Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

I have purchased many rugs from Overstock - you just can't beat the price. This rug was the largest I've ordered so I really had to be sure about it since if it had not been a good fit for our family room, it would have cost a fortune to ship it back. The rug is really big, so be sure you measure your room accurately. It is beautiful - a unique design without being too funky. The colors are definitely more subdued than what is pictured. The gold border is very pale gold and the center background a light tan/taupe. The accents of red and blue are nice. I have dark oak hardwood floors, a stone fireplace and my walls are painted harvest gold and cranberry red. The red in the rug is a dark rusty color and the blue a slate color. The rug really picks up the colors of the room and looks fabulous. I ordered a second smaller rug, which online, looked like a completely different color. Since the two rugs butt up to one another, I had to be sure they were exactly the same. I chatted with a Customer Service rep and she had the warehouse take the two rugs out and compare them. Within a day, she had emailed me to tell me they were the same color, just different sizes. When I received them, they were indeed an exact match. If you measure accurately, you just can't go wrong with an Overstock rug. If you're unsure about the color pictured online, just contact a Customer Service rep and they will help you decide if the colors are right for your room. Happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than what's pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description, although colors are more subdued than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Orleans,  Jun 29, 2010

My husband and I were really nervous about ordering a rug on-line due to the variance in color from the photos to reality. We were really pleased with this rug, and, as hoped, it was less vibrant in reality that in the picture. It's definitely not ivory, but beige, bordering on taupe. The gold is very pretty; not too yellow, not too mustardy, and is not as predominant as the picture would imply. The other major colors are burgundy, red (true red), blue-gray. It sheds a lot at first, but frankly, when you get that great a deal on a rug, you can't expect it to be high-end quality of a $3-$4K rug. We were looking at a rug from Restoration Hardware and decided to go with this one. Very glad we did and saved all that money! Excellent value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from TN,  Feb 3, 2011

Love this rug!! There are so many colors that it should go with any decor. The design is unique so different from anything I had seen in the store. It has a muted yellow, blue, green, a cranberry red and a burgandy which matches my sofa perfectly. I was concerned when I ordered afraid their would be to much and a to bright yellow which would clash with my pale yellow walls. No problem it looks great. Ordered rug on Sunday and it was delivered on Thursday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 7, 2011

I agonized over purchasing this rug and spent days reading all the reviews on this and just about every other rug at Overstock. This was my first purchase and I couldn't be happier. The item arrived fast (3 business days) and as other reviewers said, came folded, which was absolutely not a problem. The colors are just perfect; very muted and soft. It lay flat as soon as we put it down. It does shed a little, but not as much as my other rug did at first and I noticed that after a few weeks, there is very little shedding at all. I am so happy with this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Marblehead, MA,  Oct 27, 2010

Better than we even expected, absolutely beautiful. Purchased many times on O and never disappointed. Shipping, customer support, outstanding. So the O stands for more than Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful! rug!
 from Hanover, NH,  Dec 2, 2011

I LOVE this rug! I was trying to match a new red, red sofa and gold chair for our family room. It is really beautiful--the red accents in this rug are real red--beautiful. There are lots of accents of subtle gold, sort of avocado green and bits of light slate blue. The border is gold/beige/ivory. I would say the background is not ivory--more of a heathery beige/ivory--which for me is great so it won't show the dirt in our well used room. I have not noticed much shedding--maybe the manufacturer fixed that issue since the earlier reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little darker than on my computer monitor--but definitely in the same family.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly beautiful
 from Oscoda, MI,  Dec 14, 2010

I LOVE this rug! It is so thick and luscious -- I love walking on it in bare feet. The colors are absolutely beautiful. While vacuuming, I have noticed a bit of shedding, but not overly so. If you want a rug with a very different pattern, this is the right rug. I did not want a typically persian-style rug that was symmetrically balanced with a lot of pattern -- this rug is perfect. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my gosh.
 Nov 24, 2010

Came today. First review I have ever written. Lovely. Similar pattern to a $2300 8x10 rug I own. The first is hand tied but not plush like this one. Color as shown on my monitor. Soft beiges with some gold, blue and a rather deep center design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mawstew
 from alpharetta, ga,  Nov 3, 2010

After three LONG months of searching for a rug for our tv room, I found this rug online. I love it, my husband loves it, and all the kids do too. It unfolded easily and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from L.I. burbs,  Oct 8, 2010

Beautiful muted, antique look. Fine quality, very plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9'6''x13'6" area rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2010

Fantastic in every way, the rug is very high quality and the delivery prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Missouri,  Aug 23, 2010

I had read the reviews but I was still concerned the rug would not match what I saw online. I am very pleased. The colors and pattern is very true to the online. photos. I did use the online chat to confirm that the colors were softer rather than very bright. The person from Overstock was very helpful and pleasant. I ordered on Monday evening and it arrived by Friday afternoon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Seattle,  Feb 21, 2010

Excellent rug for the price. Sheds quite a bit with vacuuming, but still worth it. If you are on a budget, and need a good rug, this is the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribal rug
 from Moraga, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

Great value and the color was exactly as seen. It is good quality, very happy with it in the dining room. Would purchase another rug and the only downside is that it continues to shed. Thought it was from being new but it still sheds after a year, easy to vacuum though. It feels great under bare feet too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pattern
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2009

I really like this rug because I had shopped for quite some time for a rug with just the right amount of pattern. One thing that was off in the description is the background color. It is listed as ivory and gold. It is more like a taupe/beige and gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 20, 2009

I would buy this again! Wonderful quality, nice colors...although the border yellow/gold color is a bit lighter than it looks on my computer screen. Beautiful rug. You can't beat this deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 27, 2009

Having never ordered a rug on line of this size I was a bit cautious to do so. If I didn't like it, I'd have to pay the return shipping on 112lbs. I read all reviews on this rug in all of the sizes and decided to go for it. I am extremely happy that I did. The colors were exactly as they appeared on my mac screen - gold, beige (both a bit muddied in tone - in a good way - not bright or harsh), blue (robins egg blue - a little french blue and a little mineral blue mixed), red (more like a burnt red) and a little bit of plum. The shedding has just started (2 weeks in) but not terrible. Wool rugs I have purchased from major catalogs or specialty stores also shed - to be expected with machine made rugs. I vacuum every 2 days anyway (small kids) so it isn't a detriment. The overall pattern is ideal for our family room. We have small children and we were looking for something that would hide a spill or two. The design works well in our home - 1920's home with mostly contemporary and mid century furniture. Its linear nature would work in both traditional as well as contemporary/transitional homes. The pile is thick, the backing is substantial. This rug is an amazing value and you can pay 3 times this price - on sale at a major department store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jul 8, 2008

This rug is fabulous and you cannot go wrong with the value here! This rug was just the thickness, plushness and quality I was hoping for. My concern when ordering a rug like this on line was that 1) it was 100% wool and 2) very thick, like the rugs I saw in rug stores. I needed a large rug and retail prices for this size were over $1,500. Thanks Overstock, I couldn't be more pleased. However, I suggest you add to comments on rugs like this details about the thickness and show more views to incude the back of the rug as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but....
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 25, 2014

The carpet, as noted in other reviews is darker and more muted than pictured. Also, it is not 'hand made', as in hand woven, since the backing is totally machine made. However, it is still workable for our new bedroom, considering the price and the large size. We've had the carpet for almost a month now, and our main complaint is that it's still off-gassing. When it was first unpacked, the smell was so strong we opened all the windows, turned on the fan and slept in another room. After two weeks, we turned it over for a week, figuring that it was the synthetic backing that was the cause of the odor, rather than the wool. We're still waiting for the smell to completely dissipate, so if you decide to purchase this, I hope you have a room available for the off-gassing. I feel badly for the workers in that rug factory in China.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful but sheds terribly!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 4, 2013

This rug is vibrant and beautiful but it sheds horribly. I have vacuumed it several times and it still sheds! I have rug lint all over my den! I am very disappointed about this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Persian Legend Multi/ Rust Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $1083.59
Was $1203.99
Compare $2384.65
Save 55%
(1)
Back to top