Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Georgia,  Jun 29, 2011

Perfect for my tuscan themed dining room! Love the softness when walking on it. Great purchase!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beige looks a little greyish but all in all, yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Morgantown, WV,  Apr 1, 2011

The rug is beautiful, what can anyone say. Everyone who has seen it can't believe the price I paid for it. A real quality item that I will enjoy for many years to come.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 30, 2011

I have owned this rug for three years and still love it! Unfortunately the people buying my house love it too and have asked us to leave it, so I'm back to Overstock to buy another rug. The shedding goes down dramatically over time (ours stopped a long time ago!), though yes, it does shed a good bit at first. The design is great in that it camoflauges stains well. I now have three little boys and the rug has a number of stains, but they are barely visible (obviously, since the people buying the house are insisting that we leave the rug). Also, it's light enough in color that every speck of dirt, lint, or cheerios, doesn't show up like they do on my darker rugs. So I don't feel a constant need to vacuum it. I was trying to pull togther a red couch, gold curtains, and a painting that had green and blue in it, and this rug worked perfectly. It's fairly neutral but has enough colors in it that it could work with several different color schemes. The only reason I'm not buying the exact same rug again is that I need one that's slightly bigger for our new house. But I definitely love this one! Even after three years and three little boys playing on it constantly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I'd hoped
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Mar 22, 2011

I like many waffled on this purchase. So glad I dove in. Much more beige and creams than it appears on my monitor..photo appears to have more gold. Very neutral with a hint of muted gold as I had hoped from other feedback, looks amazing in my dining room and I would have paid twice the price had I purchased elsewhere. Will purchase all of my rugs from O hence forward. It went over very dark hardwoods..no problems with shedding, but this is not a high use area, so can't speak for those who may put it in a den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Viera, FL,  Mar 2, 2011

Beautiful rug of very high quality! I was really impressed with the overall appearance and comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2011

I ordered a 9X12 rug. The quality is excellent. The rug is very thick and the back finished nicely. The ivory color is slightly darker I'd say from the photo but overall the colors are fairly true. The rug is beautiful and we bought it for our bedroom to help quiet the room. This rugs is so thick ite worked much better than we expected. The rug does shed quite a bit when vacuumed . Overall we were very happy with the purchase, especially since it was bought on-line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 22, 2011

This rug is much better then the one that it replaced, though the old rug was 4 years old, we paid 4 times as much and it didn't hold up very well. The first time that we cleaned the last rug, it filled the vacuum bag with material that it sucked up off the rug. The new carpet did not do this. Lastly the color and texture of the new rug is wonderfuly done. Shipping was fast and the rug unfolded without hard bends or curled edges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Vermont,  Jan 14, 2011

This rug has really warmed up my living room. It's plush which has softened things up. My kids and cat love to lie on it and play. The colors are warm and pleasing to the eye. It does shed a bit. I'm hoping this will calm down after a while. Overall, I'm extremely happy with this rug. I don't think you could go wrong for the price. Delivery from Overstock was quick, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neutral but not boring
 from cary north carolina,  Jan 6, 2011

I have had this rug for six month now, and the shedding it had early on was never a really big problem. I do notice stray threads every now and then, but I simply snip them off. What I like about this rug is the fact that it is so versatile and neutral. I tend to go for beiges, but the little pops of color in this rug ensure that it is not dull to look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Family Room
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2010

Love this traditional rug. Colors are as others have mentioned. It looks even better in person. Purchased for our family room to match our ***** butter toffee colored sectional. With a large family, we have spilled everything on it from mustard, ketchup to red and white wine. All have cleaned up beautifully. So in other words, it hides the dirt well! Have had if for one year now and it still looks fresh and new. Very soft underfoot. Just ordered the matching 6' round rug for a sitting area in our family room. It has been perfect since day one. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 18, 2010

I looked at this rug and read the reviews for several weeks before purchasing. I couldn't be happier. Came just as it was supposed to and it arrived a week early. I read that some people had a problem with shedding and some didn't as far as mine I noticed a little bit at first but just for a day or so. I have rencently ordered another rug just like it in a different size and have several more picked out. Great buy and great buying process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than Expected
 from Connecticut,  Oct 13, 2010

As a first-time buyer on Overstock, I was a bit skeptical about purchasing such a large and expensive item online. Fortunately, however, I found that this rug was manufactured by Safavieh and was able to visit one of the Savafieh stores to view the rug. The price differential was unbelievable - Safavieh was selling the rug for over $1,200, nearly double what I paid on Overstock. I was even more surprised when I ordered the rug at 10:45 pm on a Monday, and it arrived at my door Wednesday morning. Colors are accurate, quality is fantastic for a tufted carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribal rug
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Oct 6, 2010

This was my first rug purchased from Overstock. I am very happy with it. It is beautiful and looks great in my living room! I was afraid of shedding, but it has not been a problem. It finishes my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jul 31, 2010

Great, Great, Great rugs. I ordered the 8 x 8 square and the 9 x 12 as my living and dining room are side by side. Outstanding value, beautiful colors to decorate with, blue, gold, beige, sage and some light gray. Can't say enough good stuff about Overstock and these carpets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug is really beautiful, but after one year plus, the shedding is still awful. It leaves fine wool particles that look like dust that scatter all over my hardwoods, and, large balls of wool still collect all over the rug. Once vacuumed, it looks beautiful, but who has time to vacuum every day. So, you've been warned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Vienna, Va,  Dec 30, 2009

We just received the rug less than two days after ordering it. Needless to say, the rug looks awesome! The pictures just don't do this rug justice. As others have mentioned, the colors, especially on the outside border, are much more muted than in the photos. Instead of a deep golden color, the outside border looks more sandy in color. Also, the contrast between the outside border and the interior of the rug is more subtle. The rug is also very thick and soft. It definitely looks about 3x more expensive than it is. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from canton, OH,  Dec 23, 2009

Colors were EXACTLY as pictured. The rug is thick and wonderful. I an not finding an issue with shedding. Did have a smell the first day - but once we aired out the room - no more smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2009

I don't normally write reviews but since I relied heavily upon reviews before deciding to purchase this rug, writing one is the least that I can do for the next person who may be on the fence. Simply put, get off the fence and get this rug -- you will not be sorry! The quality (thick and very well made) and appearance (much better than the picture) exceeded my expectations and best of all, the colors are exactly what I had hoped they would be. Even though I had slight problems with delivery (I received a duplicate of one item I ordered and had to go through the hassle of returning the extra item I had not paid for, etc.) the overall buying experience was well worth it because I ended up with this lovely, lovely rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Ivory and Gold Rug
 from Kansas City,  Aug 27, 2009

Beautiful rug. Bright colors. Works great in our all dark wood dining room. Quality is very good and size is pretty right on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 18, 2009

Great value! A rug of this quality would cost 3 times as much anywhere else. I am very pleased with everything about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Treasured Sand Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $492.99
Was $579.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 56%
(20)
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $501.49
Was $589.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 55%
(19)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $248.19
Was $291.99
Compare $380.77
Save 35%
(17)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $566.94
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 41%
(123)
Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $419.04
Was $492.99
Compare $828.95
Save 49%
(10)
Back to top