Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 13, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from PA,  Mar 8, 2012

This a a truly beautiful and unique rug at a fantastic price. I looked every where and could not find anything close in price or in quality. The colors are pretty true to the picture. The pile is thick. This is a heavy rug that will not move around easily. It makes a definite statement so if you are looking for a vibrant statement rug - this is a good choice. It also did not need a lot of vacuuming as some new rugs do as it did not shed very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly, just a little less bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and expensive looking beautiful wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat proof!
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 2, 2012

No surprises, just a beautiful, high quality rug. Sheds a lot, but that is already decreasing in the 3 weeks I've had it. Already had a cat upchuck on it and it cleaned right up with no staining. I didn't even have to use a spot cleaner. The wool seems to have a naturally water repellant quality to it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color was a little more muted than on screen, but in my opinion, that is a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange tufted rug
 from San Diego,  Aug 2, 2011

I get lots of compliments on this rug. It is a pop of orange color in my house, but the orange is a bit muted, (more neutral) than a bold orange would be...very happy we bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright cheerful well made; prompt delivery
 from Northern Wisconsin,  May 24, 2013

Screen colors matched perfectly with real product. Colors are bright and cheerful but not garish. It adds a nice look to our log home. Delivery was very quick. It arrived double-packaged in heavy plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find, great value
 from Napa Valley, CA,  May 23, 2013

This lively rug gave our master bedroom remodel the punch it needed, where it is layered over wall-to-wall carpet in the sitting area, and paired with 'orange cremesicle' accent chairs. Well made with some heft, and soft underfoot. The colors are vibrant and blend harmoniously. Note that the stems/leaves are a combination of soft grey and sage. In 3 weeks, we have not experienced the shedding problem others have mentioned. Overall, a great find and a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is thick and soft
 from Elk Grove, Ca.,  May 21, 2013

This is my first online order ever, due to the fact that I am picky and very skeptical when buying stuff without seeing or trying it out. But after looking so many places for a rug to put under my glass dinning table and after read many positive review about this rug, I decided to take a chance. It deliverd within a week, I ordered it on Tuesday and got it on next Tuesday. I was so surprises and so happy to see how beautiful this rug is. The rug is thick and so soft on your feet. The pattern is gorgeous and colors are stunning under my glass table, with dark brown base, jade color chairs and green, orange, yellor. white color deco. The quality and the look is so rich compare with the others at the department stores. And overall, shipping is free. I am going to oder a rug for my living room and a sofa table soon. Thank you, OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange color looks exactly on my laptop, but it is a little brighter on my Android phone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shed a lot, but after 3 vacumms, it getting less and less. I put it out on my sunroom for a couple of days to air it out, but it does not smell at all when I received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actually size is 5' x 95", one inch short, not 5' x 8'.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a great rug! I was afraid the color would be too overpowering in my room, but it is muted and subtle. The quality of the rug is excellent. All wool rugs shed, but this one does it less than others I have purchased. It was an excellent value and confirmed my opinion that Overstock.com is the best place to buy rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MA,  Mar 15, 2014

Love this rug! Purchased to go in our family room with a new brown Herringbone sectional couch. Really love the colors and adds an updated look to the room. It does shed a lot especially at the beginning but we have pets so I vacuum a lot anyway. Fun look! Have ordered several rugs from Overstock and have been happy each time so haven't had to deal with the hassles of returning as others have mentioned

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are beautiful
 from Fla,  Feb 4, 2014

Do not be afraid of the bright colors...they add life to any room...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade wool rug
 from ohio,  Jan 27, 2014

This rug is so beautiful. I wish I had gotten the larger size instead. It is very plush. I did Scotch guard mine and it is beautiful in my bedroom. In the morning it is very comfortable to step on first thing and makes me smile when i look at it. It is a mood elevator and super plush at the same time. Would definitely buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous addition to my home.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

This carpet looked beautiful online, but when I opened it up at home I was thrilled. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting such fine-quality product. Every guest to my home over the holidays remarked on the gorgeous carpet and wanted to know where I got it. I was happy to spread the good news about overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but sheds a lot.
 from St augustine, fl,  Dec 26, 2013

This rug is very pretty and gets lots of compliments. Our house is mainly neutrals, so it gives it just the pop of color it needs without being loud or neon looking. It's soft on bare feet and plush, especially with a pad under it. Only negative is the shedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from England,  Nov 8, 2013

Wasn't sure about ordering this as all reviews seemed to be from America And thought it may take ages. The process was so easy and has it within a week. Very pleased with the service and the rug looks amazing, great quality, have already recommended this company to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Tufted Eastern wool rug in orange.
 from central Florida, Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

The day it came, I put it down right away, it was so gorgeous. I called my neighbors over for coffe and a cake I baked earlier. I left the door open for them and each and everyone just oohed and ahhed all over the place. First thing they asked was, where did you get that gorgeous rug. It's so thick and nice to walk one, and the color and pattern is just magnificant. I also bought a purple and gray rug for my office and I got the same reaction when people came to my home and entred my office. WOW, where did you get that gorgeous rug. I need 2 more rugs and I will most definately buy them from Overstock. Your selection and colors are the best I have seen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors!
 from Concord,CA,  Oct 31, 2013

The orange color has taken my bedroom to a bright and cheerful level. Many compliments from even my kids, who loved it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 18, 2013

This is just as it appears on the monitor for color. It is not a bright neon, but not a washed out color of orange either. A clean pumpkin color I think. I noticed with a lamp on at night, it appears even more bright orante than in daylight, which was interesting and adds more than a little warmth to the room. There is no smell upon opening, so didn't have to air it out. That's unusual in itself. I have ordered many rugs from the O and this is one of the best as the other thick wool carpets I get from them with the Saviah name brand are. I once ordered this same rug in a different color, was sadly dissapointed, it was a washed out dirty grey green thing. This one was not dirty looking at all, so I am well pleased, you won't be dissapointed. This color will work with any orange or burnt orange needs. The green in the flowers is a muted sage and also a color that works with silver sage or the silver, blue grey green colors of the hydra furniture line from rooms-to-go furniture line. I will pair this rug with my living room furniture of hydra color later on, but for now will enjoy with a new paisley duvet cover in the bedroom. i do a lot of staging these last few years and this is just a beautiful choice if you are looking to add warmth.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Oct 16, 2013

This rug is just beautiful and very well made. It adds just the right splash of color to a room with dark brown leather furniture. It is just gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and the rug looks great on my dark wood floor. All my visitors comment on the beauty of the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Oct 12, 2013

We are waiting for our remodel to be complete to put this rug out. I did open it to check it out and the color is true to the picture. The quality also seems to be high.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND MADE TUFTED EASTERN NEW ZEALAND WOOL RUG
 from NEW JERSEY,  Oct 2, 2013

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL DESIGN ON THIS WOOL CARPET. VERY PLUSH. THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT. I CHOSE THE ORANGE RUST COLOR FOR MY ROOMS BUT I FIRST SAW THE FLOWER BEIGE DESIGN AND LOVED THAT TOO. THE DELIVERY WAS FAST AND I IT IS A WOW.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top