Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Sterling VA,  Aug 25, 2010

I have had my rugs now for about a month and am very happy with the purchase. I have 3 large dogs and wanted something that was easy to clean while providing a natural feel. There was a lot of debris that came off the rug the first few weeks (think little bits of broken seagrass) but that has stopped. The rug vacuums easily and spills do not get absorbed by the rug if you clean them up right away. I gave it four stars because the border is not attached all that well. That is something I know I'll have to keep an eye on so it doesn't come unraveled. All in all an excellent purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colour not like picture
 from Baltimore,  Mar 23, 2012

It was darker than the picture in the website. Thank God it is getting brighter outside and the sunlight is coming through my windows. So it looks fine in my living room now. Don't know about Winter time...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker shade of beige. Not too accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, gives texture to the room
 from Arkansas,  Feb 29, 2012

This rug changed the look of our entire living room. It was exactly what was presented on line. Overstock.com has proved they have high quality products for less and you can't beat their shipping costs. A rug of this size and quality would have cost double locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Very rough on bare feet or if you had young children. Wears well!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Tennessee,  Feb 29, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase and really appreciated the great customer service of Overstock. It arrived in 2-3 days! The only complaint I have is that I bought two rugs and the color is very different between the two. One is just like the photo but the other is more of a true seafoam green. It is fortunate that they were for two different rooms not close to each other so it worked but this could have been bad if the same color was needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought two rugs. Once was the color on the site and one had a light green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Louisiana,  Jun 20, 2014

This rug was just what I was looking for: casual, neutral colored, and well bound. It looks beautiful under my bed. The only drawback that I have is that the item description stated that the backing of the rug was cotton canvas. It is not, it has a backing with what appears to be tiny latex dots. Overall though, this is a very nice rug that appears to be made to last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St Simons Island, GA,  May 1, 2014

My husband and I love this rug. It was exactly like the picture and met all my expections. The price was excellent compared to the same rugs we had shopped locally. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 18, 2014

The rug pattern is not as evident as in the picture, a lot more subtle. The smell lasted for at least two months. It has a slight greenish tone as if the seagrass was not "mature" enough. Still is a nice rug with good price-quality tag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price !!!
 from Chattanooga, Tn,  Jan 28, 2014

After I finally found a 9 x 12 herringbone weave fiber rug on Overstock at a great price, I ordered the 8 x 10 to match for my dining room....Great match and I am very, very happy with both my purchases...Probably wouldn't like these if you had small children playing on them as they are somewhat rough, but for my use, they are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seagrass rug
 from Woodstock, CT,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a great rug for the price. We bought it with the tan trim because I wanted the rug to look as natural as possible. It definitely had a distinct smell when it first arrived, however the smell was very natural, much like the smell of dry grass or hay- not bad at all. Don't remember how long it took the smell to dissipate, but it is completely gone now. It took a week, at most, to flatten out completely after being rolled up. We've had it in our dining room for about 3 months now and it looks great. We haven't had any major spills so I can't comment on how easy it is to clean. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this rug again. I love it. MAYBE you could find a better quality rug, but not at this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not lay flat
 from Charlotte,  Jan 11, 2013

My rug arrived with ridges in it, from being rolled then flattened. The ridges have not smoothed out yet. Even with heavy furniture on them. I thought over time the ridges would lay flat, but it has been 6 months and not any better. The rug itself has held up well, even with my cat clawing at it. The smell has gone as well. Not overly comfortable to walk on with bare feet. May be better for under a table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from houston tx,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a really great basic rug. I had bought the rug in 8x8 a few months earlier and was so happy with it that I decided to get another one in this size in the adjoining seating area. Very happy with the durability of the fibers. The band is light so you do have to be careful about it looking dirty- but I have successfully spot cleaned it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 19, 2011

Overstock never disappoints! I have shopped locally for a seagrass rug-and they were much pricier. This rug came beautifully wrapped, and was here in two days! It is just what I wanted!! Overstock saves me so much tme. I buy SO much from O- great buys,top quality and fast service! I don't know how they do it, but they beat everyone else on the web and in upscale stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $186.58
Was $219.51
Compare $328.36
Save 43%
(15)
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Red Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $182.74
Was $214.99
Compare $333.73
Save 45%
(1)
Back to top