-brown too (still a very neutral light color, just not exactly the same as the first) and looks/feels/smells exactly like rope. The tags and packaging were the same, so I chalk it up to natural variations in the material this rug is made of (or maybe this variation is the reason Overstock has these rugs?). It works for me, because I put the second one under a kitchen table. But, I can see how some would give this a bad review if they got the more "rustic" version of this rug. Still, it's so cheap you can't complain. So, it's kind of a crapshoot but, even version #2 looks really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

EXACTLY as described! No weird smell.. for a "casual" rug, it's very upscale!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2012

I love this rug! Came in four days, & was exactly what I wanted w/ out breaking the budjet! I layed mine down opposite of how I unrolled it, so I had no rolled up corners & unlike some reviews mine smelled fine. Looks great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great rug for heavy traffic area
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

We've had this rug for almost a year and it's looks the same today as it did when we first got it. It hides dirt and dog hair and has held to to daily use. Do not get this rug if you plan on sitting on the floor a lot or have toddlers because the surface has a pretty rough texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this rug!
 from south carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

Just received this rug today and I am in love...perfect! Description and picture of rug are perfect! Exactly what I was wanting and going to place an order for at least one more for another room. Although it is a textured rug, it is extremely soft, perfect for my family room. Thanks again overstock for such great prices and awesome quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from stamford ct,  Dec 13, 2011

these rugs are incredible. great look for a great price and the bonus is, my puppy has peed on it several times and it cleans up without leaving a stain. Have recommended this to a good friend who is equally impressed with the look and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Pottery Barn!
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2011

I have seen a very similiar rug in the ***** store for $140.00. This arrived in two days and was exactly as described. I highly recommend this rug! It is a good value and is also very pet friendly and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug arrives DIRTY
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 28, 2010

Great rug, once I cleaned it up. I was laying this new rug in my sunroom, thankfully on tile when i noticed all the brown dirt coming from it as we unrolled it. With the help of a vacume and a mop I was able to get it all cleaned up, without having dirt tracked throughout my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harsh material, wrong color
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 23, 2010

I am rating this average only because I believe the quality is OK but I really don't like the rug. It is much darker than pictured which clashes with my color scheme. I would send it back but I don't like the hassle of returning. In my opinion this is more of a door mat quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top