For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cowhide Rug!
 from Astoria, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

I had been wanting a cowhide rug for SO LONG. It took me a while to decide which style I should go for but I decided on the white with black spots. It arrived in record time and is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I quickly pulled away the cream colored shag rug that used to be in my living room and replaced it with the cowhide rug and it changed the whole look of my living room. It's great quality for the price - a true bargain! The cream brightens up my room. It brings together the modern and classic elements I have in my living room. I'm so so happy I got this rug. It's totally worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cow Hide rug
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2013

I think the rug is beautiful but I am very disapointed in the size of the rug i purchased. The rug is about 4' by 5' not 5' by 7'. I understand that they will differ in size slighty but this seems to be way off and a lot smaller in size than advertised. I feel like i was sent a calf not a cow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally opposite of picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Lakewood, OH,  Dec 1, 2011

I took a trip to Ikea for their cowhide rug, but they only had plain black ones in stock. I didn't want a steak cow, I wanted a milk cow, dang it! After shopping around to other brick-and-mortar stores and online, I found Overstock had the second best price (after Ikea). I have to say, I absolutely love this rug! It arrived quickly, and it is a great statement piece for my living room. The idea of real cowhide made me a like squeamish at first, but I got used to it pretty quickly. My only complaint is that I wish the rug had more spots, but it's still a nice mix of black and white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White cowhide rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 6, 2014

Great rug! Exact size I wanted to fit under my coffee table. I'd say my rug was about 60% white and 40% black. I have dark concrete floors so I prefer it mostly white. It shipped quick and it was very easy to iron out the creases from being folded after looking up some tutorials. So far the dogs haven't torn it to shred either! Win! Way better looking and better quality than the IKEA ones that are $50 more! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely focal point
 from Upstate NY,  May 2, 2014

First let me say I do not condone harming animals but to the animals thats passed on I see no reason why not remember them.this rug really adds that special extra something to a room once you have one you'll definitely want another for another room. Its soft although I wanted something more white it off which soft put a little color to my black & white loft

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is jjust like the ones that cost !@#-hundred dollars! IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL-IT IS BIGER THAT I THOUGHT BUT IT WILL LOOK GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM, ACCUALLY IT WOULD LOOK GOOD IN ANY ROOM BUT THE KITCHEN TO -I LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but very small
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Sep 10, 2014

So it's actually a pretty nice rug. The color looks good and is just what I wanted. BUT, it's entirely too small. I don't think anything on the rug is 5 feet. So unfortunately I have to send it back. Very disappointed because it would be great if it was truly a 5x7 rug. I'm not sure why they don't just change the measurements in the description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cowhide leather rug
 from texas,  Aug 30, 2014

I am keeping it because I am cutting it up, however, I would not use it as a rug. Not as pictured on line.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than promised
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Aug 27, 2014

Cowhide was much smaller than specified. Instead of 5' x 7' and 27-32 Sq Ft as indicated, it was only about 4'x4'. Less than 15 Sq Ft.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they should know better than to fold this rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 5, 2014

This rug would otherwise be fine if the packaging was better. To fold a leather rug to the size of a large shoe box probably isn't the smartest idea. Not only do the creases not come out but it makes the "fur" go in every direction and it can't be flattened out. Doesn't look like the picture. I thought maybe it was just mine so I had them send me a replacement and sure enough it was the same issue. I've actually never had a problem with anything I've purchased on the site. This was the first time I've received a bad product. They should really tell the manufacturer to package the product properly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened to other reviewers
 from Phoenix,az,  May 28, 2014

I was hoping the other reviewers were wrong but they were right. The rug I received was 99% black with a 3 inch by 2 inch white speck at one of the edge. The rug was much smaller than the description too, more like 3.5' x 5' and not 5x7. Sorely a disappointment!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like the picture
 from MA,  May 24, 2014

I thought I was buying a black and white cowhide rug like the picture. Instead I received a black rug with a tiny white foot. The quality was good, especially for the price. But I had to return it because of the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Cowhide Leather Rug
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2014

Great rug that tied up my living room! Feels great on bare feet however, only discrepancy is that the rug comes folded not rolled when shipped and the entire rug has folds in it. One part of the corner is still folded up even after applying a heavy object on it for a couple of weeks. After some wear, it's beginning to flatten out but taking it's time. Great Rug!! Quick Shipment! Poor Packaging :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color advertised.
 from Wadsworth, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

Unfortunately the description says "mostly white" but the item was mostly brown. We ordered again, and the second one was mostly black. First time disappointed with an O.co product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Milk cow...
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

Does not look like picture! Go buy one in person :)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hide rug
 from indiana,  Jan 25, 2014

The rug delivered was not the one pictured. apparently, you get the rug that's pulled randomly from the distribution center or warehouse. I have yet to hear if I have gotten my money back and it's been over two weeks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing cow hide
 from Bergen county, nj,  Dec 29, 2013

Great quality and even better price. I do wish the rug was a little bigger but happens to work perfectly in our space. Seems smaller than the size described

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this cow hide.
 from Menifee CA,  Dec 23, 2013

I was lucky getting one that fit perfect under my coffee table in the den. Kind of risky buying on line since you never know how it will really look it is a natural product after all. I wish that it had been shipped rolled up other then folded, I have had it for a few weeks and still the folds are there, hopefully with time it will lay flat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2013

I love this rug, it looks awesome and the size is perfect for my living room. Great purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Miami,  Mar 13, 2013

Mine arrived 95% black...just a few white spots in the far ends of the rug. Lesson learned: buy in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the coloring, it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top