Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from canton, OH,  Dec 23, 2009

Colors were EXACTLY as pictured. The rug is thick and wonderful. I an not finding an issue with shedding. Did have a smell the first day - but once we aired out the room - no more smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2009

I don't normally write reviews but since I relied heavily upon reviews before deciding to purchase this rug, writing one is the least that I can do for the next person who may be on the fence. Simply put, get off the fence and get this rug -- you will not be sorry! The quality (thick and very well made) and appearance (much better than the picture) exceeded my expectations and best of all, the colors are exactly what I had hoped they would be. Even though I had slight problems with delivery (I received a duplicate of one item I ordered and had to go through the hassle of returning the extra item I had not paid for, etc.) the overall buying experience was well worth it because I ended up with this lovely, lovely rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Ivory and Gold Rug
 from Kansas City,  Aug 27, 2009

Beautiful rug. Bright colors. Works great in our all dark wood dining room. Quality is very good and size is pretty right on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 18, 2009

Great value! A rug of this quality would cost 3 times as much anywhere else. I am very pleased with everything about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2009

The rug arrived during a pouring rain storm wrapped so well that not one drop of water touched the rug.The 9X12 fits perfectly under our dining room table that is extended with all the leaves. The vibrant colors seem to glow making the room brighter and more inviting. I am so happy that chairs no longer scrape the hardwood floor, but glide across this wonderful rung.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 31, 2009

Very happy with the rug. Color and quality is even better than described on the site. Was a little concerned about buying a rug of this size sight unseen but I'm more than satisfied. Shopped around for a long time and found what I wanted on Overstock. Ordered it on Monday and it was in my living room on Thursday. Will continue shopping on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Ivory and Gold Rug
 from Franklin, TN,  Jul 28, 2009

First time buyer at Overstock! Purchase and delivery was very smooth and prompt, placed order on a Tues evening and received the Tribal Ivory and Gold 9x12 rug on Friday of the same week. Lovely rug, colors are a bit lighter than picture on line but well pleased. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from GA,  Jul 28, 2009

This rug is so beautiful. The colors are beautiful with shades of slate grey, red and, sage greens. The gold border is bright, but not too bright or too dark. Timeless rug with an updated look; could not be more pleased. Very little to no shedding and has very little creases and after three hours it is laying flat. This rug is worth so much more than I paid for it. I have purchased at least 10 rugs from overstock and hands down you cannot find a better deal anywhere. I pay close attention to reviews and I never purchase a rug that doesn't have a review. Happy shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2009

Buying a large area rug off the internet can be rolling the dice....but I'm glad I rolled on this purchase! Good thick pile, solid craftsmanship and strong colors where there were supposed to be strong colors. If you have champaign taste with a beer budget (i.e., like Persian/Tribal rug designs but don't want to spend $2,000+), you'll be satisfied with this purchase. I have dark wood floors, dark wood furniture and relatively dark paint colors on the wall, and this rug did everything I hoped it would do in 'warming up' my master bedroom and brightening it a bit, given it's soft background colors of ivory and gold. Rug came 48 hours after I ordered it, and was well packaged for shipping. Getting a very heavy wool 9X12 rug up a flight of stairs and correctly positioned under a heavy queen-size bed was another matter, so make sure you have help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from santa barbara, CA,  Jul 4, 2009

I was skeptical in purchasing this rug - but it was absolutely perfect. The colors are a very warm gold and cream with just a hint of blue. This was a great find!!! It arrived fast and without any problems!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from VA.,  Jun 23, 2009

I am very happy with this rug. The colors are just as described. The price was a gift compared to regular stores. I would rate the rug on a levle 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

This rug is beautiful, thick and not itchy but it sheds terribly. I thought this would just be at the beginning but it is hard to keep it looking nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds terribly even after a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

This rug is ultra plush. Very thick wool with rich colors. It makes the room come alive! The color is slightly off with more gray and beige. It did smell a bit as most rugs do but it went away in a week or two. I love it! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT was more gray and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedding gift
 from Florida,  Aug 18, 2012

We bought this as a wedding gift , The friends that receive it absolutely loved it .. every thing about it including the colors ... we bought many rugs from overstock & have been very happy over the years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from nj,  Jul 13, 2012

We purchased the set it had a Aztec feel the set was more lighter gold almost crossing into a yellow it also had a more casual feel nice rug but not as rich as the photo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Houston,  Jul 10, 2012

I love the colors in this carpet. As an added bonus it doesn't show pet hair. The downside is that it sheds like the wind. I have a dyson and when the carpet first arrived I got 3 cannisters of fuzz of the rug. I still get a cannister full every time even after 3 weeks. Otherwise this would have been a 5 star purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and thick
 from Blythewood, SC,  May 8, 2012

You can't go wrong with this rug! It looks very expensive, colors are great and it's nice and thick and the best part is no shedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great rug!! Very think and no shedding!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Oregon,  Apr 23, 2012

An beautiful rug! Nice thickness and quality made. Lovely gold tones!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. Nice gold colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Wilson, NC,  Apr 20, 2012

This is a great, heavy beautiful rug. I read reviews that it smelled funny, and other nonsense. I purchased this rug after another person said it went well with her dark floors. I had darks floors; so I purchased it. It does look great. The colors are vibrant. It's a nice, heavy quality rug that lays flat. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 4, 2012

After receiving my rug today, a mere three days after placing my order, I am thrilled to say it's terrific. Unlike other reviewers, there is absolutely no detectable odor and the shedding seems to be tolerable. The colors are fantastic, more muted than in the picture, but the colors do pop on the background. The blue, red and eggplant are a nice contrast and guarantee the rug will go with just about anything. I have purchased furniture, hardware, personal items from Overstock -- and now I can absolutely say I have NEVER been disappointed with the product quality, customer service, or the price! You cannot get a better deal or better service than from the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. The other reviews were very helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $600.29
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 38%
(125)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $395.99
Was $439.99
Compare $840.54
Save 53%
(87)
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $530.99
Was $589.99
Compare $1013.95
Save 48%
(20)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (12' x 18')
Sale $1261.52
Was $1401.69
Compare $1539.00
Save 18%
(4)
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $544.49
Was $604.99
Compare $895.20
Save 39%
(5)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $525.59
Was $583.99
Compare $823.37
Save 36%
(14)
Back to top