Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Omaha, NE,  May 2, 2012

This is an amazing rug. It is absolutely enormous and great for the price. I thought the bamboo might be rough/splintered for the price, but it is super smooth like a nice hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown, though the green is slightly more subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Son likes.
 Sep 23, 2015

I agree with most of the reviews. The texture is smooth. It does have a few bumps, but not really an issue. It is nice to walk on, and looks good with his decor. Would recommend. Very nice texture and good thickness, not flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so so
 Aug 20, 2015

The color is nature. Love it! The rug is kind of heavy, won't slipped off the floor. But I put this rug under our breakfast table at first, after a month I found bamboo's strip was breaking continually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Healthy and attractive solution
 Aug 13, 2015

I was looking for a rug to go on a screened in porch that regularly gets wet. Every indoor outdoor rug I looked at was full of chemicals. My kids sit and play on the floor in this space so I wasn't comfortable with buying one of them. I decided to try a bamboo rug. It looks good, has no smell and I'm assuming no chemicals as it is not made of any type of polymers. It has been heavily rained on twice.....so far, so good. Finally, it's considerably cheaper than many other options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and sweepable
 Aug 8, 2015

Nice problem is that after a bit like all bamboo rugs a few of the strips come loose. great for areas where you don't get a lot of dragging furniture across it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Jun 5, 2015

love this rug. looks just like the picture. I like that it has a thin boarder

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from pa,  Mar 16, 2013

Beautiful...even better in person! I would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Indiana,  Mar 6, 2013

fabulous product, I would order from overstock again and again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it, it was exactlly what I ordered and expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect and very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Napa, CA,  Sep 16, 2012

Happy with this product and would purchase again or recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality product. Have had this now for 4 years and It's still in perfect shape!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to a beach condo
 from Pensacola, FL.,  Jun 13, 2012

This is the third rug I have put down in my beach condo and it definitely has a wow factor. Every one who enters the unit remarks about how it complements my stained concrete floor. I read reviews before ordering and it seemed as if there were a blip in the product it could be easily corrected. I look forward to the low maintenance aspect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug color was rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Variegated Bamboo Rug (8 x 10)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 2, 2011

Packaging was done well and delivery within the time given. The measurements given are accurate and it fits very nicely in our kitchen at the dining area under the table and chairs. The color and texture are as shown in the photo. The padded back keeps it in place and makes it nicer to walk on. Easy to keep clean. Because of the texture of the bamboo, we don't slide the chairs out from the table over it but slightly pick them up and take them out. Until we can remodel our kitchen in a couple of years, which will include putting in a new floor, this rug really covers up the old floor well and gives a fresh look to the room at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as appeared in photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tropical.
 from Illinois,  Jun 23, 2011

This looks great in my Fl condo. The weave is not perfectly flat, but its not a problem. It is like real bamboo srtips put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality, it is a natural type weave.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from sc,  Jun 10, 2011

I use this rug on my covered porch under the patio table, it looks fab; I have Asian style in the house and certainly compliments it; Price was great. It is a substantial size carpet and I had a tough time carrying it into the house. It is heavy which is good. It stays where it needs to stay; I notice few of the bamboo strips were loose, I used wood glue to secure them, also noticed few gaps that showed the backing but I went to homedepot and but a bamboo floor filling that is int he tube, filled it. Minor stuff, I would buy it again, It also feel very nice under bare feet, it is cool and smooth texture. You may want to inspect for for cracked bamboo splinters to avoid any mishap. I would not use it in kids room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fairly good, there was sum spaces between bamboo strips and some strips were loose, I use wood glue and bamboo floring filler, worked well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 2, 2011

This rug is far prettier than I expected it to be. I'm happy with this purchase and it really lit up my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My summer set-up
 from DC,  May 24, 2011

I was looking to change up the apartment and put away a thick area rug for the summer. This fit the bill. It looks nice on my hardwood floor. However, the green strip is a cheap looking bright green ribbon, not the sage color that appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Apr 30, 2011

I purchased this rug for my daughter's bedroom. She wanted an Asian inspired room and she now has it. This rug is amazing! I am going to order another one for my dining room. I can't believe I got such a wonderful rug at such a low price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboozled-
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 25, 2011

This rug is gigantic-very pretty and the color is much better in life than represented in the picture. It is a yellow/unbleached type of bamboo with green piping/trim around the edge of the rug. However, it is a bit thinner than I expected and was a little frayed in some places. Overall, a good item if you are trying to spruce up a room or hide some old/crappy carpet that you aren't quite ready to replace (or don't have the cash to). Shipped fast and no weird smells like I've read some other natural fiber rugs have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 8, 2009

This rug is great. Looks exactly as it does on web - re colors/texture. Only problem was the packaging was torn exposing the rug which caused some slight damage to the part that was exposed. But you can't see it because of the way it is positioned on my floor. Great choice if you are looking for casual bamboo texture rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NY,  Mar 25, 2009

This rug was inexpensive and it looks great! Durable, easy to wipe clean and compliments our earth-toned room. Natural fibers look great and the mat is nice under the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance - very glad I did
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 10, 2008

frankly I was not sure what a bamboo rug would be like, but am very happy. The rug looks very good in the room, which is kind of traditional rather than modern or oriental. I bought the rug because I have cats who like to vomit and scratch. They can't scratch it and I can easily wipe off anything else. The dining room it is in is small (12 x 12) so for $200 have have a lovely rug (including the very nice pad I also got from Overstock)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought